10
  • Port Kitchen and Bar

  • (6)
    5
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Buffet
Beer/Wine
Bakery
European
Gluten-free
Very locally produced dishes
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Hotel restaurant offering weekly vegan speacials. Some example of options include a hummus bowl and vegan Wellington. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-21:00.


Venue map for Port Kitchen and Bar
ยฉ OpenStreetMap contributors

6 Reviews

First Review by NigelSteele

Armando

Points +103

Vegan
13 Apr 2022

Great Burger! Awful Service!

The burger I had was first rate, and went down nicely with a bottle of beer.

Unfortunately, the quality of the food is balanced against an unattentive waitress,
and very long wait time for my food.

I will say that the waitress did apologize,
and agreed that she was not deserving of
a gratuity.

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-13

Pros: Delicious Burger with Vegan cheese, Lovely views of the seaside., Large and comfortable space

Cons: Long wait for food (40+ minutes), Unattentive waitress, Expensive considering wait time for food

Advertisement

Nicola1111

Points +873

Vegan
14 Jun 2021

Staff were so helpful!

The staff here were so helpful, the friendly waiter went to ask what was vegan on the menu! There was only about 3 options (pretty good for the North Coast!) I was told by email there were vegan desserts but I totally forgot about them ๐Ÿ˜ญ
I had the burger and chips.

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-14

Pros: Helpful staff

Cons: Not enough options

DanielBert

Points +126

Vegan
13 Oct 2019

The Wellington!

I tried the Wellington which was really good! I liked how the waiter reacted when I asked for herbal tea. "Herbal tea? We have peppermint and that sort of stuff... Green tea..." tea was good, too, by the way.

laurainwaterland

Points +176

Vegan
06 Oct 2019

Ocean view

The restaurant is inside Portrush Atlantic Hotel and has great ocean views. You can eat while watching the sea birds and the horizon (or talk to each other ๐Ÿ™‚). The menu has three vegan options that look tasty. I tried the Wellington and it was very nice and filling. Not salty enough for me but thatโ€™s easily added and not everyone likes it as salty as I do! All in all, itโ€™s a great choice to eat vegan while in Portrush where you donโ€™t just have the option of a curry.

Pros: The view

Cons: Few vegan options

EarthWanderess

Points +119

Vegan
15 Sep 2019

Proper Classic vegan British food

I chose the vegan Wellington that was on the meny but the special of the day was a Vegan Tart.
The food was delicious and I love how the vegetables are locally sourced

Pros: Locally sourced food, Lovely staff, Wellington was really great!!

Cons: No vegan desserts

NigelSteele

Points +26

Vegetarian
27 Jan 2019

Vegan wellington

Ordered the vegan wellington, iam so please I did the presentation and taste is unbelievable and there was two other options for vegans plus a new falafel burger defo be back

Pros: Lots vegan options , Lots vegetarian options , Value for money




This page has been viewed 2015 times.