Por Siempre Vegana Taqueria - Food Stall

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 32 reviews )
Contact
55-39237976
Find

Manzanillo y Chiapas (at Roma Norte), Mexico City, Mexico, 06700

Vegan taco stand on the corner of Manzanillo and Chiapas, outside of a Chinese restaurant. Sells tacos with soy meat and soy cheese, and desserts like cupcakes and tiramisu. No seating. Open Mon-Sat 2:00pm-12:00am.

Categories: Vegan, Fast food, Mexican, Take-out only

32 Reviews

First Review by Emilia el gato

a must go - Edit

If in Mexico City this is a spot you have to go to. So many options, so much character, and the friendliest folks. Even had vegan 'dead bread' when I was last there.
They'll help you construct tacos if you are overwhelmed by having so many choices- I definitely was.

Pros: creative tacos, friendly, baked goods too

Photo of Por Siempre Vegana Taqueria - Food Stall  by <a href="/members/profile/MattRuscigno">MattRuscigno</a> <br/>torta and taco  <br/> October 23, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/45855/318190'>Report</a>

torta and taco

Photo of Por Siempre Vegana Taqueria - Food Stall  by <a href="/members/profile/MattRuscigno">MattRuscigno</a> <br/>dead  bread! <br/> October 23, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/45855/318189'>Report</a>

dead bread!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Cool spot - Edit

The first time we ate here (spring ‘17) I was really pumped on it, but when we returned (fall ‘17) a little of the magic had worn off. However, the tacos are very good and the people working here are wonderful. A little too much going on in the tacos without enough variation in flavor. But the “meats” are tasty and if you get cheese they drop it right on to the grill. There were also baked goods including dead bread. I had a donut on a stick which was gluten free and tasty! I’m sure we’d go back (/will), but I no longer think this is the best game in town. Worth checking out for sure and a lot of fun.

Pros: great service , tasty tacos

Photo of Por Siempre Vegana Taqueria - Food Stall  by <a href="/members/profile/LGraves">LGraves</a> <br/>Tres tacos  <br/> October 23, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/45855/318195'>Report</a>

Tres tacos

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

really good - Edit

Awesome tacos and great sides

Pros: good taste, good price

Cons: no seats, I don't like to stand and eat

Photo of Por Siempre Vegana Taqueria - Food Stall  by <a href="/members/profile/latviasprincess">latviasprincess</a> <br/>Taco stand <br/> September 12, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/45855/303483'>Report</a>

Taco stand

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best Tacos and Tortas(!!!!!) in town....10 stars!!! - Edit

We went there with local people (non-vegans) and even they said the food is absolutely amazing!
Please do your self a favour and try the torta with chorizo verde!
Definitely a place where you have to eat as a vegan when you're in DF!!!!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

The best vegan tacos in Mexico City! - Edit

I lived in Mexico City for a whole month with 2 mates, and all of us must have gone to this taco stand about 25 days in the whole month. Such amazing value, great selection of freshly made tacos, delicious herby salsas on the side, plus as many delicious beans and potatos as you want on the side. The cakes and flavoured water of the day are also amazing.

Pros: Excellent food at unbelievable prices, Friendly staff, Massive portions

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

I wanted to try those tacos for a while - Edit

We visited Mexico City and the first place we went out to eat was this taco place. It looks like a usual outside taco place. They have lots of options. Food was great and the price is reasonable. If I lived there I would go often. This place is popular so it takes a little bit to get your order but I don't mind.

Pros: All vegan good tasting tacos, Price is good, Lot's of vegan options

Cons: None

Photo of Por Siempre Vegana Taqueria - Food Stall  by <a href="/members/profile/Dr.Ramirez">Dr.Ramirez</a> <br/>Translation:
Our foundation ingredients: 
Wheat, Soya, Mushrooms
You can have it:
Tacos, Tortas, Gringas <br/> July 26, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/45855/285341'>Report</a>

Translation: Our foundation ingredients: Wheat,...

Photo of Por Siempre Vegana Taqueria - Food Stall  by <a href="/members/profile/Dr.Ramirez">Dr.Ramirez</a> <br/>$15 pesos per taco, different options <br/> July 26, 2017  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/45855/285340'>Report</a>

$15 pesos per taco, different options

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

just amazing full stars - Edit

not much to say except - go there!! you wont regret it. from the tube station its a bit of a walk south but beautiful area of CDMX!

greetings from austria (very happy to have been there) mhmmm so lecker!

and they compost as well

Pros: everything

Cons: nada!! except that there is only one in CDMX

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

amazing - Edit

it's a taco stand right on the sidewalk with no seating options (tipical taco place in Mexico)
the food is amazing plus they have decent desserts at a reasonable price.

Pros: delicious

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing..beats a lot of overpriced vegan restaurants in Mexico City - Edit

amazing tacos...i love all of them but especially the seitan ones...

banana bread is out of this world...cheesecake was aight. didn't ave a rich texture and flavor like other vegan cheesecakes i have had

you will find a lot of high end' restaurants in mexico city that are way WAY over priced for the quality of food you get....they try and fool you with great presentation but he food doesn't taste great..but it's always the food trucks/stalls like this that you can rely on for great food at amazing prices.

Pros: AMaizng tacos and Banana Bread, Low Price, Really nice people

Cons: None

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Poppin off! - Edit

6 choices of fillings (soy, wheat, veg) with tacos or gringas presentation. 15 peso tacos. free agua fresca if you ride your bike.

Pros: good price, lots of choices, nice staff

Cons: tacos take awhile to come out, wish more cold beverage choices, no seating

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

True Mexican Taqueria Experience, Veganized. - Edit

Loved this place so much. They had all of the tacos that I had seen across the city, only veganized. Great for experiencing all of the traditional flavours, without the cruelty. Fantastic salsa bar as well.

Pros: Authentic , Great salsa bar, Friendly staff

Cons: No seating

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Highly recommended! - Edit

Amazing, reasonably priced tacos and desserts. A great opportunity for vegans to have a Mexican taco stand experience :)

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

You can't leave CDMX without trying this place - Edit

Authentic tacos right over here. The food is just delicious! Every taco and torta I tried was excepcional. This is right now one of my favorite places to eat EVER.

Prices are really really cheap, and the staff are real great and young people with a nice taste in music.

Lo mejor de México!

Pros: Delicious food, authentic flavor, Very cheap, Clean

Cons: None

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

the authentic street taco experience - Edit

It is funny and interesting to watch random passerbys stopping by to order tacos not having a clue that this is a vegan place. The stand itself, the grill, the salsas and even the "meat" looks exactly as any other street food stand.

All tacos are great, but make sure to try one Big Bebe (my favorite).

Gets really crowded during the weekends. Unfortunately this usually means that they don't warm the tortillas properly as they're in a hurry to serve everyone.

Pros: authentic street stand, friendly staff, inexpensive

Cons: cold tortillas when busy

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best simple food, healty looking people! - Edit

I was totally charmed by this street food. Tasty, very cheap, cool. Best vegan tacos in town!Excellent sandwiches as well. Hipsters and locals.

Photo of Por Siempre Vegana Taqueria - Food Stall  by <a href="/members/profile/HugJunky">HugJunky</a> <br/>feeling welcome <br/> January 14, 2016  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/45855/132396'>Report</a>

feeling welcome

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Good experience - Edit

We went here on our first night in DF - my wife had been wanting to try street tacos for a long time but being vegan they can be hard to come by.

Siempre Vegana was a good choice - several different options - plus a good selection of pastries for desert.

I had the Al Pastor and the Chorizo, the latter was a bit underseasoned (even with adding some help yourself toppings), but the Al Pastor was awesome!

My wife had something with mushrooms and some other veggies and it was good.

The drink was a watermelon/strawberry water and it was tasty. For desert we had a lemon custard-type cake - also quite good.

About $5 US for a few tacos, piece of cake and two drinks - can't be beat!

Also the girl working the register spoke enough English to get through the transaction - which was good for us being our first night in DF.

Pros: Price, General quality, Location

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Killer tacos & toppings - Edit

I think the other reviewers have done a pretty good job nailing this place. We were taken here our first night in town and were blown away. I could finally eat tacos al pastor! Everything was awesome and the toppings (taco stands in Mexico almost always have some form of toppings like salsa and other stuff to put on) were great! They also have bottomless aguas de sabor.

The place is crowded and the flower boxes and steps fill up, but that's part of the taco stand experience.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Unbelievable! - Edit

After reading the last review I has fobbed of going here. However, after a pretty meh day, I accidently stumbled across this place... Loads of people crowded around a completely vegan taco stand... I'll be honest, I never really indulge in street food while traveling because of hygiene issues/fear of getting gastro and it ruining my trip but the turn over at this place was enough to allow me to try it. And I was not disappointed! My husband and I ordered 4 tacos with varying soy meats. I don't really like soy meats and often find them difficult to even consume conceptually... However I had a tiny bit of the chorizo and it was amazing! All the ingredients was prepared right there I front of me with fresh delicious ingredients. They also had a "help yourself to as much guacamole, chilli, sauces, flavored cooked potatoes, jalapeños and black beans" area too!!! My husband and I had been feeling like wed been kinda missing out on the street food culture of amazing mexican food... But this place fixed that... And the fact that it was crowded with customers is a testimony to the quality it delivers. It was simply delicious with helpful staff that understood I spoke next to no Spanish. We finished our meal with a slice of a vegan cheese cake which was really nice... Total cost for everything... 80pesos... Dirt cheap for the best mexican I've had here!

Pros: Delicious, Cheap cheap cheap, Street food experience

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Satisfied? - Edit

Honestly, it could be better. I was very excited after reading the reviews but didn't expect an outdoor stand, crowded with people. The food was just okay, I'm not a fan of oily fake vegan meats with spongy texture. It just wasn't believable but it wasn't bad either and tasted very typical.

Pros: Price, Typical food

Cons: Design (outdoor stand, no seating), Not a lot to choose from, Fake, spongy, soy meats

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best place in Mexico City - Edit

If you are in Mexico City, just go for their amazing tacos. Simple, tasty and very very cheap, plus friendly staff.
Only downside is that it opens just in the evenings.

Pros: Best tacos, Inexpensive, Friendly staff

Cons: Closed for lunchtime

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

THE BEST TACOS IN THE CITY! - Edit

If you think about mexico city gastronomy,you think about tacos!
And if you are vegan, this is the best opcion in town!with excelent price and flavor,you will enjoy the expierence of eating mexican tacos.
one of my favorite places to eat, also the water and the desserts are fantastic!

Pros: great flavor, fair price, good atention

Cons: they take to long to give you your food, they need to get bigger, or open another place

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Fantastic tacos!!!! - Edit

This is such a great place - a vegan street food taco stand!!! I had 4 different vegan meat tacos with cheese (there are two types, soy and nut cheeses), I had the soy and it was yum! I ordered all my tacos at once as we went on a Saturday night and it was heaving (good to see!) I didn't manage to get cake, but I am going to go earlier next time and try them out!

Pros: Excellent food, Great selection, Great vibe

Cons: No seating

Photo of Por Siempre Vegana Taqueria - Food Stall  by <a href="/members/profile/Hotfuzzy69">Hotfuzzy69</a> <br/>Vegan tacos! :) <br/> February 2, 2015  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/45855/92073'>Report</a>

Vegan tacos! :)

Photo of Por Siempre Vegana Taqueria - Food Stall  by <a href="/members/profile/Hotfuzzy69">Hotfuzzy69</a> <br/>Le menu! <br/> February 2, 2015  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/45855/92072'>Report</a>

Le menu!

Photo of Por Siempre Vegana Taqueria - Food Stall  by <a href="/members/profile/Hotfuzzy69">Hotfuzzy69</a> <br/>Happy eaters! <br/> February 2, 2015  - <a href='/contact/abuse/image/45855/92071'>Report</a>

Happy eaters!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best vegan spot in Mexico City- EASILY! - Edit

Oh man, this place was such a bright spot traveling as a vegan in Mexico! The place itself is super cute, with equally cute staff. I had the "jamaica" to drink and it was the best I have ever had in this country. The tacos themselves were a godsend after eating so much packaged food and being hungry and cranky in meat-y Mexico. The others have explained it, but I want to say that it makes sense to take the metrobus after getting to the closest metro stop, and it is outside a Japanese (NOT Chinese) restaurant. You will see the people crowded around it, and the tiramisu is one of the best vegan desserts I have ever had. Such an amazing experience!

Pros: awesome FB page, great graphic design, amazing desserts, the price is right

Cons: a little hard to find at first, nowhere to sit , good enough to be a real restaurant

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Muy delicioso - Edit

This place was so exciting to find and patronize that we ended up coming back a second night. Very limited menu, 6 different taco selections and several desserts (which sell out if you don't get there early!) Virtually no seating, stand around and find little "nooks" on the street. Staff understood English. Order a couple tacos, go eat, then order some more -- pay at the end. Get there right at 6:30 because the locals swarm this place. Really great food!

Pros: Loved the food, Great desserts, Fun vibe

Cons: Annoyingly limited hours, No seating, Cash only

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Muy, muy rico! - Edit

Por Siempre Vegana Taqueria has authentic tacos that are fully vegan and fully awesome. The owners & staff are nice and knowledgeable about food restrictions as they make everything themselves. The taco stand has a huge following and it's fun to hang out in a cool neighborhood with a vegan Taco al Pastor in your hand!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

best vegan taco ever! - Edit

Just go and try it out! It is delicious! And you can't be in df without eating one taco de pastor

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best vegan venue in Mexico DF! - Edit

This taqueria is a small food truck with very friendly staff serving excellent vegan tacos with mock meat and vegan cheese. You can choose and self serve extra filling and hot sauce.
There is a lot of options, including 2 vegan cheeses.
Just delicious, super fresh and cheap! Desserts, although not Mexican, are also yummy!
No question why is it so busy. Each time there were many people, mostly young locals enjoying this street food. 

Pros: fresh food, friendly staff, cheap prices

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Mexico City Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Por Siempre Vegana Taqueria - Food Stall closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 6921 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support