• Poop Cafe

  • (6)
    20
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Western
Take-out

The first dessert restaurant with a toilet theme in Toronto is located in Korea Town. Serves vegan & vegetarian shakes, coffee, ice cream, desserts and more. Has a cute & unique theme. Menu contains 2 pages dedicated to vegans. Relocated from 706 Bloor St W. Open Mon-Fri 12:00pm-10:00pm, Sat-Sun 11:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Poop Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

6 Reviews

First Review by Drhannahj

Unibrows97

Points +417

Vegan
03 May 2022

Less vegan options than advertised

I was told on the restaurant that the shaved ice dessert that comes in the toilet bowl is not actually vegan as it has milk mixed in to it already. They said the only thing that is fully vegan is the gelato, which was good but it was served in the little paper cups. Slightly disappointing

Advertisement

wilsonschneidg

Points +2593

Vegan
10 Jan 2022

Interesting concept

There is a really good selection of vegan foods here. Definitely recommend to try here for a dessert, even if the toilet theme isn’t your jam 😂

ashh

Points +44

Vegan
10 Mar 2020

Entertaining!

Fun place to go with a group! My friends and I went here for sh*ts and giggles and it did not disappoint 😏

Pros: Delicious, Cute

Cons: Long wait times

therawveganmermaid

Points +140

Vegan
08 Nov 2018

Fun Atmosphere and Full Page Vegan Menu

The best this about this place is the atmosphere. It is hilarious, from real toilets that have been made into seating, poop couches, and poop decorations at every turn. Your food comes in personal toilets and drinks in urinals. It is great that they have a full page for their vegan menu! However what I ordered was not my favourite. I ordered the peach Vegan Bingpoo, I enjoyed the top part that was the non-dairy gelato, and the pieces of diced fresh peaches, but under this was this shaved almond/coconut milk which did not taste very good. If they eliminated the shaved part it would be much, much better. With that said, I would definitely bring friend or kids here for a funny place to order a little something and take pictures.

Pros: Hilarious fun atmosphere, Full page vegan menu

Cons: Not the healthiest, Not the best tasting

vegnbee

Points +375

Vegan
22 May 2018

Not a "Poop" in Sight!

It seems to be that the best thing about "novelty" cafes' is exactly that, the novelty. That however, is not true about this place.

My partner and I visited, mainly for the fun, novelty factor, and were positively surprised by just how good the desserts actually were! The serving sizes are massive - and with a whole page of vegan options, there's no reason not to visit!

The decor is fun; you are seated on toilets, served water from "urinals" and surrounded by poop-themed memorabilia.

I recommend visiting during "working hours" as I've heard it can be busy, but it wasn't when we visited. We were served quickly, and didn't wait too long for our food. Food was very tasty, my serving was massive; coconut shaved ice, with a generous serving of ice cream, topped with coconut, almond slices and plenty more - best dessert I've had in a long time. I recommend visiting for the fun & the desserts!

Updated from previous review on 2018-05-21

Pros: Massive Serving Sizes, Very Fun Atmosphere

Drhannahj

Points +2796

Vegan
22 Oct 2017

Come for the novelty factor

I visited here in September 2017 - mainly for the novelty factor & they had a vegan friendly section on the menu. It was a fun place! I came late in the day, waited around 5-10 min to be seated. You sit on toilet bowls, are served water in urinals & the walls are all decorated with [censored] related fun! I had the peach tea - it was pleasant. There was no AC in the building, so it was a little warm in there. Fun to visit once!

Pros: Unique place!




This page has been viewed 11650 times.