Indian
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indian restaurant close to Kintetsu Nara station. The vegan curries do not contain ghee. Sells bento box to take away.


Venue map for Ponte Rosso
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by Vegeiko

VilhelmJames

Points +18

Vegan
23 Nov 2023

Absolutely delicious

Delicious food and catered to gluten free really well also :)

Advertisement

love&solidarity

Points +20

Vegan
19 Aug 2023

Great naan and vegan mango lassi

I really liked the vegan menu sets. The curries were great and naan was amazing. I liked it that it was clearly labelled as vegan.

Pros: The service was great. The waiter was so nice., The vegan mango lassi was amazing.

Kate134

Points +189

Vegan
29 Jun 2023

Fabulous authentic Indian cuisine

This place had a choice of three vegan set meals that came with drinks. I paid a bit extra and had a lassi. The food was outstanding and I would have given 5 stars if I could. Really lovely owner/chef. You walk through a clothes shop to get to the restaurant upstairs. Well worth it

Pros: Really tasty set meals , Fresh ingredients , Good value

pdizaiy

Points +21

Vegetarian
26 Jun 2023

Best vegan curry and briyani EVER

I stumbled across this restaurant after many vegetarian friendly places closed early- I believe they are open until 10:30. I was delighted that there were three vegan set options! My partner and I ordered the vegan biryani and curry set, vegetable samosas, and the vegan appetizer sampler. It was some of the BEST vegan food I’ve ever had-even compared to vegan restaurants in the states. The flavor was incredible and the portion size was perfect. The service was excellent and we got a complementary dessert at the end. Wish I could give them 5 stars- but cannot due to the 5 star rule on happy cow. Would definitely return and highly recommend!!

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-26

Pros: Delicious, Balanced , Unexpected

dinglbary

Points +21

Vegetarian
26 Jun 2023

absolutely best vegan curry and Naan ever

Lots of clearly labeled vegan/vegetarian/halal options, including 3 options for vegan multicourse dinner set. Multiple vegan curry options, Naan, appetizers, samosas, dessert, and mango lassi ALL VEGAN! And Absolutely delicious, I'm not even vegan and everything was amazing. Adorable and classy interior, very friendly people. Chef is Nepali and owner is from Osaka. Definitely deserves 5 stars but happy cow won't allow it because they serve some meat options.

Pros: Vegan Naan , Insanely delicious , Beautiful interior and people

portiii

Points +537

Vegan
23 Jun 2023

Great vegan curry

The menu has clearly labeled vegan options, mainly curries. They also have great vegan naan. All in all would recommend, my curry was very tasty.

Mich157

Points +13

Vegetarian
28 Apr 2023

Little Gem

We went here today after a day trip to Nara. Menu was perfect for us as one vegan and one meat eater. The vegan curry was delicious and the owner was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend.

Pros: Great options for vegans, Friendly and very helpful owner , Cooked freshly

Cons: Can’t think of any

XavierMcLallen

Points +32

Vegan
18 Apr 2023

Great little spot with Vegan items clearly marked and advertised!

As others said, the owner sat with us and explained their vegan & vegetarian options. The menu also lists these options clearly, and they even advertised their Vegan Naan outside. Their ordering system is through your phone, so this made it easy to translate as needed as well. The location is out of the way but not far from Nara park and other major attractions. The curry sets and coffee were amazing, if I wasn't full I'd have ordered a second round of food, it was so good.

Pros: multi language speaking staff, and menus, amazing food, quick service

Mesterjakel

Points +28

Vegan
13 Apr 2023

Delicious food, incredibly helpful and sweet staff

Delicious food, would have given them five stars if it was possible. The owner spoke english and asked if we had any food requirements, after telling her we were vegan, she guided us through our order.

Pros: Plenty of vegan options, Drinks and beer available, Three course meal served when ordering the specia

Vegeiko

Points +2940

Vegetarian
25 Feb 2020

Dal Curry Bento

Had a great Dal (yellow beans) curry bento for just an amazing price of ¥540!! Will definitely come back for more curries!!




This page has been viewed 3641 times.