• Pondok

  • (7)
    13
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Organic
Mediterranean
Fast food
Salad bar
Juice bar
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
Middle Eastern
Gluten-free
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Fresh falafel and juice. Offers Mediterranean and Middle Eastern food including Egyptian house-made falafel & hummus, baba ganoush and vegan mousaqa, wraps and platters. Also has a selection of Arabic sweets including vegan baklawa. Smoothies from fresh fruits, vegan shakes made to order. Reported to serve meat February 2024. Open Mon-Sat 08:00-19:00, Sun 09:00-18:00.


Venue map for Pondok
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by JakeD

Fin_111

Points +17

Vegan
10 Feb 2024

Disappointing

It's disappointing that this place isn't vegetarian/vegan anymore, the falafel is good so I decided to still order. Wish I hadn't because at the same time my falafel was being made, burgers were being fried on the grill. Since there was no ventilation the restaurant smelt disgusting and even though there are two grills, both are used for warming up wraps. I saw the server going to warm my falalfel wrap on the grill that had just been used for grilling meat and had to quickly remind him that I'm vegan and that is a no go so he used the other grill but I wasn't convinced how clean it was..... Needless to say it left a bad taste in my mouth (figuratively) and I won't be going back

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-10

Pros: Falafel was good

Cons: No longer vegetarian/vegan

Advertisement

emikat

Points +682

Vegan
31 Aug 2023

Fresh Falafel

I don’t even like salad and falafel that much but this place has won me over. Everything is always fresh and made to order.
The staff are super helpful when asking questions about ingredients etc.
I usually have the avocado and falafel wrap with all the salad, and garlic aioli.

The good thing about Pondok is they let you choose the salad items a bit like Subway. So I can ask for no jalapeños and no chilli sauce but yes to everything else.

There is a small amount of seating inside and outside but sometimes it gets too busy so I end up sitting in Bournemouth gardens.

Casdix69

Points +6

Non Veg
21 Aug 2022

Excellent meal!

Great service, all cooked to order. Avo Falafel pitta was divine! Hubby enjoyed his falafel burger too and our son was consoled with a Beyond meat burger 😊

Pros: Excellent food, Healthy, Clear menu

Cons: None

VeganSimone

Points +291

Vegan
13 Mar 2022

Delicious Lebanese Wrap

We had an avo and falafel wrap with all the trimmings. Amazing! Vegan baklava was lush too

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Dog friendly, Vegan baklava

jillyfish

Points +90

Vegan
14 Sep 2020

Delicious falafel

When you go in it looks like a standard “university town” falafel place, but we were really blown away at the quality of the falafel. Perfectly crisp on the outside and soft and herby on the inside. I got the “falafel & avocado” bowl and it came with a side of hummus and tahini sauce. Veggies were fresh and the avocado slices were large. We left very full and happy!

sheisthelostgirl

Points +105

Vegan
21 Dec 2019

Really impressed

Came here with my vegan fam. We tried the wrap, burger and salad. The burger was the best in my humble opinion. They have vegan milk for hot chocolate too. The staff are really friendly and are happy to explain the ingredients! The prices are low but the portions do reflect that, so you’ll most likely need a side if you want more than a snack! Delicious falafel!

JakeD

Points +26

Vegan
23 Nov 2019

Great falafel place.

Portions are small but the prices are good. Next time I’ll get a side of chips with it. Prices range from £3-5 for wraps and burgers.

Pros: All vegan except for the halloumi




This page has been viewed 2626 times.