Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Indian
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Fusion
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Modern Indian restaurant. Dishes that are or could be made vegan are marked on the menu, such as the carrot paratha. Choose from entree salads, dal dishes, veg sides, uttapam, roti, paratha, or a pre-selected thali. Has fresh juices. Open Mon-Thu 9:00am-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 9:00am-10:00pm, Sun 9:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Pondicheri
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by saveur

aesja

Points +300

Vegan
21 Apr 2023

Great

Came here on Meatless Monday and the chickfu curry I had was so good! Can’t wait to try all of their vegan options (including desserts!)

Pros: Whole lot of vegan options, They have meatless Monday, Well-seasoned

Advertisement

sconroy

Points +250

Vegan
09 Apr 2023

Excellent vegan options

Really good curry—I like that this place was vegetarian and noted everything that WAS’NT vegan, which is an interesting switch. Highly recommend

Drhannahj

Points +2796

Vegan
18 Dec 2022

Good food, miserable staff

The food was really flavourful and delicious!! Really enjoyed the iced almond milk masala chai latte, garlic naan, samosa with pumpkin and hazelnut, chickfu curry and rose laddu. The service was good in terms or speed, but the staff were just miserable - no one smiled the entire night, no one said thank you. On our way out we said thank you to the hostess at the door & she just stared at us.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Food is delicious

Cons: Staff are awful

Veganhealthymealz

Points +366

Vegan
03 Jun 2022

Best Indian Fusion anywhere

This is my top place that I have to eat whenever I’m in Houston. The flavors are intense. Food is beautiful and the place is dreamy. Their bakery cafe upstairs is a really nice place worth a visit to pick up some sweet and savory treats.

Pros: Lots of vegan options clearly marked , Beautiful decor , Unbelievable tasty food

Cons: Moderately expensive , Parking can be hard during peak dining hours

DebraBailey

Points +136

Vegan
07 May 2022

The most delicious food

The absolute must flavorful dishes I’ve had since being vegan. Menu very clearly indicates which items are vegan. They have meatless Monday and vegan options everyday. Even the desserts are great.

lamega

Points +116

Vegan
30 Mar 2021

Great vegan options

I love ordering here, as there are clearly marked options for vegan starters, mains, sides, AND desserts! I recommend the chickfu curry, Punjabi cauliflower, carrot roti, and ginger cookie! Great cocktails, too!

SharnaRaw

Points +40

Vegan
02 Dec 2020

Good food

Food was good. Staff was very nice and extremely helpful. Able to get vegan and gf right off menu.

DebGee

Points +169

Vegan
22 Jan 2020

Vibrant flavors and colors

Always love eating here when I’m in this part of town. Vegan options are clearly labeled and there are many of them.

Pros: Delicious Indian food, Varied and colorful dishes with amazing flavors

RoseCull

Points +85

Vegan
15 Oct 2019

Tasty

Really good Indian/fusion food. The servers were really helpful (Thanks Jennifer!) and the food was delicious. It's different, I don't eat Indian food often so it's nice to have a change for the regular flavours in my diet.

It's very busy so I would recommend reservations.

Pros: different flavours, Interesting location, Great service

Cons: Noisy, Busy, Reservations recommended

tagtow

Points +16

Vegan
25 Feb 2018

yummy

Serve delicious vegan options (some are even gluten too!!)

veggie_htx

Points +2082

Vegan
30 Jan 2017

Delicious

The breakfast is awesome! Really great dosa, and everything clearly marked vegan.

Updated from previous review on 2016-08-16

Pros: Excellent food, Clearly Labelled

Amytara214

Points +193

Vegan
29 Nov 2016

YASSS!

I just tried this place out the other day and I've been dreaming of it ever since. All the vegan options are clearly marked and there are several of them. I felt like the portion sizes were a bit small, but honestly, the food was so hearty and good that the portion size was perfect for me (and my boyfriend). The flavors and spices are just amazing here and your palate will be very happy with you.

I ordered one of the vegan curries with eggplant and it was one of the best dishes I've had in a while. I can't wait to go back.

Pros: Vegan and Vegetarian Clearly Marked, Flavorful Dishes, Overall Great Food

Cons: Slightly Smaller Portions, not bad though

saveur

Points +1168

Vegan
15 Sep 2013

Spicy mostly-fusion Indian

First of all, most of the dishes are spicy. Not all, but if you have a mild palate, be sure to inquire before you order (fyi, the beet and barley salad is not spicy in the slightest).

This is an omni resto but the vegan options are easily identified. I like the flavourful combinations. Look at their side menu for more options. I really like the uttapam (without greens - they are spicy) and the beet/barley salad. The thalis are a great way to try out different sides. I consider them well-priced for the amount of food you get. The beet/barley salad is a huge entree size.

I like the fresh juices, although they are a small serving (also only $3). The imli drink is also very special, a tamarind-mango drink with a bit of kick!

The place can be very busy and indoors, it can be noisy. The patio is great on a cool day. They only take reservations for parties of 6 or more.

Pros: interesting fusion food, fresh juice

Cons: spicy, noisy, no reservations for smaller parties




This page has been viewed 3576 times.