Fast food
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Fusion
Gluten-free
Hawaiian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. 'Food in a bowl' restaurant with vegan labeled as well as build-your-own. Has acai bowls and healthy drinks. Located on a plaza a few meters walk from the marina and city center. Pre-order available on the website. Open Mon-Sat 12:00-22:00.


Venue map for Poké Lagos
© OpenStreetMap contributors

30 Reviews

First Review by MafaldaViana

PaulDaly☘️

Points +2894

Vegan
15 Aug 2023

Handy well run place in a really good position to people watch and sit outside under the jumbrellas

So we arrived (5 of us) to a packed terrace on the first 31 degree scorcher day of the summer of 23. At first we sat inside on a table for 2 inside with 3 of us hovering around.
The tabletop inside was not connected properly to the base and we immediately started looking for tables outside.
Eventually we found a table outside and to my complete Suprise that tabletop was not connected property to the table base either. As there were 7 of us we pulled up another table and low & behold that tabletop was not connected the table base either????
We moved to another table and that tabletop too was not properly connected to the base.

DUDE you could not make this [censored] up!!!!!!

After all that the vegan poke bowls were ok and the sweet bowl was lovely to follow.

Even the oat latte was ok

I’ve been back loads now and it’s really grown on me. I like the staff too

The future is vegan 🥗

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-15

Pros: Nice vegan 🌱 poke bowls , Great position in Lagos near a water feature , Sweet bowls with Açai are a great cool down desser

Cons: Rule number one in hospitality fix your , tabletops properlyand only use 3 x legged tables , On uneven terrain, in this case calsada

Advertisement

AnniSteer

Points +58

Vegan
13 Jul 2023

Loved it!

I had a large poke bowl and it was brilliant. Loved that you can pick and choose exactly what you want in it. The tofu was delicious and there was so much of it too. I had the salty soy and also the mango dressing which worked so well. It really filled me up too. Everything vegan is clearly labeled.

Pros: Delicious and fresh, Good value , Good options for vegans

MichelleHauser

Points +24

Vegan
03 Jul 2023

Heerlijk vers eten

4 vegan opties op de kaart. Smaakte vers en zag er schoon uit. Heerlijke smaken, we hadden de fresh delight. Aanrader!

EmilyOnHols

Points +75

Vegan
24 Jun 2023

Nice vegan poke bowl

Had a nice vegan poke bowl! Lovely tofu in it.

LosKruptos

Points +27

Vegetarian
19 Apr 2023

Great Vega place

Nice terrace with relaxed fountain. Super food.

Pros: Heel veel vega, Super bowls, Lots of smoothies

davidrab

Points +37

Vegetarian
03 Dec 2022

The best choice in Lagos

Once we discovered this we went here every day for lunch. Would recommend the bowls they offer rather than making your own choice. Huge rage of veg options. Can vary the dressing. Very delicious, very balanced with loads of protein and very satisfying. Cant praise it too highly

Ccccccc

Points +120

Vegetarian
23 Nov 2022

Cross contamination of tofu :(

Quick service on Uber Eats and the food was generally good quality BUT the tofu in my bowl smelled and tasted really fishy so I feel like there was cross contamination somewhere, or there was something weird in the marinade. It was so bad I couldn’t eat the tofu, but the rest of the ingredients were fine.

Pros: Fresh healthy food , You can mix rice and lettuce for the base

Cons: The tofu in my bowl smelled and tasted fishy

LeahSpirk

Points +54

Vegan
25 Aug 2022

Nice place with delicious vegan options :)

I can recommend

Pros: Choose the ingredients for your own bowl

Kenario

Points +177

Vegan
23 Aug 2022

A wonderful Lunch

We were surprised how many wonderful ingredients they offer for vegans. The dressings are amazing as well.
Loved 😍 every bite. ❤️

Pros: Great service and vegan choices, Freshest ingredients , Nice outdoor seatings under a park of trees

summertj8

Points +102

Vegan
11 Aug 2022

Great variety of vegan options

Really delicious bowls which are fully customisable, with plenty of vegan options! You can pick between vegan rices, proteins (tofu or cashews) and loads of vegan add-ins and toppings. The mango dressing so lovely! And it feels healthy😄

Vegan options on the menu or you can build your own vegan bowl.

The staff are very knowledgeable and willing to help with what is/ can be vegan :)

Portions are also huge- but you can choose between bowl sizes.

Pros: Great flexibility of choices , Delicious food, Big portions

Cons: A little pricey for the area

RaphaelLima

Points +168

Vegan
10 Aug 2022

Great vegan options

We’ve been there twice during our trip to Lagos, they have a few vegan pokes but you can also build your own. The açaí is also vegan on the day of this review. I asked if the granola was vegan and they showed me the ingredients to make sure it was vegan as well, very nice from their staff to do it.

They have a few smooths which most are vegan.

The staff is great, polite and quick and the food was delicious.

BetchiKettu

Points +107

Vegan
07 Aug 2022

Customisable

Poke bowls are delicious and healthy. Savoury and fruit bowls. Iced matcha with different non dairy milks

Pros: Clear vegan options, Customisable, Good for breakfast as well as lunch

siemsdenise

Points +152

Vegan
27 Jul 2022

Healthy vegan options with lots of choices

Having a bowl for lunch. Delicious! Got tofu for my protein and lots of veggies with brown rice. Yum! Mango sauce is vegan and delicious.

madveganfood

Points +1166

Vegan
30 Jun 2022

Tasty and refreshing meal

I loved the amount of options and fairly priced.

RebeccaWhitten

Points +457

Vegan
30 Jun 2022

Good healthy fast food

Following a lovely boat tour we decided to check this place out. It's got a couple of protein options for vegans and loads of healthy colourful veggies. We made our own bowls and it was priced reasonably given the amount of food you get. It's lovely, colourful and tasty food! Definitely try this out if you're in the area 😊🥗

Frosta

Points +28

Vegan
13 Jun 2022

My favourite place to eat in Lagos

Happy Cow doesn't allow 5 stars for not plant based restaurants but I would score it with 5 if I could.

Food is amazing, the bowls actually have good sources of protein which I find rare when eating out. Good mix of plants. Simple and delicious.

ach

Points +273

Vegan
06 Jun 2022

Delicious lunch spot

This place is definitely open! Delicious build your own poke bowls with tofu, brown rice, edamame and veggies. The large is very filling. Juices etc also available.

Carlton

Points +126

Vegan
19 Apr 2022

Aye go for it!

Three preset vegan options but you can make your own. You get plenty.

Pros: Really good

Cons: Not too cheap

afoodie

Points +35

Vegan
09 Sep 2021

Amazing

I went for the large portion build your own where you can choose what you want. They have bio tofu and brown rice, as well as vegan sauces.

Recommend the salty soy

lulaca

Points +53

Vegetarian
03 Sep 2021

Buen sitio para comer y muy buen ambiente

Tiene opciones veganas y vegetarianas muy buenas. Además tienes la opción de hacerte tu propio poke, lo que te puede salvar si ninguna opción te gusta. Nosotros comimos un poke mahalo green y otro eligiendo ingredientes. Ambos muy buenos

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-03

Pros: Puedes hacerte tu propio poke, Opciones veganas y vegetarianas

cecile_b

Points +2629

Vegan
10 Jul 2021

Surprisingly good

The last time I tried a vegan poke bowl, it was dried and tasteless. So I was nicely surprised by the one I had at Poke Lagos.

Firstly, they have a few vegan options and not only one. Then, the large bowl is really large and pretty cheap. The vegetables tasted fresh and the tofu was well marinated.

The iced hibiscus tea with cinnamon was also refreshing and good.

LisaPenelope

Points +925

Vegan
01 Jul 2021

Have some vegan options

I really like the vegan bowl. They have more savory and some sweet bowls. The staff was nice and they had an outdoor space to sit. They also offer WiFi!

xthedistancex

Points +102

Vegan
27 May 2021

My favorite place in Lagos

Delicious poke bowls made with fresh ingredients. Vegan options are varied and clearly labeled. I wish I could come here every day.

Updated from previous review on 2021-05-27

Pros: Delicious and you can build your own bowl

Cons: Limited indoor seating options

DanieleTaschetto

Points +140

Vegan
22 Jun 2020

Muito bom!

Comi um poke e adorei.

RobinSchwarze

Points +56

Vegan
21 Nov 2019

Gute Bowls

Es ist ok, wenn du schnell und gesund essen willst. Es gibt vegane Optionen oder man stellt alles selber zusammen. Die Preise sind in Ordnung. Trotzdem erinnert mich es an einen gesunden SubWay, der anstatt Sandwiches gesunde Bowls anbietet, aber wie immer ist das persönliche Geschmacksache.

Zu empfehlen!

livingliberteblog

Points +399

Vegan
26 Oct 2019

What’s not to love!

A lovely spot out of the main centre of Lagos. Really recommend - and who doesn’t love poke!!! :)

Pros: Lots of veggie options 🌱🥢, POKE! So many yummy ingredients , Friendly :)

MelissaJade

Points +100

Vegan
04 Oct 2019

Healthy

I like the build-your-own concept. The bowls come with rice, five veggies, protein, and toppings of your choice. Their vegan protein option is tofu and there are a few dressings to choose from. The portion size is excellent value for the price.




This page has been viewed 4246 times.