Lacto
Ovo
International
Bakery
British
Fusion
Gluten-free
Honey
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has three dining rooms with different themes. Offers vegan dishes marked on the menu. Includes a vegan cheese toastie, smoothie bowls, rainbow chia pudding and a beetroot hummus open sandwich. Open Mon-Sun 09:30-18:00. Hours are subject to change, check ahead.


Venue map for Plush
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by trusara

CiaraODriscoll

Points +24

Vegan
12 Dec 2023

Amazing!

We sat in the Moroccan room the interior design was amazing and the food was incredible

Advertisement

JKB

Points +36

Vegan
22 Aug 2023

Quirky rooms

I was excited to visit here. It is usually very booked up and I haven't been able to get in for ages. Called in on a quiet day and chose to sit in the garden room. The room was beautiful and definitely a selling point. I had the vegan rainbow bagel, whilst interesting, it was quite bland and left me disappointed. I don't remember there being many vegan cakes either.

JKB

19 Nov 2023

Visited again yesterday, it was really quiet which was unusual for a busy Saturday. Ordered a pizza, which was okay, but definitely overpriced for what I got. My mum ordered the pancakes (which aren't vegan) and they were tiny. It looked like a child's portion. She said they were nice, but it was disappointing. It was a very expensive lunch for what we had. Unfortunately I don't think I will be returning.

abbiejmays

Points +47

Vegan
19 Jan 2023

really cute! vegan rainbow bagel is yum

We sat in the garden room which had swing seats and really cute decorations! Highly recommend sitting in there. I got the ‘Meat is the wurst’ rainbow bagel which came with really good rosemary potato bites. The bagel was really filling and creamy. The staff were also amazing and really lovely. #Veganuary

Nicola1111

Points +901

Vegan
14 Jan 2023

Delicious vegan afternoon tea!

Lovely afternoon tea in the garden room sitting on a swing!

Pros: Vegan afternoon tea

rebeccamoakes

Points +156

Vegan
09 Jul 2022

Lovely!

I went for the first time and got to choose our room. The food was really good quality and big portions as well. I had the “meat is the wurst” with a berry smoothie. Both really nice. Would go again and try another dish!

thegreenjazzmonster

Points +271

Vegan
28 Apr 2022

Unique, fun & yummy too!

I've been here twice now & actually ordered the same thing without realising: the blueberry vanilla "Mermaid mist" latte, although it was served hot in the winter, but iced in the summer. Both times it was super pretty & tasted delicious & their drinks menu has plenty of other creative options like this, many (but not all) of which can be made vegan. The staff are knowledgeable about what is vegan & service is fairly fast. The savoury menu has a good selection of vegan options, but disappointingly the desserts menu (which they're known for) is very limited. The café itself is just as creative as the food/drinks, with 3 themed rooms which you can choose from, although it can be busy at times. There is also a small amount of seating outside on the street. Overall would recommend for a fun lunch or snack out.

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-19

Pros: Good range of vegan options , Unique food , Very aesthetic

Cons: Not fully veggie/vegan, Only offer oat milk, Not many of the desserts are vegan

JemSiobhan

Points +48

Vegan
23 Jul 2021

Pretty good

The waiting staff was very understanding and before taking your order will ask if there are any dietary requirements. We went to the garden room which I sort of regret, thing it was the smallest. The swings are really noisy so can be a bit annoying, especially if you have sensitive hearing. The vegan toasties are good, the vegan sausages and cheese are really good. Would definitely return, just to a different room.

Pros: Staff are very understanding of dietary requireme

Cons: Can be noisy and feel a bit cramped

nathanjh13

Points +447

Vegan
21 Nov 2020

Fun quirky ok

Vegan cheese toasties nice, better than expected, cake was ok think I had a brownie, it was a while ago now. Rooms are well done out and unique, I was in the swing room and hand on heart they're godawful to sit on, not padded at all and unadjustable for table distance, great gimmick for kids though. Would go again at some point, worth a go.

Pros: Vegan options, Central, Fun

Cons: Swing seats uncomfortable

harrietroseeee

Points +138

Vegan
10 Mar 2020

Beautiful Rooms

This cafe has some stunning interior design, I’d go for this alone!! However, I found their cakes a little sickly sweet for my liking (although admittedly I am more of a savoury food girl). I would definitely come back for a cup of tea though.

Pros: Beautiful decor , Vegan cake available

Cons: Bit too sweet , Busy

trusara

Points +738

Vegan
20 Nov 2019

Gorgeous unique rooms, good place to take non-vegans and get a choice on menu

The place has 3 distinct rooms, and we very much enjoyed the quaint narrow staircases, it is set over 4 floors (with a set of loos being on the very top floor) so like much of York it isn't overly accessible.
Great experience here overall, fab food and lots of vegan, veggie and gluten free options as well as meats and cheese options, they also have LOTS of dessert- we had 3 vegan options to choose from - one with avocado buttercream- it is not the easy to access upstairs (small staircases, not suitable for wheelchairs)- they have downstaris seating but it currently too dark to see what you are eating (it is a UV Room) they have said they will add lights though! Overall, fabulous, one a kind place you MUST try!

Pros: lots of choice, great decor- instagram worthy desserts, quite cheap for York

Cons: serves meat, serves cheese, access.




This page has been viewed 2364 times.