Vegan
American
Juice bar
Take-out
Mexican

Juice and smoothie bar, and health food cafe. Est. 2015 originally at Plaza Genovesa Local 18B. Open Mon-Fri 9:00am-6:00pm, Sat 9:00am-5:00pm.


Venue map for Playa Detox
© OpenStreetMap contributors

29 Reviews

First Review by Patrickljaimes

west.traci

Points +118

Vegan
01 Dec 2023

Delicious breakfast

We had a lovely breakfast this morning at Playa Detox. Cute spot, friendly service. Sat outside by igaro Blanco (150 year old tree) First off we shared some hummus and fresh crunchy seedy tostada chips. I had the enchiladas verdes filled with fresh avocado and a green smoothie. My husband and son enjoyed their verde and Rojo chiliquiles and smoothies. We will plan to cone again on our next PV visit.

Pros: 100% Fresh Healthy vegan, Delicious sauces, Friendly service

Advertisement

Norm.D.

Points +367

Vegan
14 Nov 2023

Quite good, will come back to try other offerings

We had the red chilaquiles and the hotcakes; both were very good. The service was great and friendly. We will definitely come back and try something else. The only downside was that we sat at one of the two tables outside and smokers kept coming right in front of us and stink out the air; next time, we’ll sit inside.

Norm.D.

23 Nov 2023

Came back to Playa Detox today but this time for lunch. Once again, it was excellent. Our waiter, Augustin was was most welcoming, polite, friendly, efficient, knowledgeable
. The food was delicious and well presented. After 2 visits within the week, I gotta give it top marks. And yes, I will come back before heading back home in a couple of weeks.

Norm.D.

29 Nov 2023

Back for a 3rd time on this trip and this time, I had the Taco Barbacoa ( red cabbage, onion, special seasoning with a squeeze of lime and hot sauce). Delicious 😋

KarlaAngelica

Points +22

Vegan
27 Sep 2023

Excelente servicio

Me gusta Playa Detox ya que es 100% vegano, y puedo pedir sin restricciones

Pros: Comida, Ambiente , Servicio

irenejakob

Points +16

Vegan
14 Mar 2023

Best Vegan in puerto vallarta

Best vegan restaurant in puerto vallarta

TinaSalJackson

Points +37

Vegan
12 Mar 2023

A great first stop in MX

The food. Obviously the FOOD! But we also loved the pet friendly vibe as well as the preservation of nature. If you pay attention you can see that one window or part of the building was built around the beautiful large tree that sits in front of this sweet spot.

Pros: Fully plant based - no guessing here , Kid friendly , Pet friendly

Erico88

Points +100

Vegan
08 Feb 2023

100% vegan in Puerto Vallarta!

Good 100% vegan restaurant with people passionate about what they create. The food was good and the service excellent!
We will be back!

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-30

Pros: 100% vegan menu, Creative menu choices, Awesome service... with a passion for what they do

RegenbogenbrĂŒcke

Points +236

Vegan
18 Nov 2022

Really kind staff and nice health food

Calm, clean kitchen, two tables outside in parking lot of shopping precinct.

agj

Points +44

Vegan
05 Nov 2022

EstĂĄ cerrado

Hoy es dĂ­a sĂĄbado y segĂșn el horario deberĂ­a estar abierto y son las 15:15 y se encuentra cerrado, deberĂ­a de actualizar los horarios para dar informaciĂłn correcta.

PatnKko

Points +115

Vegan
18 Nov 2021

Everything Vegan

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food was average.

MadalynMacedo

Points +75

Vegan
06 Oct 2021

Best Vegan Burger

I enjoy going to Playa Detox. Their playa burger is probably the best vegan burger in Vallarta (that is not beyond meat). Everything else is okay. I would say other foods need a little more flavor.

Pros: All vegan, Breakfast, lunch and dinner options

Cons: Pricey, Hit or miss

JoshSilva

Points +2023

Vegan
13 Sep 2021

Very nice location with Mediocre Tasting Food

Came here and was pleasantly surprised with the environments. It’s well developed and nice hangout spot. Menu had many options and are all vegan. Food arrived and was somewhat dissatisfied with the taste. It really lacks flavor and needs improvement on this area. Burger was pretty good but el pastor tacos really don’t taste well.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-13

Pros: Great location with chill environment , Reasonably priced , Completely vegan

Cons: Staff don’t speak much English , Lacks taste and flavor, Don’t order al pastor tacos. Tastes horrible

MiMeL

Points +304

Vegan
25 Aug 2021

Wholefood all vegan place

i shared the burger, thai zoodles and falafel with my friend and took a choc cupcake to go

The zoodles didn't look to amazing at first sight but wow o wow the flavor was on point
Also the burger was super good the falafel thing was ok
I really liked the cupcake as well

I love that they use healthy ingredients and it's an all vegan place 🙏🙏

Pros: Healthy delicious, friendly stuff

Jjsanchis

Points +54

Vegan
23 Aug 2021

Favorite vegan place!

Very healthy, clean, and delicious food!

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-23

JessicaAuld

Points +289

Vegan
23 Jun 2021

Excellent

Great experience. Nice atmosphere. Kind people. Good location if you’re looking for vegan food

angelsol299

Points +477

Vegan
18 Mar 2021

Every time I eat it gets worse

Too expensive for what they serve. The are is not a very turĂ­stic place for what they charge. Quality of food is average or below. UPDATE: I have tried this place around 3 more times after my last review and every time I try it gets worse and worse, to the point that I was served green enchiladas with a very acid flavor and they needed to replace them for red enchiladas. The flavors are generally very strange and they do not represent tasty Mexican dishes. I am not trying this place ever again since my last visit.

Cons: Very weird tastes, Got a very acid green salsa in my dish

Cocori

Points +229

Vegan
18 Mar 2021

Needs improvement in taste

The food tastes weird. We had pastor tacos (the taste was unfortunately really bad), Avocado sandwich was fine (but it was mixed up with tuna sandwich) and enchiladas which also tasted a bit weird and random in flavor.

We tried it several times, but every time at least one dish doesn’t taste good. Not recommended.

Pros: Fully vegan , Good service

Cons: Expensive for the taste of the food

AleBalcazar

Points +15

Vegetarian
14 Mar 2020

Delicioso menu

El lugar es muy agradable, el servicio es excelente, todas sus opciones de comida son muy ricas, estarĂ­a excelente que agregan mĂĄs opciones al menĂș.

VroniR

Points +460

Vegan
10 Mar 2019

Best pancakes ever!

I really really loved the pancakes! I also had a smoothie I really liked!
The juice was not really cold and also the taste was not really special I wouldn’t recommend it.

Pros: Nice atmosphere

Cons: Far away from the center

kapua

Points +45

Vegan
03 Jan 2019

Best vegan restaurant in Puerto Vallarta!

During my stay in Puerto Vallarta, I went to Playa Detox and I was positively surprised with the ambience, food and beverages they offer.
I ordered a gluten-free burger made out of lentils, and for dessert I had a cacao cheesecake. Both dishes were delicious, and I will definitely go back.
I totally recommend this restaurant.

Pros: Healthy vegan dishes in the menu, Ambience, Service

KristenSinch

Points +39

Vegan
27 Apr 2018

Worth the Uber ride

The food here is absolutely delicious & healthy. I tried a couple different things & may need to go back to get the cauliflower wings one more time. So many options & awesome/friendly service.

AdrianHurtado

Points +13

Mostly Veg
15 Jan 2018

excelente! muy rico y bien selection de comida vegana y bebidas

Great spot, amazing menu and delicious food, highly recommend to all vegetarians and vegans, easy parking and fast good friendly service

Pros: vegan chef, raw menu, clean

xibalbis

Points +41

Vegan
14 Oct 2017

good options

They have diferente options for breakfast and lunch, love the barbacoa tacos!

Ticoken

Points +24

Vegan
26 Jul 2017

Very disappointed

Detox is a good name for this place but take as a warning that you may have to Detox after eating there. I was sick for 3 days after having a Happy salad which should be renamed Sad, first of all the salad was more like a soup, it was a small portion but had a least a half cup or more dressing, made maybe to cover up the wilted greens that were part of this Sad salad, now I love lots of dressing but this was soupy.. I always ask when traveling about the sanitary conditions and was informed by the help that all the food is freshly prepared and they showed me the ozone machine that purifies the food. So I felt somewhat ok with ordering, but as it turned out the food was not fresh and the machine doesn't work.
The desert I had also was not fresh, the nuts on top looked like they were old.
The guacamole was ok, looked fresh but don't know about the purity.
The vege juice was ok.

exploradoravegana

Points +24

Vegan
24 Jul 2017

Excelente

El mejor lugar de comida vegana en PV. Ofrecen muchas opciones, la comida es muy rica y el servicio es excelente adémas de preparar los alimentos en un lugar limpio y abierto

Sofi23

Points +28

Vegan
18 May 2017

Excelente atenciĂłn, comida, ambiente, en resumen, un paraĂ­so :)/ Excellent customer service, food, ambience, basically, a paradise

Español:
Comí una enorme hamburguesa, deliciosa, acompañada de una igualmente exquisita ensalada, después de ello estube trabajando ahí en mi computadora y todo el personal fue MUY amable, definitivamente volvere

English:
I ate a huge delicious hamburger served with a super tasty salad, afterwards I just worked there on my computer and all personal there were extremely gentle, I will definitely get back

Pros: Absolutely everything/absolutamente todo

Cons: Any complaint/Ninguna queja

Maria_Nomas

Points +216

Vegan
11 May 2017

Really good place

I love that they have more options than any other vegan place in PV, they have cold pressed juices, smoothies, ginger shot. My favorite thing is the falafel tacos.

Pros: Fresh and tasty food, easy to park, healty menu

Cons: They close at 6

DinaBird

Points +80

Vegan
21 Apr 2017

so yummy!

This place is incredible. Order anything, you can't go wrong here! The coconut ceviche was my favorite. The smoothies are so fresh and tasty too. I wish I had this place back at home!!




This page has been viewed 7407 times.