• Plantita

  • (10)
    44
    Loading...
  • Bakery Bakery
    Vegan
International
Delivery
Take-out
Bakery

Organic and non-gmo plant-based vegan cafe and bakery. Serves pizzas, biscuits, bagels, a variety of pies, empanadas, cookies, muffins, and more. Instagram: @plantitaveganbakery. Offers contactless pick-up. Relocated from 1314 Rufina Cir. NOTE: Currently accepting advance orders only. Open Tue-Sat 9:00am-6:00pm. Closed Sun-Mon.


10 Reviews

First Review by JC

OliviaGriffin

Points +284

Vegan
12 Nov 2022

Bakery pop-up

Happy we were in town during this pop-up, the baked goods were phenomenal and the owner is super nice. He gave us a lot of other tips for good vegan spots in NM. The Mexican hot chocolate cookie is to die for 🤤

Advertisement

RaeSikora

Points +329

Vegan
26 Aug 2022

Best Bagels Ever!!

We love their bagels and empanadas and pizza. We order whole wheat and they make that happen every time. Green chili bagels.....THE BEST!! Some people dont like to have to order in advance, but it is sooooo worth it.

Pros: bagels, customer service, pizza

Cons: Pre-order takes a little planning.

libertygourmand

Points +54

Vegan
23 May 2022

Stuff you definitely want from a good bakery. All vegan. Organic ingredients.

(organic) Bagels that east-coasters love, decadent muffins, green-chile-apple hand pies, savory empanadas, seasonal pies, specialty cakes, seasonal and holiday offerings, addictive un-chicken salad, biscuits and gravy - Plantita's got your craves covered. Order ahead, pick up, catch a pop-up usually every 2nd and 4th Saturday in front of the unit and sometimes making guest appearances at other venues in Santa Fe and ABQ (no pre-order necessary for pop-ups).

Pros: Actual classic baked goods, Organic ingredients, Scratch-made by someone who cares.

Cons: Not really a con, but not an "event" cake maker, Not really a con, but not a general bread baker, Not really a con, but no walk-up service (yet?)

SoyMatchaLatte

Points +24

Vegan
27 Dec 2021

Everything on the menu is amazing

Diverse vegan baked goods menu that’s fresh with quality ingredients. Hard to choose a favorite menu item when everything is so delicious but the chocolate orange cayenne cake I ordered for my birthday was AMAZING. Also definitely recommend the pizza nights when they’re available! Even my non vegan family members loved it. #Veganuary

Pros: Lots of options , Savory and sweet options , Made fresh

kateleext

27 Dec 2021

Wow that chocolate cake looks INSANE. Just wow. Damn!!!!

bturnbull

Points +122

Vegan
28 Aug 2021

A gem!

Fully vegan bakeries are so few and far between. We tried the bagels, cinnamon roll, and Mexican hot chocolate cookie at a Saturday morning pop-up which was just delightful. The “cream cheese”frosting on the cinnamon roll was excellent! Very relaxed and prices are on par with non vegan bakery items. Thank you thank you!!

Pros: Delicious vegan pastries and baked goods, Affordable

Cons: No storefront

EleanorAhmuty

Points +18

Vegan
24 Jul 2021

Excellent baked goods!

It was all so delicious, the cinnamon rolls were just beautiful and the empanadas were so tasty. Thomas was great with communication so it was easy to order and pick up the treats!

Pros: All vegan

Cons: Just have to order ahead of time, very easy

artistafiesta

Points +24

Vegan
03 Jul 2021

Soooo Yummy!

While I planned my week long visit to Santa Fe I searched for vegan food. We rented a house so we had a fridge. Soooo happy I put in a HUGE order with Plantita! We ate cornbread, banana bread, sesame bagels with green chili cream cheese, all three varieties of empanadas, blueberry galettes, chocolate cupcakes and apple handpies. Everything was sooooo yummy! This is what vacation is supposed to taste like 😊 We had enough to share with friends and I’m happy to say there’s some in the freezer. Tom was so great answering my questions and he had this whole big order ready for us at 9am. Thanks Tom!!!

LeighWinston

Points +17

Vegan
28 May 2021

Delicious vegan option in Santa Fe!

Food:
1) Empanadas: 5-star!!!!! Black bean, green chile & Daiya cheese. Absolutely scrumptious.
2) Everything bagel: nice texture, good size, and tons of everything topping.
3) Garlic & herb vegan cream cheese: *super* garlicky, nice texture.
4) Vegan cinnamon rolls with vegan cream cheese frosting: excellent flavor and texture. Very satisfying treat!

Service:
We ordered one day ahead; everything was ready exactly on time. I commend Thomas on his exceptional attention to detail, and excellent customer service.

CNK

Points +16

Vegan
29 Jan 2021

Delicious!

I was so excited to try this place. These cinnamon rolls were wonderful! Tom delivered curbside. The rolls were still warm and packed with care. My husband and I are looking forward to trying other pastries in the future!

Updated from previous review on 2021-01-28

JC

Points +220

Vegan
17 Jan 2021

Tasty Baked Goods!

Thomas (owner) is willing to work with you to get you what you want. I asked for whole wheat bagels and the following week they were available for sale!

Here is the website: https://www.plantitaveganbakery.com/

Updated from previous review on 2021-01-17

Pros: Delicious baked goods, Easy ordering, Responsive owner




This page has been viewed 3452 times.