Plant Power Food

  • Friend
  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 24 reviews )
Contact
+45-93306615
Find

Fælledvej 15, Copenhagen, Denmark, 2200

Restaurant opened Nov 2017 serving modern wholefood plant based cuisine for brunch, lunch, and dinner. Features warm bowls and baked sweet potato with vegetable trimmings, mixed tapas, a variety of sandwiches, and sides. Beverages include smoothies and kombucha. Uses seasonal ingredients. On bus route 5C. Open Mon-Sun 10:00am-8:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, Western, Juice bar, Take-out, European

24 Reviews

First Review by MajaPriskornSchmidt

Fresh and filling - Edit

Amazing vegan food, so fresh and packed full of flavour. My boyfriend and I left feeling full and satisfied. Lovely friendly staff.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

plant power food - Edit

The food here is AMAZING. The quality of the food is superb and the portions are a great size. We are big eaters and didn't leave hungry. Everything was fantastic and packed with flavour. The restaurant is clean, intimate, and bright and the staff are very friendly.
calling on ALL vegans to visit this place if you are in the city. We will be back next time we are in copenhagen for sure.

Pros: great flavours food, good portions, friendly staff

Cons: the desert was very small (but delicious), a little pricey.. (but worth it)

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best place in Copenhagen - Edit

I love this place! The atmosphere is so chill and comfortable, the food is like artwork but still so fresh and healthy (the tahini sauce is amazing) and the service is top-notch. I would recommend this to anyone in a heartbeat. Go support this lovely restaurant.

Pros: Friendly service, Amazing Food , Chill atmosphere

Cons: None

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

plant based When best - Edit

Absolute worth visit. Great flavors, nutritious beautiful food. If they have the sweet potato/chocolate/licorice dessert TAKE it.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Try their sandwiches!!! - Edit

I love this place. It has such a nice and relaxed atmosphere when you enter. The food is delicious and the chef is very creative with the dishes. My favourite is the black bun sandwich with avo, pickled onions, mushrooms and potatoes! Try their smoothies too! Perfect place for a lunch or brunch

Pros: different and creative vegan food , nice atmosphere , really nice staff

Cons: a bit pricy

1 Response
Read More

Bilton 31 Jan 2018 - Excellent Picture. Thank you for taking that. Thanks for the review and visiting us. Peace, Plant Power Food  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

the best in town! - Edit

My boyfriend and I have tried if not all then most vegan diners, cafés and restaurants in Copenhagen and this is by far the best one! Amazing and surprising tastes ( from the turmeric latte, dehydrated mushrooms to the active coal, balsamico pearls and other remarkable details in esthetics and flavor) bring this place far ahead in its field. Atmosphere is chill, vibe and music as well. Vegan or not, this is a great international restaurant with a Scandinavian feel.

Pros: flavor, interior , service

1 Response
Read More

Bilton 28 Jan 2018 - Wow, thanks !!!
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Friendly staff - Edit

The food is really good and cozy. The staff is lovely. Also, my husband is intolerant to some products and they were really kind in making sure he would eat safely.

1 Response
Read More

Bilton 28 Jan 2018 - Thank you - yes we make an effort to accommodate food intolerances cause we know what its like!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Really good food - Edit

Extremely brightly lit modern looking place (it looks like an art galery from outside). They offered to screw out some lightbulbs but I was sort of fine with it. But than I noticed your hands look really weird when you move them in the light, like a movie with very low frame rate. Funny...

Service was very friendly, food was really really good. My girlfriends 'bowl' (it was more a plate) looked like a garden, and I mean that in a good way. Like a modern, very wel designed garden. Great! Everything was cooked with obvious skill and tasted great. Like really well done.

For desert we had a cake that was a bit disapointing after the great mains. Dry, crumbly and low of flavour. It tasted like it was days old. Probably because they only use healthy ingredients...

I'm not huge into health food, but when done like this I'd gladly eat it often. Only small downside to this place is that it's far from cosy which made us slightly uncomfortable as there were not many other guests so we felt a bit like sitting in the spotlight.

Updated from previous review on 2018-01-10

Pros: Great food.

Cons: Not very cosy.

1 Response
Read More

Bilton 28 Jan 2018 - Thank you for you visit and your review! :-) Yep, we had to go with a cheaper lighting system than what we wanted ;-) ... but that light bulb you sat at was defect. Apparently those led lights when defect can strobe. We try to be aware of that. The good news is they hardly use any electricity - just 2 watt - which is good for the environment.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Delicious food! - Edit

Beautiful small location and the food was just delicious!

1 Response
Read More

Bilton 28 Jan 2018 - Thank you for your visit and review!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

A hidden pearl! - Edit

What a lovely restaurant! The food was amazing, the service phenomenal and the venue was quite cozy! I liked the added touch of the bamboo tables as well. I’ll defintely be going back!

1 Response
Read More

Bilton 28 Jan 2018 - We are trying to come out of hiding ;-) Thank you for your visit and help!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

superb! - Edit

Outstanding food and excellent service in a cosy, quaint little restaurant.
We had the CHRISTMAS menu and it was fantastic!

1 Response
Read More

Bilton 28 Jan 2018 - Mmmmm thanks for the Superb review! Love it.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

GOSH!!!... TREMENDOUSLY GOOD! OUTSTANDING! - Edit

Restaurant PLANT POWER FOOD CPH in Copenhagen _ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
· Just been there yesterday - and I have already reserved table(s) for (at least!) 10-12 people on January 9th for my eating-group VeganHomoDk.
· It was simply one of the most remarkable 6 STARS culinary whole-food experiences I've had in quite a loooong time! 🤪
· Me & my friend Martin thought that it was a unique, exquisite, down-to-earth very friendly, inviting atmosphere w/ nice soft trip-hop music, where you get served incredible tasty food-design that leaves you fully satisfied (fine portions!) though mouth-watering and just craving for more and more!! An absolute delight in the mega-hype Nørrebro-quarter, 2min from the lakes!
And what's more: - everything served without any S.O.S.'s (salt, oils, sugars) whatsoever! 😋👍🌱💚
The young danish female-chef Neel Engholm is a tremendously talented, true force of whole-food-plantbased Nature! ❣️
Most definitely returning as SOON as possible!! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
( http://www.plantpowerfood.dk/ )
( https://www.facebook.com/plantpowerfood/ )
( https://www.instagram.com/plantpowerfood_cph/ )


Updated from previous review on 2017-12-20

Pros: Superb food!, Amazing location!, Talented, smiling, engaged staff!

1 Response
Read More

Bilton 22 Dec 2017 - Hi JoãoCopenhVeganLøbo, thank you so much for visiting us! Peace! Plants!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing! - Edit

I visited Copenhagen for four days and went twice to this lovely restaurant. Jule menu was good, and the warm bowl even better! It was healthy and tasty, one of the best meals of the year for me.

Pros: Tasty, healthy food, Sweet & kind staff, Simple beautiful interior design

Cons: Only few main course options

1 Response
Read More

Bilton 22 Dec 2017 - Hi @kaisa, thank you so much for visiting us! ... Regarding "Only few main course options": we plan on expanding our menu. As we are quite new we wanted to focus on doing a few things well here at start :-).  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Go there! :) - Edit

Good food, good place, good people. Go there. Now.

1 Response
Read More

Bilton 22 Dec 2017 - Hi CecilieBødkerDrost, thank you so much for visiting us and taking the time to give us a review :-) Peace! Plants!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

O.M.G. W.O.W. - Edit

Waouw! Such a cozy place, such great people, such AMAZING food! That’s no surprise, as the owner is a vegan chef GURU!
This place is worth a visit, and we will definitely be back very soon! 😍❤️

1 Response
Read More

Bilton 22 Dec 2017 - Hi ManjaKHansen, O.M.G. WOW! Thank you for the review ;-) Thank you for visiting us :-) Peace Plants!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Fantastic Healthy Vegan Comfort Food in the Heart of Copenhagen - Edit

The cafe is a welcome refuge from the bitter Winter weather with a very chill atmosphere and incredibly tasty, satisfying, and wholesome menu options. We arrived famished and left smiling ear-to-ear and full of lovingly crafted plant-based deliciousness.

I highly recommend the Baked Sweet Potato with all of its beautiful accompaniments, Rice Paper Rolls, and Mixed Mashed Roots with Incredibly tasty oil-free pesto.

Next time we are in town, I'm hoping to try their brunch, as it looks and sounds wonderful!

Pros: Staff: super friendly & knowledgable of allergens!, The portions for main dishes are very generous., Savoury dishes are ALL super delicious & healthy!

1 Response
Read More

Bilton 22 Dec 2017 - Hello Vegilante, when my son Casper first went vegan it was for health and athletic performance. He created this restaurant with healthy vegan food in mind. Neel has created the recipes based on principles shared by doctors who promote a whole food plant based diet. Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to give us a review. Peace! Plant Power Food
 


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Beautiful and tasty - Edit

Great food, healthy and wholesome and delicious! The plating was beautiful! Recommend for sure'

Updated from previous review on 2017-12-03

1 Response
Read More

Bilton 22 Dec 2017 - Hi Sessemlan, Thanks for your visit and review! :-) Peace, Plant Power Food!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

great place - Edit

Finnaly fully vegan and tasty restaurant in Copenhagen!

Pros: food presentation

1 Response
Read More

Bilton 22 Dec 2017 - Hi EwaKlupsch, thank you for your visit and kind review :-) Peace! Plant Power Food.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

stylish cafe, classy menu, warm reception - Edit

This was a real treat - a delightfully chic Scandi-styled cafe complimented by eye-candy staff and a mouth-watering menu of great vegan food. I had the warm bowl with rice and quinoa and I was not to be disappointed. The food tasted as good as it looked, and the plate was stunning!

Given that this place has been open barely a month, the look and feel was of an establishment far advanced. The staff were so friendly and I (nearly) got the recipe for the raw cracker - which I have to say were to die for!

All in all this would be my first stop back in CPH next time. A great experience. I walked out a little purer than when I walked in...

Pros: raw crackers

Cons: only open until 8 - later please!!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

incredible food! - Edit

A really great assortment of tasty whole foods plant based food! What a way to present healthy food in such a delicious manner and from a plant based perspective. Vegan and non vegans out there, you have to try this out!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

To die for food - Edit

My friends and I visited the place last night before going to the Empire. It was our first time and we really enjoyed it. We all ordered the warm bawls which were good combination of greens, fermented food, and starchy roots. The best part was the black crackers that they make themselves at the restaurant. The staff was very helpful and recommended it nice desserts that fully served our chocoholic cravings. We for sure go again soon to try the brunch menu. It is a place worth visiting on a regular basis.

Pros: Delicious food, Helpful Staff, Good location

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

ONE OF THE BEST VEGAN RESTAURANTS IN CPH - Edit

Really nice place. The food is absolutely delicious. You can see, feel, and taste the devotion and care put into the food. The atmosphere is calm, bright, spacy, clean, and cozy. There's brunch, lunch menu with burgers and a potato-kale salad, and an evening dinner menu with all delicious options.

Pros: DELICIOUS FOOD, CLEAN PLACE, NICE OWNERS - PEOPLE THERE

Cons: NONE

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Can't wait to go back!! - Edit

I probably put my meal up there as one of the nicest meals I have eaten out in CPH. Simply delicious - the food speaks for itself so check it for yourself.
Great service with a smile and a bit of a chat to go with it.
Can highly recommend the Noodle Bowl.
I am so happy to come across PPF opened only this month - long may it reign (I will do my part ☺).
Recommended 100%

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

amazing open sandwiches - Edit

I had two very delicious open sandwiches, one with a LOT of avocado and sweet potato and one with mushrooms - they also do regular sandwiches and juices smoothies. And the service is great, they are happy smiling people with big big hearts. 💚

Pros: amazing food, awesome service

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Copenhagen Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Plant Power Food closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2141 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support