Vegan
American
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Breakfast

Vegan fast food restaurant opened 2017 and is one of several outlets. Menu offers breakfast till 11am, then burgers, fries, chickn tenders, salads, and shakes. Order from the pre-set menu, or build-your-own burger choosing from the different patties like tempeh, black bean, or beefy. Has drive-up and order system. Open Mon-Sun 9:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Plant Power Fast Food - Brookhurst
© OpenStreetMap contributors

27 Reviews

First Review by nudalala

bEzz

Points +1385

Vegan
09 Nov 2023

Don’t do delivery

We had our meal delivered through Doordash, which was a mistake. The food was ready quickly, but it was a full hour before the food got to us, so everything was cold. Despite that, the food still tasted good, hence the 4 stars. Can only imagine how tasty it is hot and fresh!

Advertisement

jakobwb

Points +94

Vegan
04 Nov 2023

Vegan drive-thru‽

When this place opened the novelty of a vegan drive-thru blew my mind. The novelty has worn off a bit, but it still always feels magical to visit. My go-to order is the chicken wrap with crispy chicken and honey mustard, a side of fries, and a blueberry soda. Would blow anyone’s balls off. If I’m visiting in the morning however, their breakfast burrito is what I’ll get and it’s absolutely goated. I could talk about Plant Power Fast Food forever. Would recommend 1000 times over.

elip_origami

Points +164

Vegan
17 Oct 2023

Very nice shakes

A bit pricey for a burger place

Stratosphere7

Points +92

Vegan
09 Oct 2023

Reliable

Always love going to plant power whenever I need a fast option. Their menu is really solid and they have a drive thru.

Pros: Taste, Options, Convenience

Cons: Price

plantymom

Points +214

Vegan
14 Aug 2023

If I could give 1 star, I would. This was awful food.

Oh my goodness… trip to Disneyland, just trying to find a meal for 5 after traveling…$140 later, it was cold AND burned, tasteless and they left out one of the shakes, which after DoorDash tips and fees, cost us $15.

Please, kind vegans, find your meal elsewhere.

Pros: Absolutely nothing

Cons: Very expensive. Very., Cold, Burned… and tasteless except for the burned flavor

vagovegano

Points +4347

Vegan
09 Jun 2023

Fast food fix…

If you’re looking for that fast food fix, this place has got you covered. I’ve been to their other locations as well and have tried their burgers, “chicken” nuggets/tenders, iconic fries and milkshakes. I wouldn’t give them 5 stars just because I’ve had better vegan burgers elsewhere, but the rest are certainly worth trying.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-09

Pros: 100% vegan, 100% delicious

NatViolet

Points +251

Vegan
26 Mar 2023

I really thought that would love this place but…

I was considering this place for a while and when I finally tried it, I was kinda disappointed. My food was cold, I think if the fries weren't so cold it would be delicious but I didn't like the taste of the burger patties. The desserts weren't bad but they weren't like very delicious either.

Pros: The food here is all vegan

Cons: my food was really cold , Unfortunately the burger taste was not , good at all :(

vegggieangel222

Points +39

Vegan
17 Feb 2023

What happened

this place used to be so good! I went recently and the burger was extremely drenched in oil? and the actual burger patty itself was a weird stringy pink. they changed their patties & buns. fries are still decent

nascrdad

Points +70

Vegan
04 Feb 2023

Vegan fast food

Great food and has a drive through.

Pros: Price, Taste, Drive through

FrankPaulin

Points +899

Non Veg
08 Jan 2023

Yummy burgers

I really enjoyed my Big Zac burger. My lady friend just had the regular burger. We both got the combo which comes with fries and a drink. We also had the Blizzard style ice cream. Everything was delicious. Service is excellent too. Don't forget to sign up for the loyalty program.

monisonfire

Points +4789

Vegan
29 Oct 2022

come for the burgers, stay for a milkshake!

my fish burger was pretty good, husband loved his big zac. the milkshakes we had were both incredible (coffee & peanut butter) - don’t leave without having one!!

i highly recommend signing up to their newsletter (get coupons!)

prices are fair, milkshakes can be included in menus!
i ordered my burger without vegan cheese and they asked if they shall put it on my husband’s, which he loved!

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-29

Pros: delicious milkshakes , many options, great value for money

CarolineWilmovsky

Points +204

Vegan
12 Oct 2022

Wanted to Love

I ordered a double cheeseburger, fries, and a drink, my dad got a big zac, a drink, and an apple pie milkshake, and my sister got a california wrap and a cookie butter milkshake. We walked in and tried ordering on the Kiosk but it kept denying payment so we had to go to the counter. Not really a big deal, however, the wrap my sister ordered wasn't even on the menu so we wouldn't have known about it unless we tried ordering through the kiosk first. My father liked his burger and the milkshake. My fries were yummy, but I found my burger a bit bland and mediocre. Also, the sodas were all quite good. My sister loved her milkshake (I tried some and it was fantastic!) but didn't like her wrap because it was so salty. I took a bite and oh my, I've never had something so salty in my life! The meat inside tasted like you took a shaker of table salt and poured it into my mouth...it was practically inedible in my opinion. I do think they have some fun unique items like cheesecakes and tons of different flavors for milkshakes. Both the milkshakes we got were good, and I'd actually go out of my way for one. I'd like to come back and try some other items, but with Nice Burger being not much further, I'd rather go there.

Pros: Nice staff, Dessert options galore

Cons: Inoperable kiosks , Hit and miss food

benzgirl1957

Points +48

Vegan
02 Sep 2022

Breakfast is fire

I have been coming to this location almost weekly since they’ve opened. Staff is always friendly and the food is always delicious. The breakfast is FIRE! I love the bagel sandwich and the egg and cheese muffin (sub for fried egg) is soooo yummy. The 5.95 burger is small but really tasty and personally I prefer it. Shakes are amazing and I love the chocolate cheesecake.

Pros: All vegan, Drive thru, Friendly staff

Cons: Breakfast not served all day 😁, Coffee is a little weak

MartijnLemmens

Points +219

Vegan
18 May 2022

Fastfood of high quality

Friendly staff, great quality and exactly what I hoped for when going to a fast food restaurant!

Pros: Lots of options, All vegan, Great ice cream and ‘milkshakes’

AnnaGoeller

Points +34

Vegan
03 May 2022

Tenders and shakes

The tenders have the yummiest coating. I either eat the tenders with honey mustard or bbq sauce. My favorite shakes are seasonal: chocolate peppermint and orange!

alienvegan

Points +4933

Vegan
28 Mar 2022

Delicious

Everything here is so delicious! There are so many sauces. I got some extra chipotle sauce for 50 cents. The Kombucha float was nice - tangy and not overly sweet.
The only con is that it’s a bit slow for a drive thru.

Pros: Many options

Cons: A bit slow

VulcanVegan

Points +319

Vegan
25 Sep 2021

Plain wraps

Ordered the 'chicken' wrap and southwest avocado wrap. They were okay but nothing very exciting or flavorful. The staff was very nice and friendly and we got the food quickly.

spacetag

Points +628

Vegan
20 Sep 2021

Best burgers ever

I loved the bacon burger and the iconic fries. This is place is sooo good and fast. Definitely the must go place for any vegan who is craving fast food burgers, fries, ect.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-20

Pros: Has drive thru

Cons: Probably not very healthy

Seatown_vegan

Points +6799

Vegan
06 Sep 2021

Love Plant Power

Been to the location in San Diego and loved it! No reason why I wouldn’t love it here. I’ve only gone for breakfast and my go to is the chicken & waffle sandwich. This is definitely a nice option if in the area.

Tiny714

Points +111

Vegan
18 Jun 2021

Good stuff

I think it’s time for more readily available vegan options other than burgers. Until then, it’s really nice to have Plant Power as a staple. Their food is consistent and decently priced, if a little uninventive. We find ourselves going most often for their delicious shakes.

Pros: Vegan, Milkshakes

Cons: Pedestrian fare

ammie9

Points +44

Vegan
06 May 2021

Great Fast Food!

Great classic fast food. Burgers, fries, and shakes are all great!

Notstevie

Points +1222

Vegan
15 Feb 2021

great shakes and burgers

my and my roomies loved it. super reminiscent of normal fast food, except way way better tasting.

the bacon is terrifyingly realistic!

Pros: delicious, entirely vegan restaurant, actually reasonable prices

Cons: gets busy (which is also a pro?)

RudyWolpink

Points +266

Vegan
19 Oct 2020

Best vegan food ever

This is unbelievably reminiscent of McD or BK.

Pros: Big Zac, Buffalo wings , Chicken Nugs

Cons: None

loribouvin

Points +366

Vegan
31 Jul 2020

Raw Tacos

This is an excellent fast food joint that serves breakfast and burgers and all that, but their specialty I believe is their raw tacos which they make out of walnuts and cashews and avocado. Very delicious and served in a cabbage shell.

marriedavegan

Points +410

Mostly Veg
25 Jul 2020

Tasty Diner food

The Fam and I got take out and we’re very happy. Food was all very tasty and menu was basically diner food. We had the buffalo chicken sandwich and wrap, the Rambler burger and chicken Caesar salad. Also animal fries which were delicious and just like in-n-out. All items were customizable, which I like so I added vegan bacon and avocado to my burger and my son added grilled onions. Only negative was we ordered chicken strips but didn’t get them. When we called back the worker very kindly refunded them to my card no problem.

Pros: Delicious diner/fast style food, Items are easily customizable

Cons: Long line in drive thru

Lance4Vegans

Points +18

Vegan
16 Jul 2020

Plant Power Good To Go!

Finally had an opportunity to visit Plant Power without time constraints. I have driven by there several times and would always see the line at the drive-thru exceedingly long and told myself “not today”. This afternoon since I had no commitments I swing by there and got in line for the drive-thru. Ordered the classic cheeseburger and fries along with a soda. Funny thing is that while it did seem to take awhile to eventually place my order, the turn around time to receive my food was very timely. Thank goodness for apps on my phone to keep me occupied while in line! So not quite sure ‘why’ it took so long to get to the speaker to place my order. Anyway, got home and thoroughly enjoyed the food! I was completely satisfied and would recommend others to support this location. I am thrilled about the burgeoning variety of vegan options available both fast food and restaurants ( as for the most part, I don’t like to meddle in the kitchen). This appears to be a successful venture in FV - Happy for that! Looking forward to trying their breakfast menu!

Pros: Vegan-variety of options-NOT limited to a burger!, Employee I encountered was friendly and joyful., Fries and cheeseburger were extremely satisfying

Cons: Long line for drive-thru

nudalala

Points +31

Mostly Veg
15 Jul 2020

It was good

Due to current C-19 protocols, dine-in was not an option, so basically you have to: order online for pickup or use the drive-thru...
The drive-thru was full, and there is not much space since it is located in a corner, so I went around, parked in the plaza, placed my order online, waited outside the restaurant and it was ready in less than 10mins.
I ordered the Holy Guacamole w/Beef and regular fries... it was good, but not "wow delicious"... I guess for an inexpensive "healthy" fast food option is not bad, I will come back though to try the other items of the menu.
I am very happy this place is around the corner for me, specially whenever I am in a rush or just in a mood for a burger knowing that this is a plant based food, no animal products, gluten free, sauces are house made w/organic ingredients, plus they have kombucha!!!
I can't wait to try the breakfast options 😋

Pros: Plant based food, Kombucha drinks

Cons: Drive-thru is a "no-no", such a loooooong line!




This page has been viewed 5358 times.