79
Vegan
Italian
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Mexican
Bakery
British
Fusion
Gluten-free
Breakfast

Plant based eatery est. 2020 with a focus on sustainability with ingredients that are often bought locally or brought in from sustainable suppliers, non-GMO. Menu includes a vegan English breakfast, breakfast muffin, sandwiches, bagels, wraps, katsu curry, tomato and chille pasta, fried chick'n and soup of the day. Also has vegan cupcakes, brownies and tart. Instagram @plant_n_plate_2020 Open Tue-Sat 10:00-18:00, Sun 10:00-16:00.


35 Reviews

First Review by dsjamesuk

Lilypadfrog31

Points +30

Vegan
13 Sep 2023

Fab little cafe

Planned to eat here on a trip to Birmingham for my birthday at end of August. Loved it. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the food was delicious. Plenty on the menu to choose from and also cakes, sweets and art on the walls you can buy. Wish it was in Nottingham 😜

Pros: Friendly staff, Plenty to choose from, Nice surroundings

Cons: Wish they were in my city

Advertisement

jjoachim

Points +86

Vegan
27 Jul 2023

Amazing!

Really tasty food with a big menu and really friendly staff. Always has specials on so worth popping in

CarlJoesbury

Points +97

Vegetarian
27 Jul 2023

Amazing Hotdog

The vegan beer battered hotdog on the specials board was amazing.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-26

Pros: Beautiful food , Lots of choice , Friendly service

AlanMcClurg

Points +13

Vegetarian
13 Jun 2023

Mega Hot Dog

This is a truly lovely place. Ordered the classic Vegan Hot Dog . It was delicious, and I also had a lovely grapefruit drink . Apart from the fantastic food and drink, the 2 Ladies were very friendly and chatty. Any time I am back in Brum I will defo be back

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-13

emmelineangel

Points +438

Vegan
13 Jun 2023

Amazing restaurant

The breakfast was amazing, there’s so many options, vegan chocolates and sweets for sale at the counter. Best vegan place in Birmingham

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-11

Pros: Incredible vegan breakfast, All vegan , Lovely staff and atmosphere

Lowkey

Points +63

Vegan
12 May 2023

Great food, great service

What can I say, this place is amazing.
The food is top quality and beautifully presented. The service is warm and professional and the turmeric latte is a must.
10/10

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-09

Pros: All vegan menu , Welcoming atmosphere , Daily specials

rileywilde

Points +554

Vegan
26 Apr 2023

Beautiful place, will definitely return

Went here for breakfast and it was gorgeous, the owner was friendly and it was beautifully decorated. Wheelchair accessible with free disabled parking outside. Only downside is the toilet isn't wheelchair accessible.

liamwilde

Points +258

Vegan
26 Apr 2023

Best breakfast I've ever had!

I had the sausage, vacon, cheeze and scrambled tofu breakfast cob (bun? Roll? Burger?) and it was phenomenal. The woman who served us was also very friendly and accommodating and the place itself was so lovely! Will definitely come here again any time I'm anywhere near the area.

Pros: Wheelchair accessible , 100% vegan and 100% delicious, Friendly service

RuthProsser

Points +18

Vegan
25 Jan 2023

Amazing little gem

Ran by two lovely ladies, a proper nice independent vegan cafe

Pros: Really yummy

Cons: None

NaomiAlt

Points +56

Vegan
17 Dec 2022

Wonderful breakfast

Had a full english breakfast with the best hash browns we had so far!

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-17

Pros: Everything vegan!, Super friendly stuff, Lovely place with non-food stuff as well

keeza321

Points +43

Vegan
28 Nov 2022

Top food, lovely staff

We regularly come here and enjoy the atmosphere. The daily specials - including some cheaper options - are awesome :)

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-28

Eva0101

Points +28

Vegan
13 Nov 2022

Lovely staff and great mylkshakes

The mylkshakes are amazing and the staff is super friendly. They also have a little shop with vegan goodiesπŸ˜„

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-13

Pros: Vegan options , Nice decor, Friendly staff

CLRtraveller

Points +6910

Vegan
09 Nov 2022

Vegan eatery in King’s Heath!

My first choice from the menu was the Mega Breakfast Burger - it was delicious and filling. I also took away The Great Plant and Plate Burger (choice of patty from vegan chicken, beef and veggie) - I had the excellent veggie patty (beans, corn, diced vegetables), with cheese slice and, rather than a bun, a nice, big salad under the patty.
The Brownies are gooey and good. Hot and cold drinks, milkshakes, beers and cocktails available.
Chocolate and other treats for sale, as well as some personal care products.

Pros: all vegan

KCadventure

Points +760

Vegan
16 Oct 2022

Nice vegan cafe with shop

Plant N Plate sells American fast food (hotdogs, burgers, sandwiches) which is cheap and tasty, and has just enough creativity to not feel like a copy-and-paste job of all the outlets selling similar.
For instance, the chillidog has charcoal and mince chilli, there are katsu options as well as vegan fish. Plant N Plate is also set apart by a little shop section selling confectionery and some other vegan goodies.
The decor inside is a bit bizarre to me. A mix of barbie-ish pink and rock band fonts. There's plenty of tables to eat in but we opted to take away.
They also sell cocktails which looked alright but there was nothing new or exciting there. Perfect opportunity for creative cocktails with vegan pun names, sadly missed. Also would benefit from better/more dessert options. There were some cookies and things but the setup would lend itself nicely to some hot desserts.
Overall, really good place and a great addition to a sadly lacking Birmingham offering. Definitely worth checking out, but I hope they push to doing a bit more.

PaulHolroyd

Points +482

Vegan
25 Sep 2022

Lovely 'steak' panini

Had a very nice panini, in a lovely vegan cafe.

Catherine_Mathewson

Points +40

Vegan
15 Jul 2022

Amazing! So delicious!!

Cannot wait to try more from the menu

Pros: All great vegan options , Yummy!, Good value for money!!

philwky

Points +2211

Vegan
03 Jul 2022

Great Choice

I was surprised by the vast amount of choice on the menu. I went for the mushroom oyster buffalo wings and mushroom oyster southern fried wings. Also had the buffalo burger. Everything was really tasty, and the portion sizes were generous. Service was good, and I would definitely call back in to try some of the other potential gems on the menu. Recommended.

Updated from previous review on 2022-06-28

RyanYates

Points +16

Vegan
21 May 2022

Highly recommend

Exceptional food matched by the service. Certainly one I'll revisit when back in the area.

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-21

Pros: Welcoming service , Variaty of options, raw to mock meats, Spacious and clean

DaisyLarkman

Points +16

Vegan
18 May 2022

INCREDIBLE

Tastiest vegan food, cakes, chocolate & drinks.

Pros: Lots of options

JezBailey

Points +102

Vegan
20 Mar 2022

Very friendly

Great place for lunch with good selection

Pros: Totally vegan

SiobhanSophia

Points +30

Vegan
13 Mar 2022

Amazing food and lovely people.

How I can live in Moseley and not realise they were there! Thanks Happy Cow for always showing me something new to try not only when I am on holiday but at home too. The food all looked lovely and the coffee was great. We had the special which was sausage pie and it was amazing.

Pros: All vegan! , Sell plants abs chocolates very reasonably priced, The deliver!

Cons: None. Lovely.

Veggie_gone_vegan

Points +655

Vegan
27 Feb 2022

Tasty food!

This place is a little gem. The food is delicious and the staff are really welcoming and friendly. I’d definitely recommend it.

BobbyC

Points +32

Vegetarian
11 Feb 2022

Excellent vegan restaurant

Had the full vegan breakfast and loved the scrambled tofu and thick wholemeal toast.

Pros: Delicious freshly prepared, Light and airy premises, Friendly enthusiastic service

Cons: None

Lilylengyel

Points +108

Vegan
08 Jan 2022

Great food lovely cafe

Had a take away and it was lovely buffalo burger and daily specials ...cafe without extra charge for milk is great as well

Updated from previous review on 2020-11-18

Pros: Buffalo burger, Hotdog, Chickpea omlett

bluenosekeith

Points +62

Vegetarian
01 Jan 2022

Nice small Plant based cafe

Brilliant Menu which continues to grow not to mention the 'Specials'.
Very tasty breakfast which is totally vegan.
Looking forward to my next visit.
The Organic Tea nice and spicy with a kick.
Nice friendly staff, Lily, Alex & Nomi 'The Traveler'.
This is my second visit, there's a few more items been added to menu.
This time I had a Vacon Sandwich on whole meal bloomer with brown sauce, couldn't taste difference from real bacon.
Delicious
Also had a pot of everyday Organic tea which was nice and the lovely lady topped up the pot on my request
Wow ! Vegan Fried egg looks just like a normal one and I think more tasty. Not available every day.
Also best Onion Rings I've tasted.
My wish would be for Chunky chips with skin left on instead of fries
Also maybe Potato Wedges added to the menu.
If you are a Veggie or Vegan I would highly recommend this delightful little cafe based on Kings Heath High Street.
It has five well sized tables to seat four people plus Four Stools if you want to sit by the window also a couple of tables outside to seat two people on each.
There's a pay carpark outside but also free parking on the street.
Opening hours are :-
Monday Closed
Tuesday to Saturday 10am to 6pm
Sunday 10am to 4pm.

Pros: Plant based food tastes great, Good opening times, Friendly staff

Simon84

Points +30

Vegan
04 Dec 2021

Amazing!!!

The ladies that were there, serving, cooking and the owner of the restaurant were all super lovely. And the food was delicious! Everything was bang on! Thank youπŸ˜„

IanRichards-Thomas

Points +28

Vegan
04 Dec 2021

Enjoyable

This place is a wonderful addition to the Vegan Cafe restaurant community. Been on the Moseley Kings Heath side of town I think is wonderful. The staff were lovely I got convinced to try beautiful hot chocolate with amaretto. My burger would delicious I forgot it was going to be green and when it came out I was like yes this is amazing. The taste and the ingredients that will put together to make the burger was fantastic having it with a plate of chips talked it off with a lovely garni salad. I also had a lovely deserte Irish cheesecake which part of my meal and satisfied me for the rest of the day. Well done and keep in these difficult times.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Lots of hot and cold drink options, Lovely service and information

Cons: No Family meal deal option, Pay parking unless on foot




This page has been viewed 5232 times.