Vegan
American
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
Fusion
Breakfast

100% vegan cafe offering a range of salads, wraps, sandwiches, smoothies and coffee. Open Mon-Sun 9:00am-2:00pm, Mon 5:00pm-8:00pm, Wed 5:00pm-8:00pm.


Venue map for Plant Based Paradise - Kaimuki
© OpenStreetMap contributors

22 Reviews

First Review by YogaUnderthePalms

KatiE-C

Points +55

Vegan
15 Jan 2024

Pleasantly surprised

I wasn’t sure what to expect from a cafe co-located in a yoga studio. What a nice surprise! Next time I go I’ll plan to share meals with friends so we can try more. My sandwich tasted wonderful and staff was flexible in making substitutions in sauces. Buddha bowl delicious and cookie dough dessert was a nice addition. Cons were street parking and only a few tables available. Pros - relaxing atmosphere, pleasant and professional staff and great food.

Advertisement

ClarK-S

Points +22

Vegan
22 Dec 2023

Fun and Friendly

The Sesame Buddha Bowl was delicious, and the cookie dough balls made a perfect dessert. Friendly staff. The yoga patio would be amazing to see at night.

TwoRabbits

Points +305

Vegan
13 Dec 2023

Another Yoga + Cafe restaurant

We ended up here trying to eat at most of the vegan places on the island. Didn’t realize we already went to the sister location in Kailua. This location is better, more options, and a dedicated ‘cook’. We enjoyed the food, but it didn’t have any wow-factor. If you need a quick bite to eat this is a great place to stop. We order the burger and the loco moco fried rice. Both were quite filling - which is good. But the bread on the burger was just okay and the lettuce was pretty wilty - which isn’t ideal when the spring mix is packed high on the food. The loco moco was solid as well, but the mushroom gravy was piled high and quite salty. I would definitely recommend getting it on the side instead. I wasn’t able to finish my last two bites which is rare.

Pros: Cool space, All vegan menu

Cons: Food was okay

chihuahua_hat

Points +315

Vegan
30 Nov 2023

The vibes are immaculate

Alas, you can't eat vibes. This place is comfortable. It's a cafe slash yoga studio slash store. They sell manifesting journals and dad weed. The prices in the clothing was all reasonable, and they had cute gifty stuff.

There are several indoor tables and a few more outside. It feels tropical and spa like. This is not the "eat your vegan food in a parking lot by a dumpster that stinks of fish" ambiance that so many vegan places suffer from. This is a meal in a quiet, well lit, clean cafe.

The food is affordable. Not cheap, but not outrageous. I got the Buffalo cauliflower wrap. In the past whenever I've had Buffalo cauliflower its been hot. This time it was cold, which didn't work for me. However, the vegan Vietnamese iced coffee delicious.

Overall this a cute, reasonably priced cafe with decent but decidedly healthy food.

TimBurton

Points +103

Vegetarian
03 Nov 2023

Quality Vegan Burger

this plant-based burger made with mushrooms, didn’t lack any texture or flavor, it was one of the most savory and delicious vegan burgers I’ve ever had. Not to mention the coconut bacon, added just the right flavor. 

Pros: Clean, Multi-Use Space, Delicious

kjacobsohn

Points +154

Vegan
24 Oct 2023

Great vide

Grabbed a few dishes. Buddha bowl and breakfast sandwich were tops

Pros: Beautiful studio

AlixAmu

Points +705

Fruitarian
24 Oct 2023

Yumm

Super cool spot for yoga and shopping boutique with great healthy options for food.
Juices and smoothies were on point!
My favorite meal was the buffalo wrap super filling also friend the burger which was tasty.
Will be back .

Call ahead to order for faster service.
This location has no sitting areas just pick up but the second location has a dining in area. Both are great to visit

Gaijingeorge

Points +492

Vegan
24 Sep 2023

Cute studio/cafe excellent staff

Finally tried Plant Based Paradise after wanting to for so long! I got the “main squeeze” juice (orange, ginger, carrot) and was stoked! The staff were so nice and seem genuinely happy at work which is awesome! The location is gorgeous with seating at the front and an outdoor studio at the back; lots of things to look at in their little shop while waiting for my juice! Menu is incredible I wished I was hungrier as the salads seem incredible and good value at $10-$14! I’ll be back! 🤙🌺

Pros: Staff were so sweet, Super cute interior , Menu is amazing

Breides

Points +46

Vegan
07 Sep 2023

Perfect place!

They have a sweet little shop, a yoga studio and food. I had the Buffalo wrap which was incredibly delicious! 🤩

Tom8315

Points +214

Vegan
17 May 2023

Nice vegan joint

Nothing fancy. It’s inside a yoga studio. I had the bac’n cheezeburger and my friend had Buffalo Chikn wrap. Both really good. A little greasy

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Not very expensive

Cons: A little greasy, No desserts (smoothies but no cookies, etc)

RoseQuartzish

Points +83

Vegan
23 Apr 2023

A must try!

This place was so cute, and the staff was so kind. We had the loco moco, breakfast bowl and the iced Vietnamese coffee. The coffee was definitely my favorite but I also loved the loco moco! My only complaint was I wish the loco moco came with some vegetables or a side salad because it was a heavy dish, luckily I was able to steal my partner’s avocado so it all worked out

Pros: All vegan

OperationChowhound

Points +4635

Vegan
21 Feb 2023

Livin' la Vi-da Loco Moco

I ordered Da Fried Rice Loco Moco, which is two scoops of fried rice topped with a house-made patty, veg tofu scramble, house-made mushroom gravy, green onions, and sesame seeds. I didn't like the flavor, but my partner did.

Pros: all vegan

Cons: disposable utensils

SarahBabcock

Points +52

Vegan
31 Dec 2022

OMG yummy

Amazing and healthy food. The spicy aioli is the best! #Veganuary

Pros: All vegan, Healthy without a lot of oily mystery sauce

Cons: Small so maybe not the best for large groups.

VeganSoapDude

Points +7122

Vegan
27 Dec 2022

Great food good prices

Delicious food at reasonable prices. The portions are decent and everything was great. Thanks!

Pros: Yum

frankinjection

Points +810

Vegan
27 Dec 2022

Absolutely delicious, with a gross experience

I was excited to try PBP, one of the well rated vegan spots on the island, and the food did not disappoint. The atmosphere is calming, there was even a Yoga class happening in the back patio, and the menu all looks amazing.

The food is packed with flavor, and I could eat their breakfast sandwich and Thai sandwiches any day. However, the server sneezed all over and it completely ruined the experience not to mention gross me the [censored] out. It’s moments like this that make me agree with some that food industry workers should be forced to wear masks when handling food.

Richards_E.C.

Points +484

Vegan
23 Dec 2022

Hear me out

This place is very good, but I’m just going by the star ratings. Might have to come back to get more of a perception on the food, but it seems to have quite a few options. I was able to have the blessed opportunity to visit this place for breakfast and got the big breakfast sandwich (this sandwich wasn’t too big especially for the price point and it’s the first time I’ve had a tofu scramble and it was underwhelming, yet filling as a replacement) and the guava goddess to which is good, I don’t have any gripes with it- just to note: they use paper straws. The atmosphere is very chill, yoga-centric, the staff is fantastic and helpful, the time from food to the table was very reasonable and I don’t think I can speak upon the prices as I am new to the islands. I think it seemed fair nonetheless.
I hopeful to see big things in this restaurant’s future😄

Pros: Variety, Amazing service, Good taste

Cons: Price for some people possibly, Parking (metered parking)

sur44life

Points +307

Vegan
29 Nov 2022

Nice Atmosphere and Good Service

I was pleasantly suprised to find this gem! The service was great and I appreciated the help! Definitely worth the trip...I will be going back!

Pros: Full menu with fun foods or super healthy! , Easy going atmosphere , Great service

Cons: Parking, Only open from 9am till 2pm on weekends

JTA

Points +645

Vegan
04 Oct 2022

Go eat here! Awesome vegan in town!

We not only love the food, we love the people who work here, the atmosphere, and the neighborhood. There are now two locations and this one is in Kaimuki which has a ton of cute shops, restaurants, and just a really good vibe going on. Place your order for all sorts of yummy vegan food. This time I got the buffalo cauliflower and chickpea salad and my daughter got the Thai tofu sandwich. Both were AMAZING! While you wait the couple minutes for your food to be prepared fresh for you how you like it, you can either sip your smoothie or tea or browse their little shop or watch their yoga class. If class is not going on outside then take a few minutes to relax and take in the beauty of the flowers and tropical plants while listening to the sounds of the water trickling down. It was a complete oasis inside the city. We will definitely come here often. Prices are good for Hawaii too.

Pros: 100% vegan , Cool neighborhood , Relaxing atmosphere

YogaUnderthePalms

05 Oct 2022

Thank you so much for the kind words. We cant wait to see you again!

Lauren23

Points +158

Vegan
01 Oct 2022

Cutest vibe, delicious food

Welcoming and relaxed vibe from the moment you walk in. They have a small sign off Waialae Ave and are located inside Yoga Under the Palms. Their website does say they are working on more prominent signage.

You order at the counter and then choose a table inside amidst an adorable retail shop or outside in a shaded breezeway. I ordered the Big Breakfast Sandwich and my husband got the B.L.A.T. Both were AMAZING. I also got the Guava Goddess smoothie and he had the Vietnamese Iced Coffee. Both also delish.

Upon leaving, I told the guy we found them on Happy Cow and he handed me two stickers that I was planning to purchase anyway. I told him I’d write a review to say thanks! And this is why I’m finally writing my first Happy Cow review after having used this app for the last decade or so!

Definitely check this place out if you’re on Oahu!

Pros: All vegan , Cute retail shop and yoga studio , Friendly staff

YogaUnderthePalms

01 Oct 2022

Yeahhh! So glad you loved the food! The BLAT sandwich is our fav. Come back soon! Mahalo.

Almeister

Points +77

Vegan
25 Sep 2022

Great food

Hard to find but worth it. We live in San Diego and have some good options there but you can tell this is fresh. Be prepared to wait about 15-20 minutes since both locations I went to here have small staff size and they care about quality.

Pros: All vegan, Fresh local food

Cons: Hard to find/small signage

YogaUnderthePalms

26 Sep 2022

Thank you for the feedback. We strive to make our food with fresh and local ingredients. We are currently doing some streamlining to speed up our service. We hope when you come back for a visit next time you'll be pleasantly surprised! See you soon!

Veganfortheplanet808

Points +28

Vegan
23 Sep 2022

Best Vegan Food on the island!

This is my fave vegan spot! I love the vibe and the retail shop has super cute stuff. They make almost everything from scratch so the service is not super fast. I have liked everything I have tried but my goto is the tofu poke bowl.

Pros: Healthy , Fresh, Friendly staff

Cons: Hard to find

YogaUnderthePalms

24 Sep 2022

Mahalo! New signs for the cafe are in the works!

YogaUnderthePalms

Points +119

Vegan
Owner
15 Sep 2022

Amazing Vegan Food

I'm a little biased but this food is amazing. I love the BLAT sandwich. 100% vegan menu. Highly recommended.

Pros: Vegan, BLAT Sandwich, Friendly Staff

Cons: Hard to find, Its located inside Yoga Under the Palms




This page has been viewed 6344 times.