• Plain Jane Pizza n Shakes

  • (7)
    5
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Pizzeria with a dedicated vegan menu, includes several pizzas plus garlic bread, dessert calzones and shakes. The nutella on this menu is a vegan version. Open Wed 5:00pm-9:00pm, Thu-Sat 5:00pm-10:00pm, Sun 5:00pm-9:00pm.


Venue map for Plain Jane Pizza n Shakes
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by Oliveaolive

Neth

Points +496

Vegan
28 Dec 2023

Good pizza

Great to see a place with mock meat and good vegan cheese. Great that they have a full separate menu.

Pros: Lots of options.

Cons: Bit too much raw garlic paste

Advertisement

AlliEnnis

Points +18

Vegan
26 Feb 2022

Always delicious!

Plain Jane never disappoints, the food is delicious and if you’re close enough to pick up yourself, so speedy!

Pros: Separate vegan menu!, Vegan garlic bread!, Vegan shakes!

Cons: No cons!

beancurdled

Points +1465

Vegan
27 Jan 2022

basic bases

I‘ve tried Plain Jane a couple of times and I probably wouldn’t get their pizza again. The bases are pretty dry. Like frozen ones you might buy in the supermarket. Both times I ordered the spicy sausage because I didn’t find any of the other vegan options very exciting, to be honest. But the vegan sausage is also pretty dry and crumbly. The sauce is really sweet. The cheese is fine but not as creamy as others.

Updated from previous review on 2022-01-27

Amanda Panda

Points +376

Vegan
28 Mar 2019

Boring pizza

Don't know why this place has had such rave reviews. We ordered the roast pumpkin pizza and added vegan feta and it was just ok. We've had worst but we've also had much better and not as expensive. Probably won't bother to order from this establishment again.

Cons: Expensive, Bland

Eden11

Points +40

Vegan
19 Jul 2018

Amazing pizza

I love this place and their vegan pizzas are amazing! I have ordered from here a few times and it's ALWAYS on point.

GypsyRogueMarie

Points +74

Vegan
16 Jun 2018

delicious

I ordered via uber eats...or menu log....one of those and although I believe super expensive ($40 for a small pizza, vegan nutella pizza and milkshake) it was super super delicious. Good for a once in a while treat

Oliveaolive

Points +32

Vegan
25 May 2018

Fantastic pizza

I regularly come here because it's some of the best vegan pizza you can get in the North. It would be a five stars for me in terms of flavour. Staff are super friendly. I would definitely recommend

Pros: Full of flavour, Quite a few options , Friendly staff

Cons: Expensive




This page has been viewed 2327 times.