• Pizzology

  • (9)
    2
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Takeaway pizzeria offering vegan cheese, faux meats and vegetable toppings. Also serves vegan seitan wings and cheesecake. Limited seating. Open Mon-Sun 16:00-00:00.


Venue map for Pizzology
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by SbectolPrycey

eskelding

Points +289

Vegan
11 Mar 2023

Great loaded wedges

Great local option for pizza takeaway at a reasonable price! The loaded wedges were great and really tasty! Would recommend😄the bbq ch’cken pizza was also delicious

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Deals

Advertisement

ClaireCarole

Points +317

Vegan
12 Jan 2023

🍕

Clearly marked and advertised vegan pizzas and puddings.
The cheese wasn’t to my liking but that’s just personal preference

RockyH

Points +44

Vegetarian
03 Jan 2023

Would give 5 stars if I could (omni takeaway place)

Love this place, best independent pizza takeaway / delivery service in Salford IMO.

Friends & I have been using Pizzology via Just Eat for years, with positive reviews from carnivores, veggies and vegans alike. Great veggie and vegan options, excellent fake meats, and using the student deal means you've enough food for leftover breakfast! Never had any concerns with getting dairy cheese instead of vegan cheese etc, the restaurant usually calls to clarify if we've ordered a combination of vegan and non-vegan pizzas, which really puts your mind at ease - especially for dairy intolerances etc.

Pros: Delicious vegan options always available, Student deal is great value for money, Friendly delivery staff

Cons: Reduced the jalepeno poppers portion size

EmilyBedford

Points +237

Vegan
17 Sep 2022

Amazing vegan pizza

For somewhere that does vegan and none vegan options this place is great! I had a pepperoni, sausage, mushroom, black olive pizza. It was great and totally vegan pizza!

Really good quality and good value for money.

Pros: Good vegan option , Fairly priced

Cons: None vegan options

purrsitivity

Points +794

Vegan
09 Jul 2022

Favourite pizza place!

This is my absolute favourite pizza place! (And I’ve tried a lot of pizza!)

The first time we ordered from them they sent us free cheesecakes too :)

I try something new everytime and it never disappoints.

Stuffed crust option is available which is divine and the sides are also great!

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-03

Clare

Points +2321

Vegan
11 Dec 2020

Good mock meat pizza

Price wasn't bad. The No Bull Pizza was very tasty. We weren't a fan of the nuggets which looked a bit anaemic, didn't have much coating, weren't crunchy at all and tasted a but like sage and onion stuffing.The cheesecake really wasn't cheesecake but more like a small pudding in a pot which wasn't out of his world. The pizza made up for these things but there's room for improvement.

It's well positioned to grab pizza and then go and chill in the nearby park by the gallery. Would go again.

Pros: Good pizza

Cons: More vegan desserts, please

vegana14

Points +48

Vegan
26 Feb 2020

Not bad

We ordered three No bull feast. They were alright but we couldn’t taste the cheese. It just had a bit of cheese and it was very dry. It’s very cheap anyway so it’s not a bad option.
Before ordering, just make sure they have vegan desserts. We ordered a vegan cheesecake and they called us to say that they didn’t have any.

Pros: A few vegan options, Cheap, Kind staff

Cons: Didn’t have vegan desserts, Almost no cheese

economydreams

Points +1268

Vegan
04 Jan 2020

Great value!

A lot of vegan options and really good value. Options for vegetable based or faux meat pizzas along with vegan sides and cheesecakes. Some amazing deals!

Pros: Vegan desserts, Great value

SbectolPrycey

Points +60

Vegan
22 Nov 2019

Fantastic Vegan Options

We went for the Fam Feast offer and got a large Inferno, large No Bull Feast, Vegan Chicken Bites, Vegan Chicken Wings and the vegan cheesecake. The cheese on the Inferno was so nice and the No Bull Feast was covered in faux meat. I think these may be the best vegan pizzas I've ever had (that weren't homemade)... The vegan sides were nice but don't quite rival Zad's. The vegan strawberry cheesecake was actually the nicest I have ever had - so rich and creamy! I highly recommend this place!

Pros: Vegan options , Reasonably priced , Delivery




This page has been viewed 1980 times.