• Pizzeria Verace - Streliska

  • (14)
    12
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Italian
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has vegan cheese for pizza. Open Tue-Sun 12:00-22:00.


Venue map for Pizzeria Verace - Streliska
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by vegikitty

Karma108

Points +46

Vegan
12 Sep 2023

Two vegan pizzas

Both vegan pizzas were delicious, great crust.

Advertisement

TallulasMom

Points +206

Vegan
17 Aug 2023

Great pizza

I had a vegan salad and a vegan pizza (zucchini cremoso). Both were delicious. Staff was very nice and accommodating.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-17

Pros: Vegan menu, Vegan cheese

Laura(:

Points +35

Vegan
13 Jul 2023

Vegane Pizza ohne Abstriche!

Pizzeria etwas außerhalb des Zentrums, aber der (machbare) Weg lohnt sich. Als wir da waren gab es 3 vegane Pizzen zur Auswahl, beide, die wir hatten, haben uns sehr gut geschmeckt! Neapolitanische Pizza mit dünnem Boden, super Qualität!
Bezahlt haben wir 12,50 und 13 Euro für die Pizzen.

Pros: Sehr lecker , Nettes Ambiente , Freundliche Bedienung

Cons: Etwas teurer

EvaLaMagra

Points +503

Vegan
28 Mar 2023

Good.

Really good pizzas with interesting condiments.

SlovenianVeganFinds

Points +683

Vegan
02 Dec 2022

Really good pizzas

I think I saw four different vegan pizzas on the menu. They have vegan cheese. Interesting ingredients.
Pizzas were not that large and a bit expensive (10.50€), but worth it.

The pizza dough on the pizza Puttanesca was amazing, tender and flavorful. The crust was soft and delicious. The toppings were ok, I wish I hadn’t chosen a pizza with garlic because there was a lot of it.

The Semi&verdura pizza was also good, but the dried tomato was quite salty.

I would not recommend the salad though, it was expensive for what it was, and nothing special flavor wise. I did like that it came with pizza crust though.

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-02

Pros: A few vegan options, The crust was delicious

JagodaTkalec

Points +296

Vegan
22 Sep 2022

So-so.

The dough is great, but the toppings just don't live up to expectation. When I ordered seitan pizza I was hoping for a savoury meaty flavour, but what I got was mercator cheapest nastiest seitan just cut up and thrown on there. It seems like nobody tried that pizza or the chef just thinks vegans eat gross food. That seitan is the worst example of seitan, its sour.
Otherwise the pizzas look great, the green one tasted fine and I tried other vegan pizzas on the menu. There is just nothing for people that used to like meaty pizzas.

"Yo, use some vegansko.si salami and stop fooling around, Verace."

Pros: good dough

Cons: that terrible seitan

MelanieMaurer

Points +761

Vegan
04 Aug 2022

Good pizza

Great pizza dough and very nice waitresses

Pros: 5 vegan option , Price is okay

Cons: Expensive

HannahBazooka

Points +1145

Vegan
09 Jun 2022

Best vegan pizza cheese

Got pleasently surprised by the special all vegan pizza menu. The vegan pizza was really delicious, the vegan cheese was creamy and very flavorful. The staff was also very friendly and found a table for us even though it was crowded and we didn't have a reservation. Loved the pizza with vegan pesto and pina nuts. Would come back any time!

StephInSlovenija

Points +40

Mostly Veg
26 Jan 2022

Vegan pizza

My first vegan pizza! The puttanesca was delicious. No cheese, so just sauce and toppings. Toppings were hard to keep in place without the cheese “glue”, but didn’t affect my enjoyment. Crust is so, so good. #Veganuary

DukeRadish

Points +1168

Vegan
23 Nov 2021

Good vegan pizza

It's rare to non-standard quality vegan pizzas, Verace offer many options with good quality ingredients and a killer dough.

artep

Points +28

Vegan
29 Aug 2021

Very good napoletana Pizza!

The dough was perfect, also the Tomato Sauce.
The Restaurant offers vegan meat and vegan cheese.
Service was super.
Nothing to complain about😄

hiha

Points +212

Vegan
13 Aug 2020

Friendly & good dishes

We had pizza bread appetizer which was absolutely great. The staff was very friendly. Good pizza, probably more tasty when you omit the rice mozzarella cheese.

lumuku

Points +2809

Vegan
10 Aug 2019

good pizza, slow service

has vegan cheese, staff is slow and unfriendly

vegikitty

Points +44

Vegan
30 Jul 2018

Very good at first...

I was here a year ago and the vegan pizza was very delicious. But now the quality is lower and i don't reccomend it anymore. Also waiter was wery roude when he bring our vegan pizza. Just sad.
So if you want a good pizza rather go to Piazaa or Focolus or Trta.

Updated from previous review on 2018-07-30

Pros: vegan cheese

Cons: quality, taste, rude waiter




This page has been viewed 2226 times.