• Pizza Pi

  • (7)
    7
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
International
Italian
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Independent pizzeria with a separate vegan menu including pizzas and sides. Relocated from 16 Vicar Ln. Open Tue-Thu 11:30-21:00, Fri-Sat 11:30-22:00. Closed Sun-Mon.


Venue map for Pizza Pi
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by mrgoatfish

Moogles

Points +83

Vegetarian
13 Dec 2023

Quality reduced after moving to a new venue

Pizza Pi always had great vegan options and although on the pricey side, they were always worth it, however they have moved to a new smaller venue, the vegan options are the same but the quality has completely reduced, the vegan mozzarella is usually melted, instead it's just cold slices added and no vegan cheese on the base (something they used to do), the fresher made pizza base is still very tasty, just a shame I can't say the same for the toppings.

Pros: Fresh pizza base cooked in a wood pizza oven

Cons: Less toppings than previously , On the pricey side

Lori78

14 Jan 2024

I agree! I went over a month ago and it wasn't good. The vegan cheese they use now is awful. Shame

Advertisement

Lori78

Points +188

Vegan
29 Nov 2023

Great vegan menu with loads of options

We came here for lunch. We had a vegan margherita soul mate. It was a lovely and tasty pizza. The wood fire oven makes a great difference. Friendly, helpful staff and quick service. I'd definitely recommend it. We will come back to try the rest of the vegan menu.
Went back last night at top cat but unfortunately the experience was totally different from the first visit.
My vegan pizza was awful. The vegan cheese was disgusting and the toppings were just uncooked vegetables even the dough wasn't good.They must have changed all their ingredients and the quality isn't good at all which is a shame. Please bring back the same pizza you did at the restaurant and I'll be back

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-29

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Lovely dough

oliviaamyturton

Points +87

Vegan
14 Nov 2021

Potential to be excellent

You can tell that the ingredients here are good quality and fresh. However, when I ordered for delivery, it didn’t impress me as much as I hoped. Ive noticed everyone else has left great reviews so perhaps I had it on a bad day.

When I tried this, the pizzas were very oily to the point that the toppings were falling off. The pizza itself was slightly underdone. The taste of the toppings was good but hindered by the oily-ness. I would be willing to try again but only if this wasn't the usual.

Pros: Good value, Fresh ingredients

Cons: Oily, Underdone

VeggedS45

Points +59

Vegan
27 Jun 2020

THE best pizzas!

Wood fired combined with that beautiful dough 😍 eat here almost once a week.
Also gluten free dough is available

Pros: Fabulous food everytime

Callumhigton

Points +288

Vegan
05 Dec 2019

Best Vegan Pizza in Derbyshire!

I frequent this place very often. Amazing vegan cheese, similar to Purezza for those that know. Wood fired oven and amazing dough. The Pizzas are on point every time! Always fresh and full of flavour. Half the price of Papa Johns but twice the flavour! A must visit for Pizza lover. Just gutted I can’t 5* it!

Pros: Best vegan pizza I’ve had! , Loads of options , Great value

Cons: None

r.evans

Points +118

Vegan
19 Nov 2019

Amazing food

Most vegan cheese is horrible, however the vegan cheese on pizzas here taste surprising good! Best vegan pizza I have had so far. Also massive amount of vegan options. 10/10

Pros: Friendly staff, Loads of choices

mrgoatfish

Points +177

Vegan
02 Sep 2019

Full Vegan menu

This is without a doubt the best Vegan pizza we’ve ever had. Wood fired oven, the dough was amazing and the toppings just right. It’s a lovely timber-clad bar with a full Vegan menu. The owners are Vegan but realise they need to cater to wider taste so have a couple of meat Pizzas which they prepare separately. There’s a very pretty courtyard at the side and rear of the restaurant so summer dining is charming. Vegan beers on the shelf and a great range of gins too. Happy Cow only allows 5 stars for fully Vegan venues so we’d give Pizza Pi 5 stars if we could.

Pros: Lots of Vegan options, Great service , Lovely decor

Cons: None




This page has been viewed 2290 times.