Vegan
Pizza
Italian
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
Pizza

Vegan pizzeria offering vegan pizza, wings, pasta, and dessert. Open Mon-Thu 10:00am-12:00am, Fri-Sat 10:00am-1:00am, Sun 10:00am-12:00am.


Venue map for Pizza Loko
© OpenStreetMap contributors

16 Reviews

First Review by Lomky

MadisonPaige

Points +50

Vegan
01 May 2023

My favorite for vegan pizza

This place is not near my home but it’s worth the drive. This food is delicious regardless of whether you’re vegan or not. So if you’re having a pizza party and there are non vegans around this food will be enjoyable to everyone.

Can’t say enough good things about the menu.

Parking is a bit of a challenge but not impossible.

Advertisement

LineshShah

Points +233

Vegan
09 Apr 2023

Good tasting pizza, other mexican, carribean, juice bar

Had the pizza with custom toppings. Was soft and well made, tasted almost same.or better than a traditional pizza.

Pros: Lots of topings options, Lot of menu options other than pizza as well., Juices option

Cons: Carry out only.

JJ773

Points +98

Vegan
25 Feb 2023

Doughy, chewy, not great.

Very doughy and slightly chewy undercooked crust. Ordered mushrooms and there were only a few pieces on the entire pizza. Fries were good. At least it’s all vegan.

Pros: All vegan menu. , Fries good.

Cons: Doughy chewy too-thick crust. , Miserly amount of mushrooms.

mjain02

Points +115

Vegan
08 Jan 2023

Decent vegan pizza

Great having a vegan pizza spot nearby. Pizza was decent - not enough sauce and dough was very dough-y, but if you're craving vegan pizza, this would likely hit the spot. We also got a cake which was tasty, but a heads up that the cakes aren't "fresh" per se.

VeganBeans

Points +119

Vegan
05 Jan 2023

Perfect food

I tried this place last year and am just remembering how delicious their pizza and ranch and bread rolls are. Plan on coming more regularly now that I’m in DC more often

Pros: Tons of vegan options

MadysonMackenzie

Points +23

Vegan
25 Nov 2022

Delicious

Pizza was delicious. Nice balance of cheese, toppings, seasoning, and flavor! Worth it for a vegan or anyone.

Pros: Taste, Options , Crust/dough

Cons: Fries

dckat1

Points +38

Vegan
28 Sep 2022

Variable meals for plant based

All said in the title, variable meals for plant based individuals.

Pros: Variety

ShesVegan88

Points +392

Vegan
15 Jul 2022

Tasty

All vegan pizzeria. Loved the different options

LaurenMilord

Points +335

Vegan
18 Jun 2022

It’s…not good

I’d seen a lot of mixed reviews of Pizza Loko so I was hesitant to order, but I finally decided to give it a shot. The sauce had a strangely acidic/citric acid-y taste, and so did the garlic bread. I ordered extra cheese since I saw they tend to skimp, but that meant I just had a lump of unmelted cheese in the middle of my pie. 1 for being all vegan, but it’s not worth it for me.

Pros: All vegan, Delivers late

Cons: Doesn’t taste great, Poor quality ingredients

minthin

Points +789

Vegan
19 May 2022

What a great spot!!

OMG wow, Pizza Loko/BDGs Ghicken is so awesome. I visited for DC Veg Restaurant Week and loved it! They are a ghost kitchen—only open for take-out and delivery—located in the Brookland neighborhood. What stood out the most was the pizza. Wow, that was top notch. Fluffy dough, great cheese, flavorful plant-based meats. I was so impressed—this is truly some of the best vegan pizza I have had. They also have wings that I love, mac and cheese that was delicious, and tons of awesome cakes/desserts. Oh, and did I mention they have MOZZERELLA STICKS. Y.U.M.

This place is really interesting, it’s like four restaurants wrapped up in one. Besides Italian food from Pizza Loko and soul food from BDGs, they also have Korean and Vietnamese food too. What don’t they serve?? What I really enjoyed was that this is located right next to City State Brewery, which allows you to take food in. So we had a meetup over beers and just walked the food over from a block away. I already can’t wait to go back for some of that pizza!

Vickilynne

Points +138

Vegan
14 May 2022

Pizza

Really good vegan pizza.

kellyymaee

Points +78

Vegan
21 Dec 2021

My Favorite Vegan Pizza

Pizza Loko is my go-to for vegan pizza! They consistently serve up delicious pizza with a thick crust, good sauce, and not too much cheese (some other places can overdo it).

The pizza is so filling that I usually eat half for dinner and then save the other half for breakfast (it tastes good cold too).

I almost always order the chocolate chip cookies as well. 🍪🍪🍪🍪🍪 They come in five packs, which is excellent.

wanderinggabs

Points +178

Herbivore
07 Dec 2021

Yesss all vegan pizza

Tasty thick crust vegan pizza that hits the spot, customizable, and reasonable prices. Love it!

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-29

LydiaNeher

Points +66

Vegan
22 Aug 2021

So good!

Really good pizza, and wings. I usually prefer thin crust but this was very tasty. So many toppings and lots and lots of options for customization too. I didn’t know that the sauces would go on the pizza but I’m not complaining! Will be returning soon!

Pros: Good food, Good price, Lots of customization

Cons: Hard to find

cysiphist

Points +16

Mostly Veg
18 Aug 2021

Really good pizza!

After a friend shared their good experience here, I was extra eager to try some vegan pizza. I ordered one with the sausage and a few other toppings and it was quite delicious. I got 3 meals out of one pizza and 3 of the delicious garlic rolls.

I had a piece of the coconut cake that I saved in the fridge for a few days, and while it was also good, I probably shouldn't have refrigerated it - the frosting hardened up and I was too impatient to let it come back to room temperature. Very sweet, powdered-sugar-forward frosting.

Pros: Pizza was filling, garlic rolls

Lomky

Points +621

Vegan
14 Aug 2021

Amazing vegan pizza!

Pizzeria startup in the food incubator, everything is vegan except that they offer a hot honey topping. All vegan cheese, vegan meats, and amazingly delicious crust! I also got the red velvet cake, which was decent, but I was just blown away by the pizza.

Pros: Super fluffy crust, Vegan sausage




This page has been viewed 4158 times.