• Pizza Lab

  • (10)
    7
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Pizza
Italian
Fast food
Take-out
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Dine in or takeaway pizza store with "design your own" and ready-made options. Gluten-free base is vegan, others use eggs and honey. Reported Sep 2019 to now have vegan cheese. Tomato and BBQ base sauces are vegan. In store menu shows full allergen information for all ingredients and is on website. Open Mon-Wed 11:00-22:00, Thu-Sat 11:00-23:00, Sun 11:00-22:00.


Venue map for Pizza Lab
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by benmneb

TamaraSchmitt

Points +1949

Vegan
08 Oct 2023

Fresh and tasty

Very fast, delicious, vegan cheese and all that for 16,90 lev. I think it’s totally fine compared with for instance German prices. Whether it’s expensive for Bulgaria I can’t judge about.

Advertisement

gardner

Points +44

Vegan
17 Apr 2023

Impressed after reading negative reviews

We weren’t sold on pizza lab after reading other reviews, but all other vegan options were closed today so we had to go there and were pleasantly surprised. They have vegan cheese, gluten free crust was tasty, everything was clean and service was friendly.

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-17

Pros: Vegan cheese

gwenadolphe

Points +25

Vegetarian
02 Mar 2023

Not good without taste

Fast food (too fast for me) and food without taste, that's a shame because the concept is good. Lot of vegetarian options.

Pros: Vegetarian options , Mix party

Cons: Taste , Industrial fast food

DonaldMcAninch

Points +617

Vegetarian
01 Sep 2022

Quick and yummy

Good selection of sauces and toppings. Simple, fast, and tasty pizza.

jasonxkeller

Points +437

Vegan
17 Nov 2019

Can only get the small vegan. Lame.

They won’t do a large pizza gluten free. Which is the only vegan one. This place can get wrecked, charging 10 lev for a small pizza. There’s also no need at all for eggs in pizza crust at all.

Pros: None

Cons: Expensive. , Super limited vegan options.

AmyMartin

Points +69

Vegan
12 Sep 2019

Not bad

Prices are good and was thrilled I could get a gf pizza

MarikaKarajanova

Points +20

Vegan
26 Jan 2018

Pizzaa😋😋😋

Awsome pizza place for everyone who wants to have their pizza with the toppings individually chosen

Pros: super vegan options

Cons: little expensive considering other pizza places

maple.chriss

Points +60

Vegan
22 Jan 2018

Not many options

They do have a pizza crust with no eggs (the gluten free one) but the whole-wheat one is not vegan. There is a lot of cheese and meat ot choose from while not a single veggie option for those things (they could've added vegan cheese, vegan mayo, vegan sausages, soy meat, seitan, tempeh, falafel...) and even the veggie selection is not that rich. The good thing is that your order is literally ready in 2 minutes and it's a great pace to stop by if you're in hurry (and if you're comfortable with paying 10lv for veggies on plain crust). It was actually tasty though, just not the quality I expected.
They still give it to you in a cardboard box if you're eating in, which I think is very wasteful - what's wrong with plates??

Pros: Vegan crust, Fast service, Tastes good

Cons: Not many options, Over-priced, Not zero-waste friendly

theangryvegan

Points +94

Vegan
01 Dec 2017

Way better options available

Overpriced chain pizza shop. Was near my hotel and its on happy cow so I gave it a go. 10 lev for a small (gluten free/vegan) pizza with a base of quality id expect to buy at the supermarket with no vegan cheese. No thanks. It also gave my partner and myself indigestion (sharing a small).

Soup bar near by which had a vegan option I spent 3 lev on earlier within 100metres away or the burrito shop on happy cow which is 400metres down the strip or just going to the grocery store or DM store right next door are all way better options.

Pros: pick your own toppings.

Cons: Expensive, average at best quality, pineapple cost

benmneb

Points +296

Vegan
17 Nov 2017

pretty [censored] good vege pizza

Surprisingly this place has good vegan pizza - just choose the gluten free base. I just got all the veges and no cheese. Both the sauces and extra spicy sauce which tasted great AND was actually hot (rare in Plovdiv). The friendly staff seemed happy to add extra layers of veggies because there was no meat or cheese but the price stayed the same. Pizzas Cook very quickly! Staff spoke good English too. Would definitely eat here again.

Pros: heaps of veggies!, All fresh

Cons: only one vegan base, same price with or without meat (still cheap thoug




This page has been viewed 2917 times.