Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Pizzeria and restaurant featuring Italian pizza cooked in a handmade cupola-style oven. Vegan choices include pizzas, bruschetta, garlic bread, melanzane al forno (w/ vegan cheese), and a few kinds of salads. Choose whole wheat or white-flour dough for your pizza to be topped with tomato sauce and your choice of vegetable toppings: ask for vegan cheese or go cheese-less. Open Mon-Wed 11:00am-12:00am, Thu-Fri 11:00am-2:00am, Sat-Sun 11:00am-12:00am.


Venue map for Pizza Di Rocco
Β© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by apartment2504

keep_it_tdy

Points +2504

Vegan
16 Sep 2023

Absolutely Delightful

I ordered both wheat and white pizza bases on the vegan meatball and vegan chicken tikka pizzas and they were equally excellent. Great crust, great taste, great pizza! Also, the wedges weren’t dry or soggy which is a real rarity for a takeaway, so it certainly scores bonus points for that. I would highly recommend this place and will order again.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-16

Advertisement

nogodsjustwriters

Points +1578

Vegan
05 Nov 2022

Great pizza

I thought I'd give Pizza Di Rocco a try, based on the reviews here, and ordered a vegan Margherita Funghi pizza for delivery. I liked it. The base could have been a bit crispier for my liking, but perhaps that was due to the delivery. The taste was good and I'll certainly order again or stop by for dining in.

Pros: Tasty, Good size , Okay choice of vegan pizzas

SoiBoi

Points +283

Vegan
27 Jun 2022

Decent vegan menu with good portion sizes

Food was good with friendly staff

Pros: Vegan options

martinazurli

Points +44

Vegan
02 Apr 2022

Delicious plant based options

I love pizza di Rocco because there are so many plant based options, each one so different and original! This is the β€˜zucca’ with broccoli, walnuts, pumpkin and dried tomatoes. You can choose a whole wheat base. Delicious!

YasEats

Points +4285

Vegan
30 Nov 2021

Great pizza

Big vegan menu with a lot of variety. Well priced. Beyond meat pizza and the funghi pizza are a must try.

Pros: vegan menu, variety

Cons: starters are average, no desserts

NardeenBassem

Points +16

Vegan
18 Aug 2020

Recommended

The pizza is smelling fresh and looks and tastes so delicious and you definitely get the experience Of having a good slice of Italian pizza

nilam88

Points +224

Vegan
28 Nov 2019

Very nice place

Good ambience. Small cozy place. Has few vegan options

Pros: Can use zomato gold 1+1 on dine in, Wheat bread options available , Has a separate vegan menu

Cons: Pizza was not very cheesy, Dont offer half and half pizza with vegan pizza

njeynes

Points +44

Vegan
08 Nov 2019

Best vegan pizza here!

Best vegan pizza I’ve had in Abu Dhabi. Not typically a fan of vegan cheese but they make a great pizza!

ForGoodnessSeyks

Points +760

Vegan
10 Oct 2019

Whole Vegan Menu

Really friendly people. Awesome vegan pizza, with vegan cheese. Delicious food, easy parking.

KrystaRaeRingler

Points +46

Vegan
01 Feb 2018

yummy!

We had our pizza delivered to us. Delivery was fast and the order accurate. The pizza is great as well!

Pros: fast delivery, accurate order, tasty pizza

Ezey11

Points +958

Vegan
30 Sep 2017

delicious vegan pizza

We has the vedure pizza with vegan cheese.
We ate in and the pizza was delicious.
Staff were friendly when we walked in then service was a little slow. We were the only ones dining in on a Friday night at 7.30pm , the place seemed busy with phone orders.
We definitely order again.

Pros: vegan cheese

Gudrun

Points +4875

Vegan
21 May 2017

Great pizza!

I was extremely lucky to have my hotel in walking distance from this, indeed, "hidden gem". I loved everything about this place (OK, if they were 100% veg it would be even better). They now have vegan cheese, and since the guests can compose the pizzas as they want, there is quite some variety. The pizzas are awesome, the complimentary pizza bread is good, too, and the fresh juices are really nice. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about veganism. I don't remember if they had vegan deserts, but after the huge pizzas + the pizza bread I did not even ask. A great place to visit!

Pros: delicious vegan pizzas, friendly staff, nice ambiente

apartment2504

Points +305

Vegan
20 Oct 2014

Pizza di Rocco – Hidden Gem on Salam Street

Being a vegan in the Middle East can be tough sometimes, today was not one of those days as I had a wonderful lunch at a small pizzeria on Salam Street. Pizza di Rocco is a hidden gem between all the car rental and auto accessories shops. When we saw the small restaurant, we were planning on having our pizzas take away, but as we entered the tiny restaurant and sat down to order we did not want to leave anymore. Wherever you look – there is so much detail! A cupboard with pizza books, pictures and different oils, lots of plates on the walls, our table with herbs in little glass jars, flowers, nice music, cutlery in a small bucket and a friendly waitress with a smile on her face. It feels like you are at your Italian gandmother’s house, as long as you don’t look out onto the 10 lane Salam street. There is a nice atmosphere, friendly staff and all I was hoping for was delicious food! Thankfully I was not disappointed!
When I messaged Pizza di Rocco asking for vegan options, they were incredibly helpful and I was really looking forward to visiting the place. Before our apetizwer we got a complimentary garlic bread with pesto, olive oil and cheese. So if you are alone or with another vegan/lactose-intolerant friend make sure to ask them not to serve the bread with cheese. The bread was thin, crispy topped with different herbs and absolutely delicious!
As an apetizer we had bruschetta – bread with a tomato-garlic topping served with rocket leaves. The bread was crispy on the outside and soft on the inside, the tomatoes were super fresh as advertised in their menu.
Pizza di Rosso does not offer a vegan pizza, but the dough and freshly made tomato sauce is vegan so it is easy to create a do-it-yourself pizza. There is only one sized pizza which is pretty big. The dough is either whole wheat or white flour with a fresh tomato sauce (35dhs), then there is several toppings to chose from: mushroom, cherry tomato, artichoke, olives, rocket, fresh zaatar, onions, spinach, oven-roast vegetables, roast garlic, red and yellow peppers, avocado (4dhs each), jalapeno, caramelized onion, sun-dried tomato (5dhs each), basil, rosemary, mixed herbs, chili flaks (2dhs each). I had the whole wheat dough with tomato and avocado, I could taste the freshness of all the vegetables used and can say that this is definitely one of the best pizzas I had.
Full post - https://apartment2504.wordpress.com/2014/10/19/pizzadiroccohiddengemonsalamstreet/#more-816

Pros: delicious fresh food, friendly staff, great atmosphere




This page has been viewed 4781 times.