• Pitfire Pizza

  • (8)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
American
Pizza
Italian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Small Italian restaurant at JLT offering vegan margherita pizza. Vegan cheese can be used on any vegetarian pizza. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-11:00pm.


Venue map for Pitfire Pizza
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by AmandaSá

Ryecatcher

Points +2092

Vegetarian
17 Jun 2023

Not my cup of tea

After reading all the good reviews here, I got excited for a vegan pizza. I got the fresh veggie one with vegan cheese.
Gosh, what a letdown!
I hate to disagree, but if that’s really the best vegan pizza one can get in Dubai, that’s a huge bummer.
I wouldn’t go so far to call it bad objectively, there’s nothing wrong with the pizzas inherently, but according to my taste:
Dough/crust: 2,5/5, tomato base: 2,5/5, vegan cheese: 2/5, toppings: 3/5. Service 4/5, nothing wrong with that. I liked the small flags on the staff’s uniforms, indicating the country they’re from, that’s a nice idea. I disliked the extra charge for vegan cheese (which, on top of that, was exceptionally poor). The location I liked too. Still, sadly, I cannot possible give more than three stars.

Advertisement

MariaD

Points +2402

Vegan
14 Nov 2022

Delicious vegan pizza

Ordered the Impossible Bill's special with a tomato sauce base, vegan cheese blend (contains nuts), onions, mushrooms & Impossible Italian sausage. Really tasty! You can also build your own pizza. Would be great to have more plant based meat options, tho.

Pros: Nice vegan options

ainhoasanvi

Points +50

Vegan
11 Jul 2022

Amazing crust

They have one of the best crust in town!
Their pizzas are customizable and very tasty! The truffle daddy is a must try.

Pros: Customizable pizzas, Different sizes, Combo

Cons: A little bit expensive, They charge for the vegan cheese as an extra, Small restaurant

YasEats

Points +4645

Vegan
30 Nov 2021

best pizza in dubai

Their margherita is to die for. High quality pizza.

Pros: Food quality

InèsLikeng

Points +50

Vegan
20 Aug 2021

perfect pizza

perfect veggie-loaded pizza. amazing charred crust

Pros: amazing crust, good vegan cheese

VarunK

Points +17

Vegetarian
15 May 2020

Best Pizza in Town

Can’t go wrong with a pizza here. They have a great selection of pizzas - including veg and vegan options, and you can create your own of course. Their dough is so light you’ll want to eat every last bite. It’s great with a dipping sauce! They always have collabs with other restaurants and chefs (ex: Nabz & G) and they truly care about their craft and community.

Pros: Pizza dough: light, crunchy and airy, Pizzas sauce: perfect blend and ratio to cheese, Toppings: Their existing combos are great

nogodsjustwriters

Points +2009

Vegan
01 Feb 2020

Yummmmmm

Pitfire Pizza makes really tasty pizza pies. Apart from Margherita with vegan cheese they also have vegan "meatballs" you can add. These are, firstly tasty, and secondly, come from a neighbouring vegan restaurant. I love this kind of cooperation between places.

Pros: Huge pizza pies, Very tasty dough, Vegan meatballs for the win

Cons: Could do with more vegan options, still

AmandaSá

Points +134

Vegan
12 Sep 2019

Cozy place, great pizza

Pitfire is a tiny place in JLT that has vegan cheese as a substitute for dairy cheese. The dough is delicious, crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. I had the vegan margherita which was really really nice!

Cons: No vegan desserts




This page has been viewed 1525 times.