Mediterranean
Spanish
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Has falafel, pita mediterránea, hummus, papas bravas, pimientos verdes, salads. Open Mon-Sat 20:00-00:00, Thu-Sat 13:00-16:00, Sat 20:00-20:30.


Venue map for Pitacasso
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by Amise

Luca_D

Points +104

Vegetarian
07 Oct 2023

Delicious!😋

Great alternative to the traditional Spanish tapas you can find in Sevilla. Make sure to try their falafels - they’re so good!

Advertisement

Himself¹

Points +72

Vegan
06 Oct 2023

Various tasty options

They have always had vegan options. They food is well prepared and tasty; most plates are ½raciones (much larger than tapas).
The staff are pleasant and the prices low. 😊

Pros: good, Vegan options, Cheap

Cons: You may have to wait for a free table

CaitlinTyrrell

Points +31

Vegetarian
17 Jun 2023

Nice falafel!

Had the falafel Verde pita, very nice! Tinto de Verano was €2 and big! Lovely location and area too

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-17

Pros: Multiple veggie and vegan options, Decently priced food and drink , Nice location

Cons: Small restaurant, call to reserve an outdoor table

VivianaM.

Points +23

Vegetarian
14 Jan 2023

Pitas espectaculares

Comida riquísima en un sitio encantador. La pita con falafel rojo o verde nunca falla. El hummus rosa está exquisito también (si eres veganx, pídelo sin feta). ¡Lo recomiendo al 100%!

justahappylittlevegan

Points +72

Vegan
03 Nov 2022

Take care with the yoghurt sauce!

Really delicious food! Many different vegan options for tapas! But accidentally we got non-vegan food as we didn’t know that the falafel and some other tapas come with yoghurt sauce that is not vegan!! So you should tell in advance that you want everything vegan! The staff is really nice there😄

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-03

Pros: Many vegan options , Delicious tapas , Lots of healthy vegetables

Cons: Food not labelled vegan , Non-vegan accident

storyshikari

Points +490

Vegan
05 Mar 2022

Wonderful birthday dinner

Had a lovely fully vegan dinner here, many options, lots to enjoy, the chef came out to ensure we were looked after as vegans, not that she needed to, it was perfect.

Pros: Vegan friendly chef, Personal approach, Gorgeous flavours

LuisaZ

Points +141

Vegetarian
21 Nov 2021

Love it!

Sooo delicious! The falafel verde are incredibly delicious.

Walterwide

Points +1943

Vegan
02 Mar 2021

Best falafel in Seville

A cute place in a wonderful location, right in the heart of Seville. A sunny spot with a lovely terrace to enjoy every single bite.

pizzybot

Points +625

Vegan
29 Jan 2021

Delicious and fresh vegan options

The pitas were warm and soft and packed full of delicious ingredients. The people working there are nice and patient and happy to give advice. Most tables are inside, but there is a little space outside. You can also order take-away.

immywatts

Points +68

Vegan
12 Mar 2020

Amazing tapas!!!

The food was absolutely amazing and the waiter was so lovely, from what I could see there was about 4-5 different vegan options which was plenty for me, the green falafel wrap and the potatoes with tomato sauce was my absolute fave and would highly recommend this place

Pros: Very cheap, Delicious food , Lovely atmosphere

TheVeganSama

Points +148

Vegan
09 May 2019

Really good

Me encanta ir pedir los falafels, las patatas bravas, el hummus... No tiene muchas opciones veganas, tiene más vegetarianas, pero las veganas están muy buenas.

Pros: Yummy options

Cons: Few tables

GustavoCamargo

Points +26

Vegan
23 Mar 2019

Falafel buenisimo

Sitio muy agradable y preparan el pan de pita de falafel con tahini buenisimo

Pros: Falafel

wyrd

Points +3261

Vegan
14 Nov 2017

only one vegan option (!)

I had dinner a couple of times at pitacasso and always ordered the vegan pitta in the menu. It's good, though, and prices are low. I guess that you will like this place better if you are vegetarian rather than vegan.

Amise

Points +65

Vegan
09 Nov 2017

Very good food

The owner was very welcoming and very friendly. She explained the different options and tried to find the suitable dishes for us, like vegan ones. She adapted some dishes to make them vegan. The pita bread was very good. The place was not very big and the chairs were not very comfortable but the food was excellent and not expensive at all. We highly recommend this place.

Pros: vegan available, good food, friendly staff

Cons: little place, chairs not comfortable




This page has been viewed 3773 times.