Vegan-friendly
Pizza
Italian
Raw

The 2nd branch of this vegetarian restaurant opened in the Vomero neighborhood in Jan 2018. Offers a variety of traditional Neapolitan and Italian dishes in vegan version, such as potato and tofu croquettes, tortelloni filled with pesto sauce, eggplant parmigiana with rice mozzarella, vegan carbonara pasta, tiramisu, pizza with different flour bases. Vegan items are marked. Vegan items are marked. Reported closed March 2023.


Venue map for Piperita
© OpenStreetMap contributors

18 Reviews

First Review by experimental_setup

GiovanniFesta

Points +215

Vegan
24 Dec 2022

Veg a Napoli

Uno dei miei ristoranti veg preferiti a Napoli con un menù davvero molto ricco e saporito! Le pizza sono molto buone e hanno diverse farine da provare, i primi e i secondi ottimi. Tantissimi dolci per tutti i palati.

Updated from previous review on 2022-12-24

Advertisement

Mashenka

Points +722

Vegan
03 Jul 2022

Just above average

I went there with a couple of friends and in general our experience was ok. We seated outside and shared the fried seaweed balls (tasty), then I had the seitan “steak” (average), and my friends had carbonara and pizza. They were satisfied but they’re not vegan so they didn’t have great expectations.

gervasep

Points +102

Vegan
21 Oct 2020

Average food

Friendly place with expansive vegan menu but food was pretty bland all round. We had the seitain steaks (rubbery) and carbonara (bland, not great sauce). Maybe the pizza is better?

Pros: Lots of vegan options, quite cheap, protein option

Cons: Bland food, Not tasty

Rosj

Points +78

Vegan
04 Oct 2020

Ottimo

Menù molto ricco, pizza eccellente e carbonara vegan da non perdere

Pros: Pizza, Primi

Stefano97

Points +1134

Vegan
21 Aug 2020

Amazing Place

An excellent Neapolitan pizza, with a remarkable variety of doughs and ingredients to try different, but all excellent, combinations of flavors. The possibility of having vegan cheeses gives that extra touch. Omnivorous family completely satisfied too. We'll come back

Updated from previous review on 2020-08-21

Pros: Variety of vegan options, Dogs allowed, Home delivery

fabrizia

Points +91

Vegan
26 Dec 2019

🌟

Great service and food, lots of options and variety. Would highly recommend - best vegan restaurant in Naples

Pros: Lots of vegan options even for desserts, Pizza and homemade bread are great

fededv

Points +54

Vegan
01 Nov 2019

Unexpected delicacies

A fantastic cuisine with original specialties such as the mushroom cutlet. Super vegan and kids friendly, I would recommend it to anybody.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Kind personnel , Affordable (for a vegetarian/vegan restaurant)

RaphaëlTurcotte

Points +86

Vegan
01 Apr 2019

Don’t try sharing the tiramisu

Delicious and original vegan food. Enough different flavours to please everyone. The tiramisu was amazing but make sure to order one per person as it is hard to share.

KaneSainsbury

Points +62

Vegan
28 Jan 2019

Wonderful traditional style Italian food

It was so nice to try some traditional Italian dishes!Everything we ordered was awesome! Particularly good vegan cheese. Exceptional pizza base. Well worth the trip to Vomero - take a walk back down to the city or use the funicular for a different side of Napoli! Highly recommend the parmigiana melanzane.

Pros: Delicious!, Reasonably priced, Many vegan options

Cons: Slightly further out but worth it!!

FelizChelou

Points +375

Vegan
22 Dec 2018

Fantastic

Today we ate a vegan gluten free corn pasta dish for the first time in our life! We were served an amazing traditional Italian spaghetti dish "carbonara" which usually contains egg, but at this restaurant it is absolutely vegan! The plate was beautifully decorated and also contained potatoes, kale, zucchini and bruchetta with tomato, rucula and peppers. The plate was huge!! As a starter we had delicious vegan ravioli plate with canapa dough and tofu sauce, optionally this can be ordered as a vegetarian variant with ricotta. As dessert they served us a vegan cheesecake with a sauce of red fruits which was playfully decorated with an edible flower. They also served us Gegé with pistachio and hazelnut flakes topped with a chocolate and nut cream. At this veggie restaurant they serve all kinds of pizza and the dough is free to choose! They serve six different types of vegetable dough: two types integrale, curcuma, multi cereal, grano arso and canapa. All the veggie pizzas can be ordered with vegan cheese! In addition to their fantastic pizza they offer creative pasta, soup, seitan, mushroom and eggplant dishes! More than half of the menu contains 100% vegan food. The crew at Piperita is extremely friendly and funny!! The waitress wears a name sign and on Christmas she had reindeer horns on her head :)! They play relaxing romantic music. They offer free and fast WiFi! The restaurant is decorated in a natural green colour with wood furniture and playful decoration! Thanks for supporting our animal friends on their path to liberation!!

ntpmnl84r31g716c

Points +33

Vegan
01 Dec 2018

Wooow

Everything perfect. Best prices in the town. Good food and the girls are Bert nice

Kirstylissia

Points +142

Vegan
10 Oct 2018

Best vegan cheese

What most impressed me was the vegan cheeses we had, they were each different to complement our pizzas and absolutely superb.
The staff were also very friendly and helpful, in spite of our total inability to speak Italian.
I'll be recommending Piperita to anyone visiting the area.

Pros: Great cheese, Lovely staff, Nice atmosphere

AnnetteBruhin

Points +2029

Vegan
09 Oct 2018

Great food

Many delicious vegan options, nice place, kind staff.

Lampky

Points +1592

Vegan
04 Oct 2018

OMG. Fantastic

The eggplant Parmesan (Vegan) is incredible It melts in your mouth and the vegan cheese they use is fantastic

Pros: Lots of options , Amazing food , Vegan clearly marked

TerryDelleCave

Points +22

Vegan
10 Aug 2018

Good

I raccomanded this places......

EmilieYveline

Points +34

Vegan
10 Apr 2018

Highly recommended

Great service, cute and clean place, food comes fast, and there was a lot of choice. It was delicious, we took the nut salad and baked potato, and parmiggiana, with berry pie as a desert, was excellent and so reasonably priced, I'll be back.

Pros: vegan and vegetarian

Cons: maybe not so easy to get to

@bonoboscar

Points +175

Vegan
08 Apr 2018

Friendly, healthy & a lot of vegan options

Very nicely themed veg restaurant. Was here with a tourist group. The waiting time was surprisingly short for a group of 30.
Food was delicious and varied. Staff was very friendly and had good knowledge about the food.
No idea about the prices since it was paid for.

experimental_setup

Points +322

Vegetarian
04 Feb 2018

Nice place

Piperita is a relatively large place, seating maybe 60 people inside and a few more tables outside. They have a good selections of the Italian standards, most of them vegan.
The staff is knowledgeable and can readily answer questions about the food.
The pizzas can be made with different types of flour and the staff will suggest which one might fit the best if you are uncertain about what to choose.
They will show the SSC Napoli soccer games when the club is playing, but since it's a vegetarian restaurant don't expect a huge crowd of fans to show up - when we were there it was quietly on a TV without sound.
Only drawback I see is that all pizzas but one - the marinara - are non-vegan. Other than that the food is good, the price is fitting and the atmosphere is nice.
With being located in the middle of the Vomero neighbourhood it's a bit out of the way of the usual tourist path.

Pros: Different pizza dough options, Friendly staff

Cons: Only one vegan pizza




This page has been viewed 4125 times.