16
  • CLOSED: Pind Baluchi

  • (6)
    4

    Closed

  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Indian
Delivery
Take-out
BYO
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indian restaurant with a large range of vegan dishes clearly marked on all sections of the menu. Reported closed November 2022.


Venue map for Pind Baluchi
© OpenStreetMap contributors

6 Reviews

First Review by ErinLeaP

MelissaBlackburn

Points +22

Vegan
24 Jul 2021

Pind Baluchi

They have the most amazing vegan menu and even offer vegan garlic naan bread😋😋😋😋 Everything is delicious and I’ve never had a bad meal from here! It’s my regular Indian place👍

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-24

Advertisement

Ruwi

Points +603

Vegan
12 May 2021

Seperate vegan menu

Our local Indian restaurant with a separate extensive vegan menu. Love the Casey kofta and nann

TheEffortlessMan

Points +173

Vegan
03 Jun 2019

A whole separated vegan menu!

One of our most favourite places to go to for Indian food. We’ve been here for quite a number of years though, and the quality of the food and particularly the level of (friendly) service has always been consistently excellent; we’re always greeted with a smile, and always farewelled with a smile as well - which, funny enough, is quite rare these days.

We became super fans when they brought out a dedicated VEGAN MENU, stipulating all the variation of dishes they could do vegan - this made me and my Fiancé so very happy! Even though they were always accommodating with making our food vegan, it was just a joy to see a separate menu dedicated those choosing to eat a 100% plant-based diet.

The food is always cooked fresh, tastes fresh, and we’ve never had a bad dining experience! We love the food here, and it’s definitely not lacking in flavour whatsoever (even being vegan!).

Keep up the great work guys, we’ll continue to come for your delicious food, and will continue to recommend family & friends if they’re looking for GOOD Indian food, a vegan restaurant, or just a good place to eat around the Narre Warren area.

Pros: Whole separate vegan menu, Friendliest waitstaff/owner, Food is traditional and full of flavour

Cons: Would luv 2 get free papadums with meals again :)

DeborahLaukaitis

Points +52

Vegan
27 Jun 2018

Vegan Friendly

Friendly service, the food is incredible and they now have a seperate vegan menu.

Pros: Amazing food every time , Friendly staff

DitaCarlita

Points +466

Vegetarian
18 Mar 2018

Great for the area

Vegan options are really yummy. We had an entree, two curries, rice and mint bread - it was all fantastic. The service is timely and friendly. The pricing is fair.

Pros: Wide variety of vegan options, Service

ErinLeaP

Points +180

Vegan
04 Aug 2016

Good food, lots of vegan options

Nice space to eat in and BYO alcohol or takeaway. In an area with not many vegan options this place has a great variety of dishes. The manager took the time to circle all the dishes we could eat on the takeaway menu so we would know in future what could be made vegan.

Pros: lots of vegan options, friendly staff

Cons: serves meat




This page has been viewed 2478 times.