• Pilpel - Queens Head Passage

  • (12)
    46
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Mediterranean
Fast food
Salad bar
Take-out
Middle Eastern
Lebanese

London falafel bars offering falafel and hummus in pita or bowl as well a selection of salads. Open Mon-Fri 10:00-21:00.


Venue map for Pilpel - Queens Head Passage
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by etka

Kittybiscuit

Points +7479

Vegan
25 Feb 2023

Excellent felafel

We were given a sample of a felafel and that convinced me. Everything was vegan except for two items. I got a pita pocket with sun dried tomatoes. It was really well filled and balanced with the filling. Even at the bottom of the pocket there was a felafel. Amazing!

Advertisement

Seatown_vegan

Points +6901

Vegan
01 Feb 2023

Love their setup.

The way the restaurant is setup to get you your food works amazing. There are about 7 of them lined up, as a person is free they call you over and make what you’d like. I feel this is very effective and quick. I ordered the falafel pita and it was filled to the maximum with goodies. Delicious. #Veganuary

darrenb

Points +1114

Vegan
29 Sep 2022

Fab falafel

Really tasty food, with a bonus falafel whilst we waited. Gutted they had run out of aubergine but delicious nevertheless.

Pros: Delicious food , £5.99 for a falafel wrap isn't too bad

Cons: Need to sell chips too!

Vegfix

Points +6018

Vegan
12 Aug 2022

A lunch favourite

Always great falafel, always a great lunch!

Cons: Isn't 100% vegan

Mirage

Points +3075

Vegan
01 Apr 2022

Cheap & good

A tidy place where you can choose from some very filling and quite cheap (by London standards) pitas. Very kind service. If you are looking for something on a budget in London, you shouldn't be disappointed, especially as the dishes made on a regular basis can be customized very thoroughly.

JeffLane

Points +48

Vegan
22 Mar 2022

Pilpel St. Pauls

Just the best falafels I have ever had

Pros: Beat falafels, Great value, Quick service, even with large queues at lunch

EMMYGOESVEGAN

Points +328

Vegan
01 Aug 2021

Amazing!

How have I not been here before?! I have walked by so many times and didn’t realise how good this place would be. They do the best falafel for miles.

Updated from previous review on 2021-07-27

BadgerGrills

Points +30

Vegan
01 Mar 2019

Best falafel pitta's in London (so far)

I've got so much love for Pilpel as a company but Queen's Head Passage outlet is closest to my office. The staff are always friendly and welcoming and the vegan falafel pitta's with chargilled aubergine are absolutely delicious and great value for money. I really can't recommend Pilpel highly enough. Give them a try, you won't be disappointed.

Pros: Delicious, Healthy, Great value

jergusko

Points +196

Vegan
24 Feb 2016

Pilpel falalalalafel

Fast food style restaurant, very nice place with nice staff. The falafel plate with hummus and salad was excellent!

Pros: Fair prices, Location

Dweezil85

Points +29

Vegetarian
23 Feb 2016

excellent service, excellent food, interesting music

Excellent and tasty veg/ vegan food. Enthusiastic service from the man constructing my falafel container. I didnt want bread so he gave me extra salad and falafel. I ate in the restaurant whilst Metallica followed BonJovi which followed eye of the tiger. It made me feel empowered whilst eating my falafel.

Pros: vegan, excellent service

Cons: non that i can think of

elbobro

Points +423

Vegan
23 Apr 2015

Great falafel

Great falafel with salad and hummus. Very friendly and quick staff, place is smaller, fast food style, clean and nice. If you are tourist, is it a great place for rest and some food.

Pros: tasty falafel, inexpensive

etka

Points +73

Vegetarian
08 Sep 2013

Good felafel, friendly staff

We 9a family of 5) ate here in August. If you are at St. Paul's - this is the closest vegetarian place to eat at. It only serves felafel, which is more of a snack/sandwich than a real meal but the food was good and the portions were large and satisfying. The staff were extremely nice and strived to satisfy. They even gave us a free dessert (baklava). We thought it was rather expensive for a felafel (4.65 for a basic felafel, about 1 pound for extras such as egg or cheese) but then you are paying for the location. You can opt for a dish (which costs more) and then you get the salads in the dish, the pita on the side and then you can add another pita and share the portion. It seems like many people who work nearby order take out here but you can also eat in.

Pros: convenient location, friendly staff, good food

Cons: limited menu




This page has been viewed 10488 times.