Vegan
Organic
Thai
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Asian
Catering
European
Vietnamese
Gluten-free
Czech

All-vegan made-in-house Czech traditional food and international meals like Thai and Vietnamese food. Specializes in seitan and Czech dumplings with Czech sauce. Offers a daily menu with two choices. Serves Czech beers from small breweries and coffee from farmers they know. Open Mon 11:00-16:00, Tue-Sat 11:00-21:00. Check Instagram for changes in hours.


Venue map for Pilgrim
© OpenStreetMap contributors

33 Reviews

First Review by LiborUrbánek

Verdii_

Points +30

Vegan
12 Feb 2024

Amazing!

The restaurant itself is lovely and very clean. The waitress was so lovely and nice, we felt really welcome. (:
The food was just perfect, very tasty and a great selection. The Lotus Cookie Cheesecake changed my life haha😄
Would recommend it to everybody, it was a great experience and really not expensive. (:

Advertisement

danqo

Points +159

Vegan
06 Dec 2023

Lovely place, but plane taste

I like the cosy atmosphere, staff and options, but the food i had was like a hospital dishes :(

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-06

CecilM

Points +85

Vegan
28 Oct 2023

Small menu, but nice food

The menu is small, but everything is freshly made.
I had the Gnocchi with tomato sauce, pesto and cashew „parmesan“, which I really enjoyed.
My girlfriend had the other Gnocchi (with portobello bacon), but she liked it just okay.
The dumplings were really good.
Overall the service was really nice.
Would recommend it!

Pros: Service, Location

PetraHartl

Points +20

Vegan
07 Oct 2023

Ausgerechnet!

Das Tiramisu und vor allem die Zwetschgenknödel waren großartig, auch die traditionellen Speisen sind sehr zu empfehlen. Die Bedienung war sehr freundlich.

EveliendeWit

Points +332

Vegan
07 Oct 2023

Great find

I ate something for lunch. Homemade gnocchi with mushroom sauce and portobello "bacon" . It tasted amazing. Menu changes every day. I did not have to wait long to be served as I was the first one there. When I left the restaurant was full. Seats in the back and outside. With a bar in the front. Nice waiter, English menu available. Would recommend

romanito

Points +95

Vegan
08 Sep 2023

Amazing independent place

This place has all the stars from us.
We came quite late, but they were keen to serve us and make delicious burgers.
Also make homemade sauces.

Great beer on offer with non-alcoholic versionsbas well.
Delicious choices in the menu, fast service and very friendly staff.
Highly recommended.

They are trialling pop-up brunch on Saturdays, I think it's a good idea.

Pros: Great and kind service, Outdoor terrace, Creative menu

PetrFrömel

Points +40

Vegan
21 Aug 2023

😊

Vždy milá obsluha. Jídlo mi chutná a krom stálých veganských klasik umí svou nabídkou překvapit. Pivo parádní doplněk k jídlu i názvu restaurace. Rád se vracívám.

MaxFrVegan

Points +984

Vegan
12 Aug 2023

Fair

Delicious local food cooked very well.
Nice hospitality.

Updated from previous review on 2023-08-12

Pros: Local cuisine

SarahBrandow

Points +128

Vegan
05 Aug 2023

Delicious vegan food

Rotating daily menu with lots of options! Super yummy. Try the lemonades 😍

Brimborium

Points +1314

Vegan
22 Jul 2023

Decent selection

Staff was friendly and spoke English.
Food menu was available in English, beverage menu seemingly only in Czech.
A few traditional dishes and beverages, as well as those from elsewhere.
I had the homemade mate, which tasted uninspiring.
They had run out of apricot dumplings so I settled for the Thai curry. It tasted well, the tofu was well made and it was served fairly quickly. I would have liked for it to be a little bit spicier.

lilScorpio

Points +9270

Vegan
20 Jul 2023

solid, not outstanding

solid lunch options. They have a small menu at midday.
Good value, portions size not huge, manageable. For a light lunch totally alright.
Interior is comfortable, staff very friendly (brought water for our dog without asking) although the place is pretty busy during lunchtime.

WVenemans

Points +31

Mostly Veg
01 Jul 2023

Very nice

Perfect location and lovely food, we really enjoyed it! Also a big shoutout to the server who, despite the fact that her English was not that great, really did her best :)

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-01

veggiecheeze

Points +24

Vegan
13 Apr 2023

Perfect

The dumplings were amazing! The best vegan restaurant in the town.

MichaelJakubek

Points +316

Vegan
02 Apr 2023

Mediocre

They used fries from the freezer. My traditional Czech soup that’s based on mushrooms and potatoes had very few pieces of potatoes in it and literally one piece of a mushroom. The cheese in the burgers was coconut-oil based rather than cashew based as it is the case in the restaurants of many of the competitors in Brno. It wasn't terrible, and I might come back if I'm ever nearby, but I wasn't very pleased.

Wogeel

Points +41

Vegan
01 Apr 2023

Great brunch

Offers brunch on saturdays. I’d recommend the sweet waffles, they are great.

VendulaNovotná

Points +51

Vegan
14 Mar 2023

Delicious food

beautiful place, nice staff, very tasty food

Pros: Best vegan brunch

SabrinaMičulíková

Points +26

Vegan
11 Mar 2023

Not good at all

The taste was good, but after a few minutes I started to feel sick.
Me and my boyfriend feel sick and I vomited.

gabrielakubikova

Points +437

Vegan
16 Feb 2023

AMAZING vegan food

I absolutely loved the place, the food was great and the staff was nice.

annijel

Points +30

Vegan
25 Nov 2022

Útulná restaurace

Krásně útulne prostředí & úžasné milá a ochotna obsluha! 5/5 🌟

▪️Polévka s cizrnou 3.5/5

▪️Svíčková s robi a houskovým knedlíkem 3.5/5 (omáčka by si zasloužila propsirovat! a použit méně aromaticke petrzele do základu, dojem svíčkové působí bohužel pouze po vzhledově stránce, nikoli chuťové
▪️Thrany cheese burger s hranolkami 5/5 🌟 | top hranolky! výborně ochuceny robi, poskládány burger a úžasné nadychana bulka 🌟🤍

Celkove 4.5/5, ale dávám 5, jelikož se slečna zeptala, zda nechceme více omáčky ke svíčkové, což se mi ještě nikdy nestalo! ☺️
Vše čerstvé a ani ne do 10min na stole!

Děkujeme, přijdeme rádi znovu.

Pros: obsluha

BenVanBliksem

Points +166

Vegan
15 Aug 2022

Tasty

A nice little vegan restaurant with 2 main plate on the menu each day. I eat a steak with potatoe, simple and tasty. The entrance was a broccoli soup, also perfect

Pros: 2 main plate, it's easy to choose , Friendly staff , Shadow outside and not a lot of cars crossing thro

Cons: You have to go downstairs to take water

tomasm123

Points +28

Vegan
14 Aug 2022

Need more health food options

It needs more health food options. Most of the menu is fried or burgers, only few items are fresh asia style and sold out at time of my visit. Drinks were so late that at the time they brought drinks, the cooks started to bring food already.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-14

Pros: Tasty Czech special "svíčková", Good beer

Cons: Not enough health food, Slow drink service

CarlaBarbitta

Points +194

Vegan
17 Jul 2022

Best vegan steak ever

The Argentinian steak with chimichurri sauce was super tasty... probably one of the best I ever had!
My mom got the lasagna and was average tho.
Staff super friendly, good prices!
Be aware that for lunch there is a limited menu with only 2 options plus a special, but if you go at night there is a full menu with more options.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-17

Pros: Fully vegan restaurant , Friendly staff, Good prices and location

Cons: Limited menu for lunch, Food bit cold

437364

Points +20

Vegan
06 Jul 2022

Best vegan restaurant in Brno?

I simply loved the food there. The menu is diverse and imaginative.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-06

Pavla93

Points +32

Vegetarian
19 Apr 2022

Delivious and great offer

The restaurant is completely vegan and offers both traditional Czech meals (in vegan version) but also international cuisine. They always come up with new delicious meals

Pros: Great choice of vegan options, Nice staff, Location close to the city centre

Cons: A bit more expensive than others but worth it

bea1001

Points +42

Vegan
10 Feb 2022

Klare Empfehlung

Sehr nette Bedienung, super gutes Essen

Pros: Alles vegan und sehr gut 😁

Cons: Von außen schaut das Lokal nicht sehr schön aus

MarkétaNachtmanová

Points +20

Vegan
04 Feb 2022

Amazing experience

Purely vegan restaurant with amazing staff, environment and food. They serve foods from regular menu and also from daily menus.

Pros: Purely vegan, Great options including daily menus, Great prices

holaola

Points +87

Vegan
22 Jul 2021

Great food!

Fully vegan restaurant with amazing vegan Czech food. The fried cheese is a must try!

Pros: All vegan, Mostly Czech cuisine




This page has been viewed 6987 times.