• Pieology

  • (6)
    14
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Pizza
Italian
Fast food
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Pizza chain restaurant with customizable, made-to-order pizzas with vegan cheese alternative, choice of vegetable toppings as well as plant-based meatballs and spicy sausage rounds. Only gluten-free crust is vegan. Also offers customizable, made-to-order salads, lemonade and ice tea. Open Mon-Tue 11:00am-9:00pm, Wed-Sat 11:00am-10:00pm, Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Pieology
© OpenStreetMap contributors

6 Reviews

First Review by HeatherByTheSea

CodyFarkas

Points +103

Vegan
24 May 2022

Could use many improvements

This was one of the saddest vegan pizzas I've eaten. It was more expensive for the vegan "crust" and it was a smaller portion too. Overall not fun and it felt like I ate a broken frisbee

Pros: Some vegan options

Cons: More expensive to choose vegan options, Smaller portion

Ekaterina27carlos

02 Sep 2023

Lmao that’s sad to hear that u didn’t have a good experience. I love pieology so I’ll have to go there myself and see for myself. I first found out about pieology in San Diego and fell inlove with it

Advertisement

plantbasedfoodE

Points +162

Vegan
10 May 2021

Lots of options

I love that they have gluten-free vegan crust with the option of vegan butter. They also have Daiya vegan cheese and lots of vegetable toppings. The gluten free crust was crispy and thin and they had the vegan cheese melted perfectly ! Definitely fulfilled my pizza craving !

Updated from previous review on 2021-05-10

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Fast service , Delicious crust

Kallyn

Points +360

Vegan
29 Dec 2020

Good options

I think only one of the crusts is vegan, but they have vegan cheese, three vegan protein options and of course all the veggies you could want!

CarlKnighten

Points +34

Vegan
19 Dec 2020

Wonderful Vegan options

Wife and I visited yesterday for lunch. We will be back for more.

Pros: Many Vegan options. Love the thin crust

Cons: None

EverydayImVegginIt

Points +158

Vegan
24 May 2019

Yummy

Vegan mock meat you usually do not get in an establishment that isn't vegan... there's of course lots of veggies and also three mock meats meatball chik'n and sausage excellent fast service

Pros: Vegan mock meats yum

Cons: No cons

HeatherByTheSea

Points +36

Vegan
15 Apr 2019

They get it!

When you go vegan & the boyfriend doesn't, treat him to pizza! Gluten free crust, vegan garlic "butter", vegan marinara, daiya cheeze, all the veggies and 3 vegan meats. The vegan sausage was exceptional. Vegan meatballs were also good. The tofu chicken had great meaty texture, but could have used some chicken style seasoning. The wood fired oven gave a nice smoky flavor and crunch to the crust. We split a pizza and it was plenty of food.

Pros: Server offered to replace gloves., Very vegan & gluten free friendly, Exceptional vegan sausage

Cons: Lots of onions in the salad, Vegan meat & gluten free cost more




This page has been viewed 1469 times.