• Pieminister @ Long Row Social

  • (13)
    8
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Take-out
British
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Chain restaurant specializing in pie, peas, and gravy. Includes a labeled vegan pie, and has vegan gravy and sides. Open Mon-Thu 11:30-22:00, Fri-Sat 11:30-23:00, Sun 11:30-22:00.


Venue map for Pieminister @ Long Row Social
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by Chris_D

rileywilde

Points +596

Vegan
15 Apr 2023

Great comfort food

Sometimes the mash is a bit too peppery but I really love the moo free pie 🥧

Advertisement

Claire_Louise16

Points +475

Vegan
20 Mar 2023

Pieminster Vegan Options

Travelling with work so Vegan options for me while eating out with my colleagues. Vegan pies, cheese and gravy 😊 staff were friendly...

millyabby

Points +392

Vegan
15 Mar 2023

Great vegan options

Love the vegan pies here. My favourite is the mock a doodle. Theres quite a few vegan options and they are always updating the options. The best vegan pies about!

Pros: Great options

Cons: Need more vegan desserts

emeliam

Points +178

Vegan
06 Jun 2021

Lots of options, bit expensive

Lots of choice (4 maybe?) for vegan pies. Good portion size. Mooless moo was very tasty, loved the pastry. Mash was a tad dry and boring. Extra gravy was £1 which was a bit of a rip off considering it was already £10.50.

Updated from previous review on 2021-06-06

Pros: Lots of choice of pies, Good portion size , Tasty, nice pastry

Cons: Mash a bit dry , £1 for extra mash, No vegan Yorkshire so can’t have the Sunday best

ellauc

Points +185

Vegan
07 Jan 2020

Dry pie

I was so excited to try a vegan pie! However I was so disappointed with how tough and dry the pastry was, the mash had the consistency of play dough. The ‘chooks away’ filling was nice. The peas on top were really nice but the rest left a lot to be desired.

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Expensive, Dry pie

catinnotts

Points +205

Vegan
08 Dec 2019

Vegan soft serve icecream!

Vegan soft serve icecream and a vegan pie and chips. It was cheap and yummy. I'd go back.

Pros: Vegan soft serve icecream, Good value for money

Cons: Limited selection

Theveganbubs

Points +37

Vegan
06 Oct 2019

If you haven’t been, you must go!

I love Pieminister, me and my boyfriend go every Friday as we won a comp for free pies on Friday for a year! Amazing but we started going before this and the two vegan pies are so good, chooks away is my favourite though

Pros: Very tasty vegan options, Good prices for the big portions, You can take non vegan friends too enjoy too!

Cons: Only 2 vegan pies currently, Sometimes have messed my order up

hmfroch

Points +66

Vegan
17 Aug 2019

Lovely

I went last week with my omni boyfriend and tried the Chooks Away pie with the Feelin’ Gravy loaded fries. Oh my gosh! No way I could finish it all, but it was delicious!

Pros: Lovely food, Large portions, Vegan cheesy sauce!!

Cons: A bit slow with the service

ellie_m

Points +50

Vegan
02 May 2019

Decent pies, but only good if you’re not in a hurry!

I only go to Pieminister when I’m in no rush to get anywhere because the service is always pretty poor, despite the relatively simple premise of the place (I mean... it’s just pies and potatoes really). One time they mixed up our order and I got my partner’s vegetarian pie, so now when we go there we both order vegan pies to be on the safe side. The pies are nice enough and it’s a good, reliable meal... although I have to say they taste better when I buy them to cook at home!

manghoe

Points +174

Vegan
04 Mar 2019

2 great vegan options

Having tried the Kevin pie back when I was only a vegetarian I loved it, now they’ve recently brought out another “chooks away” pie with substitute chicken sherry and garlic and it’s absolutely delightful. I ordered the motherload which even had vegan cheese and was very tasty. Also should be noted they have an escape room with a meal included here which could be a great idea for a day out.

Pros: 2. Vegan options which for pies is good , Plenty of vegan sides , Nice atmosphere.

planteatingem

Points +44

Vegan
13 Oct 2018

Lovely lunch

Pieminister has one vegan pie available with a variety of vegan sides. We received excellent service and the food was delicious. They even have a vegan ice cream option!

Pros: Very tasty pie , Reasonably priced

Cons: Only one option for main

Hayles

Points +20

Vegan
22 Sep 2018

Well worth it!

Best vegan pie I’ve had!! The cauli gosh loaded fries are amazing too! Definitely worth the drive from Birmingham. Vegan mash and vegan dessert now available although was too stuffed to try. Defo be back

Pros: Vegan option on every element of menu, Cool place, Friendly staff

Cons: Toilets could be cleaner

Chris_D

Points +909

Vegan
18 Aug 2018

Vegan pies at last

Update: vegan mash available. The ‘Kevin’ (keegan rhymes with vegan) pie is now available along with chips, peas and vegan gravy. No vegan desserts yet. The pie is very good though - very crispy pastry and very tasty filling.

Pros: Vegan pie

Cons: No vegan mash, No vegan desserts




This page has been viewed 3212 times.