• Pieminister

  • (12)
    6
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
British
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Chain restaurant specialising in pie, peas, and gravy. Includes a labelled vegan pie, and has vegan gravy and sides. Also has a vegan ice-cream. Open Mon-Fri 11:30-22:00, Sat 10:00-22:00, Sun 10:00-21:00.


Venue map for Pieminister
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by jon_howes

WozK

Points +103

Vegan
11 Jan 2024

Nice, quick dinner

Went for dinner and had 2 vegan pies. Both were nice but the chicken one was on the bland side. The mash, gravy etc made the dish imo.

3 vegan pies and lots of sides and starters on the menu. Arrive was good and quick (though was a slow night).

Pros: Pies, Sides, Service

Cons: Price

Advertisement

Norbo

Points +95

Vegan
05 Jan 2024

Lecker, reichlich.

Alles in allem ein nettes Restaurant, etwas kalt und dennoch schlecht gelüftet. Portionen waren riesig und ziemlich gut.

CamilaGalvez

Points +1335

Vegan
18 Dec 2023

Buenas opciones para veganos!

Me gustó que habían varias opciones y estaban bien pensadas
El sabor de todo delicioso

Johanna_Wagner

Points +44

Vegan
30 May 2023

Nice pie and quick service

I ordered take away for the mock a doodle pie, with tofu and leek, with a tub of gravy that came with it . It was tasty and more than enough for one person. I felt it was a bit pricey for a smaller pie but it’s not more expensive than any other places I guess . Service was quick, it took less than 5 min and it was hot. The first 3 pies on the menu are vegan .

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-30

Pros: Tasty, Quick service for take away

Emma..

Points +130

Vegan
15 Feb 2023

Amazing Pie

I had the mooless moo. Was super yummy and filling. Would definitely recommend

ComebackKid

Points +208

Vegan
10 Feb 2023

Poor quality food

Went for pie and mash on a Sunday lunchtime. Service was slow (seemed like only 2 staff) and I was given the wrong drink after the server told me they didn't stock the drink I ordered - even though it was definitely on the menu.

Food really wasn't good - especially for the price. Would not recommend, there are way better options for similar food nearby.

alexstaffo851

Points +250

Vegan
01 Jan 2023

Decent pies but nothing special

Quite a few vegan options including festive pies.

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-01

Pros: Good price for what it was , Very filling

Cons: Slightly too rich , Nothing special

DanielleBenson

Points +387

Vegan
02 Nov 2022

Lots of vegan options!

A lot of vegan food to choose from (including dessert)! Not bad for the price either! Food was a little bland for my tasting however (I had the mock a doodle pie). Would like to try the no moo pie but unfortunately they were sold out!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Good price

shinemercy

Points +38

Vegan
19 Aug 2019

Excellent food, excellent service

Pie and mash with gravy, awesome. Pecan pie ice-cream sundae, also awesome. The staff are friendly and thoughtful in regards to vegan considerations. I'd have given it five stars if I could.

Pros: Lots of vegan things, hearty and substantial food.

certainturtle

Points +68

Vegan
16 Jun 2019

I thought there would be dessert pies...

I was looking forward to a nice dessert pie and didn't realize they would be savory pies... I had their vegan pecan ice cream instead. It was pretty good. I still wish they had dessert pies.

Pros: The menu and savory pies looked appetizing

Cons: No dessert pies

MiriamO'Connell

Points +26

Vegan
06 Feb 2019

Amazing Vegan options

Lush loaded fries with vegan cheese and gravy, 2 fully vegan pies including a vegan creamy chicken pie. Also 2 vegan soft serve ice cream sundaes. Incredible.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Lovely, helpful staff, Delicious food

jon_howes

Points +44

Vegan
13 Jan 2019

Nice pies.

Restaurant specialises in pies with ironic names, has at least one vegan pie and usually another in the specials.

Well worth a visit




This page has been viewed 1696 times.