Vegan
American
Pizza
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
European

Vegan New York-style pizza place open since Dec '20. Uses dough cold-proved over 72 hours and fresh locally sourced ingredients. Pizzas/pies are available whole (20 inch) or by the slice. Also offers sides and corn dogs. Reported re-opened under new management, Nov '22. Open Thu-Fri 17:00-21:00, Sat 12:00-21:00. Closed Sun-Wed.


Venue map for Pie Hole
穢 OpenStreetMap contributors

23 Reviews

First Review by danbambeno

DanSolo.xo

Points +202

Vegan
06 May 2023

Such good pizza 中中中

Been here a few times with the partner, we are always super chuffed with the food, and super full too! Rock out with your broc out is a favourite of mine along with the corn dogs, would highly recommend!

Advertisement

MadAboutVegan

Points +16

Vegan
22 Apr 2023

Incredible Pizzas!!!

This is my number 1 stop for pizzas in Southend! Fresh ingredients, huge portions, and great value for money. The owner is extremely friendly and acomodating. My partner couldn't even tell that is was vegan because she said it tasted so good! I would definitely reccomend popping in and grabbing a bite if you're in the area. And they do delivery!

Pros: Amazing pizzas , Fresh ingredients , Friendly owner

eveallum1

Points +129

Vegan
16 Jul 2022

The best pizzas!!

Absolutely love these pizzas and the sides! Great vegan Mac. Had a few of the pizzas and all are great! Massive thin crust pizzas.

AlexGrigoropoulos123

Points +29

Vegan
17 Jun 2022

Best vegan pizza

This place hits the nail on the head, their dough is to die for. I was surprised to find the mac and cheese topping for the pizza so good. Owners are also very friendly and happy to help.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Friendly staff

kayleighetc

Points +86

Vegan
31 Mar 2022

Insanely good

Such a nice little vegan place in Southend, lots of options and the garlic knots are just incredible!!

Pros: The garlic knots are divine! , Lots of good pizza options - the dough is great! , Such friendly staff

martinebunny

Points +44

Vegan
29 Mar 2022

Best pizza in Southend!

The Mac & Cheese Pizza is the best thing I have ever eaten in my life. Not exaggerating.

RossB108

Points +22

Vegan
15 Feb 2022

The dough! 仁

Hands down best vegan pizza Ive had. The dough is beyond phenomenal. And the team are amazing. Do not leave without trying the Tenders! #Veganuary

AndrewKaye

Points +26

Vegan
05 Feb 2022

Lovely team and the best vegan pizza around. You must try

CarolinKrahl-Munday

Points +42

Vegan
14 Nov 2021

Great pizza

Friendly staff, great choice. Ate there last night. Nice to have the option to buy a slice rather than a whole pizza
Food was so tasty

Pros: Lots of choice, Amazing garlic dough balls, Tasty

Mhatton17

Points +16

Vegan
13 Nov 2021

Delish!

Hidden gem in Southend. Quirky little place and the pizza was just the best. Wont be going anywhere else for vegan pizza. Spot on!

Pros: Great pizza, Lovely drinks , Nice and friendly

Cons: None

Bra穩nneEdge

Points +233

Vegan
10 Nov 2021

Delicious cheesy goodness

A lovely variety of cheesy deliciousness... not a fan of vegan cheese, you'll be swayed here!

Pros: Lots of pizza options , Everything us delicious

Cons: A little out of the way

Sernicki

Points +390

Vegan
24 Sep 2021

Gold medal

When I saw the excellent reviews and the statements such as best vegan pizza around I thought it was just vegan hype.

I had the spice spice baby pizza and a side of the Mac and cheese. wow, it was truly amazing and I have to say, like the others the best vegan pizza I have ever had. I now feel guilty that I got it with an Uber discount and the restaurant gets a bit less.

The service was excellent, friendly and spot on. I will definitely be using Pie Hole again as it is just a great example of how good fast food can be for vegans.

Brilliant.

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-24

Pros: 100% vegan, Great food, Great service

cameronalbr

Points +50

Vegan
24 Sep 2021

The perfect vegan pizza place

It was amazing. The food is just sublime, lovely location and the team were incredible

Pros: Amazing vegan food, Quick service, Amazing team

Skysuzanne04

Points +16

Vegan
13 Sep 2021

Best pizza

Ive ordered from here a handful of times now and it is literally the best vegan pizza Ive had. Always get a side of Mac and cheese aswell which is just as insane

Pros: Size, Flavour

ema_mort

Points +189

Vegan
02 Sep 2021

Fab pizza

We ordered a slice of pizza, corn dog and garlic knots. All absolutely delicious. Will definitely be back to try some other options. Really nice people there too

Pros: Best vegan pizza , Garlic knots are insane , All vegan

DanKavanagh

07 Sep 2021

Hi Ema,
We're super pleased you enjoyed your Pie Hole experience and we cant wait to see you again!

hmastell421

Points +45

Vegan
30 Aug 2021

Pizza perfection

We went late afternoon on a Sunday and ordered one of everything (group of 8 adults and 2 toddlers). It was all absolutely delicious! They even made a custom pasta dish for my little girl, which she loved. We had a great meal and it was crazy affordable (under 瞿140 for starters, mains, dessert and a drink each). Would highly recommend

yumfu

Points +308

Vegan
24 Aug 2021

Best vegan pizza out there!

There is some awful vegan pizzas out there, but pie hole is NOT one of them, the food here is absolutely delicious, I have never had pizza like it, a large selection of flavours and the garlic knots are to die for! If I could live on pizza for the rest of my life, I would get it from here!

Pros: The pizza you didn' realise your life was missing!

VeganJules85

Points +127

Vegan
31 Jul 2021

Best pizza

Hands down the best pizza I have had in this country. Great menu, really lovely thin dough, garlic dough knots are also pretty amazing as well as the dip. Cant wait to visit again!

Pros: All vegan, Fantastic service, Great drink selection

vegan_paul

Points +142

Vegan
30 Jul 2021

Great pizza and lovely owners

The pizzas are amazing and so are the garlic knots. Really friendly staff who sat down to just have a chat with us. Will definitely be visiting again!

Pros: All the vegan!, Great dough, Good vibe

Cons: Fairly pricey (but worth it!)

_plant_based_dad_

Points +245

Vegan
05 Jul 2021

Best vegan pizza ever!!!

Had my first pizza from Pie Hole last night. Must say I was really pleasantly surprised! Absolutely loved the extra thin base & toppings were sensational. Id go as far as saying thats the best vegan pizza Ive ever had - & thats from someone thats done papas, dominos, Pizza Hut, white rabbit, all the supermarket brands and even dare I say the famous Purezza restaurants!! Its seriously that good but dont just take my word for it. Cant wait to go back. Just gutted I live so far away from here!

LeonieSeren

Points +49

Vegan
15 Jun 2021

Best pizza I have ever had

Quirky pizza names, excellent customer service and friendly. Good options of pizzas, sides and drinks. A large pizza is 瞿25 and it is the biggest pizza I have ever seen.

Pros: Delicious food, Brilliant service , Quirky marketing

Cons: I shouldnt eat pizza everyday , Its close to where I live and tempts me

Veganforthewin

Points +2568

Vegan
04 Feb 2021

Best Pizzas

Everything is fresh and tastes lovely. Big pizzas and a variety of pizzas to choose from. If you can't decide you can have them all on one pizza

danbambeno

Points +230

Vegan
06 Dec 2020

Really nice pizza

Was good chilled out. Also dog friendly. Massive size pizzas really decant.

Pros: Vegan, Did friendly, Central location




This page has been viewed 3441 times.