• Pickled Fish

  • (10)
    6
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Pizza
Beer/Wine
Gluten-free
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Menu has a few vegan dinner dishes clearly marked on the menu. Includes roasted cauliflower orzotto and roasted mushroom pizza and a few other small plates, plus a dessert. Located inside the Adrift Hotel on the top floor overlooking the ocean. Open Mon-Thu 8:00am-10:00pm, Fri-Sat 8:00am-11:00pm, Sun 8:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for Pickled Fish
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by MeghanRuthSchuster

greenmacgal

Points +45

Vegan
13 Nov 2023

Our favourite restaurant on the Peninsula

I love that I can always find one vegan main on the seasonal menu. This evening it was a delicious and perfectly seasoned wild mushroom cassoulet. The sourdough bread is vegan and from a local bakery, as well as many of the starters. A handful of the other dishes can be veganized without skimping on flavour and ingredients substituted.

Pros: Locally sourced and fresh foods. , Unique flavours and original dishes. , Views and impeccable service.

Advertisement

kowhaipdx

Points +29

Vegetarian
07 Nov 2023

Dinner at Pickled fish

From the few vegetarian options, we had mushroom/garlic pizza and charred bib-lettuce with cream poblano dressing. It was good. The service was friendly and the atmosphere pleasant. Given the paucity of vegetarian options in town it's good to have an upper end restaurant to go to.

Only three stars because of the lack of dishes to choose from.

vegangrandmas

Points +92

Vegan
13 Oct 2023

Great food and awesome location! Beautiful view of the ocean

Great food. Good vegan options and knowledgeable staff. They even had a vegan dessert

HaikuReview

Points +744

Vegan
26 Aug 2023

Haiku Review


Only option here
Happy to see vegan plates
But damn mine were bad

Pros: Clearly labeled vegan options, Looks like their menu updates periodically, Nice atmosphere

Cons: The vegan entrées were very similar sounding, Pizza was underdone and way too sweet, Pickles were just eh nothing special

olyguy

Points +49

Vegetarian
06 Apr 2023

Nice find

Good pizzas and vegan dishes.

Tolly

Points +60

Vegan
22 Jan 2023

Excellent Food

Stayed in the lovely Adrift hotel. The restaurant is on the 4th floor.
First night we had the mushroom pizza with a side of roasted squash. Both were excellent and I ended up putting a bit of the squash on my pizza.
Second night I requested the pizza again and intended to put all the squash on the pizza. Told the server and she said they would do it. Instead of the yummy roasted squash with brown sugar they put little diced pieces of plain squash on top. I didn’t complain because our server was so sweet. We ordered the cassoulet too (planned for leftovers) and it was also tasty.
As I said, the server was awesome but it took an hour for our food. We then ordered the tapioca pudding for dessert. Again it took quite a while for it to arrive. It was so delicious! I don’t even like tapioca and it was so good!
Giving it four stars because the service is so slow. (And it wasn’t at capacity) Otherwise it was fantastic!

Pros: Tasty veg options, Nice ocean view

Cons: Slow service

thatgaycoincollector

Points +57

Vegan
25 Aug 2022

Water tastes weird, generous portions, decent amount of vegan options.

Good vegan food. Fries are also really good.

Cons: Bad water

PeacockIRL

Points +26

Vegan
04 Feb 2022

Delicious and unique

This is a great high end restaurant with unique and complex flavor profiles. A must stop if you are near by, I could eat their mushroom skewers three meals a day seven days a week!!

Mandimoonprincess

Points +82

Vegan
02 Feb 2022

If you are at the coast you MUST stop!!!

We decided to go here not expecting much and oh my gosh I can’t believe this place only has one other review! The Umami in all the flavors of EVERY dish were amazing. You can tell a culinary genius has hand crafted these complex dishes. The shiitakes mushrooms and pizza were to die for! Will absolutely be back.

Also bonus they pay all staff a living wage and also very inclusive, gender neutral bathroom, pride flag!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Clearly marked vegan options , Knowledge Staff

MeghanRuthSchuster

Points +26

Vegan
21 Feb 2020

Incredible!

Absolutely incredible! We didn’t really know what to expect but figured we’d at least have a nice view, which we did (we watched the sun set over the ocean!). We started with a salad with hazelnuts & pickled grapes and some grilled maitake mushrooms. For our main course, we shared a cauliflower orzotto and a mushroom pizza. Everything exceeded expectations! We will definitely return sometime!




This page has been viewed 1160 times.