• Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen

  • (22)
    23
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Organic
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Italian restaurant with clearly marked vegan dishes including pastas, salads, pizza, appetizers and dessert. Has locations throughout Arizona. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-9:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-10:00pm, Sun 11:00am-9:00pm.


Venue map for Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen
© OpenStreetMap contributors

22 Reviews

First Review by Aliwg

NealDuncan

Points +443

Vegan
14 Sep 2023

Large vegan menu

I've been pretty impressed with this place. Elote pizza is good, chikn picada is good, those are my favorites. The cocktails are decent and service is friendly. Not sure I'd label this place healthy like they advertise but it is tasty and there's a whole vegan menu on the back of the drink menu.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-14

Advertisement

ssluchansky

Points +458

Vegan
10 Dec 2022

Mostly good

Many vegan options. We had the chicken piccata, kale salad, cheezy bread and vegan cheesecake. Servings were generous, especially the salad, less so (sadly) the cheesecake. Everything tasted very good. I do agree with the previous review concerning excessive oil. The piccata pasta was over-oiled. If not for that, I might have gone four stars.

Pros: Plentiful choices, Good vegetable options , Great cheesecake

Cons: Too much oil, Maybe a little pricey

merismo

Points +143

Vegan
06 Sep 2022

Not great, very oily

I ordered the vegan fungi florentine pizza and it was VERY greasy/oily. It made me feel sick afterwards. I’m pretty sure they doused it heavily in olive oil, plus the coconut oil from the cheese that oozed out. Maybe some people enjoy pizza like that, but I sure don’t. I’ve eaten at the Picazzo’s in Sedona and had a better experience with the same pizza, so maybe it is just this location, or maybe I just got unlucky.

VeganInPHX

Points +135

Vegan
19 Aug 2022

Lots of options

This is a great place to go when dining with people with a variety of dietary needs. They have plenty of vegan and GF options in addition to their regular omni menu. The only downside is the price, but I do still go every couple weeks.

Vegan615

Points +109

Vegan
12 Apr 2022

Whole vegan menu, have to ask for it

We got an amazing vegan salad an amazing vegan pasta dish. Highly recommend!

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-12

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Vegan menu

Cons: Have to ask for vegan menu, Expensive , Not a full vegan/vegetarian place

savsmalls

Points +717

Vegan
24 Nov 2021

yum

hubby loved their spaghetti like dish with meatballs, it was really gooddd and i got their asain salad that was HUGE and delicious! yuummmmm

pHebron

Points +286

Vegan
12 Nov 2021

They have a sizable vegan menu

We were nearby and decided to get food to go. Good sign number one: The place was packed on a weeknight. Good sign number two: asked if we wanted the vegan menu.

Pros: Lots of #vegan options , Quick service , Customer friendly staff.

Cons: It's a little bit pricey.

TF7TF77

Points +20

Vegan
14 Aug 2021

Amazing

This was amazing the food was the best food I’ve ever had at a restaurant

Pros: They have a vegan menu and a regular menu, The staff are so amazing and nice , The food is the best vegan food I have ever eaten

MarioLopez09

Points +24

Vegan
26 Jun 2021

Fire

Foods too fire & the servings are pretty big

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Portion size

Cons: No many domestic beers

AlanFerlan

Points +18

Vegan
23 Jan 2021

Fed me real chicken

Server confused the vegan spicy chipotle chik’n which I ordered, for the real chicken dish and regretfully didn’t tell me until I had taken 3-4 bites. My heart sank and stomach turned. They took that off the bill but the damage was irreparable. Won’t be back and caution all my vegan friends beware. If you choose to support them double or even triple check that what you received is in fact plant based before indulging. Very sad

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Served a vegan real chicken

Vegan5_oh

Points +274

Vegan
25 Oct 2020

Great vegan menu

Not specifically a vegan place but it has a fantastic vegan menu. Service was great, nice atmosphere.

Mumaja

Points +82

Vegan
17 Apr 2020

Hooked

I was hooked the first time I tried them. Been ordering every other week since then.

Pros: Good vegan options.

biancaa.carolina

Points +36

Vegan
28 Feb 2020

wow

i was really impressed, they have a whole vegan menu the vegan chicken wings (i think that’s what they were called) are so good!!

AaronMG

Points +2295

Vegan
09 Feb 2020

Great selection

Has an awesome selection of vegan options dishes, especially for a chain restaurant. Try the elote pizza!

FooQ

Points +40

Vegan
05 Jan 2020

Organic, GF and a separate Vegan menu

They have a whole separate Vegan menu! Best service at any restaurant we've been to in a long time. We'll keep going back for the Elote pizza.

Pros: Separate vegan menu

Cons: Noisy and expensive

jandl

Points +26

Vegan
26 Aug 2019

Amazing vegan chicken and meatballs

Every dish can be gluten free, amazing vegan and gluten free alternative to Olive Garden.

Pros: Lots of real food to pick from, Vegan Meatballs are amazing , All gluten free options of every dish!!

Cons: A little pricey but will always go back-

NaomiJi

Points +231

Vegan
23 Dec 2018

Pizza!

Love their pizza and kid options!

michietaylor

Points +49

Vegetarian
05 Sep 2018

Great vegan food!

Best vegan pizza I’ve ever had! Also, great vegan cheese cake I was truly surprised they had a vegan dessert!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Gluten free options, Very accommodating to any request

Cons: expensive

lea2latte

Points +701

Vegan
19 Dec 2017

great spot to accommodate everyone.

Ofcourse I would rather go to fully vegan spot however my family haven't decided to transition there (yet). Hence this place is awesome for vegans and non-vegans. Plenty of options to choose from and many items are able to be made into vegan. A restaurant setting with servers and a bar. Great place. Great food.
( it would b a 5 ⭐️ if there were no animals involved)

Pros: BAR!, great food, easy to understand menu

Cons: seems understaffed

tempegal3

Points +60

Vegan
19 Aug 2017

Best vegan gluten free pizza

I am hard to please with pizza as I look for both gluten free and organic. There gluten free crust is amazing. There vegan pizzas are great and they use organic and local produce!

SkinnyBytes

Points +66

Vegetarian
03 Sep 2015

Delish! Italian ristorante serving up organic

I had the mi shu chicken and it was amazing. Lunch combo specials come with salad and a drink.

I came in on a Thursday lunchtime and the place was packed. There is outside seating which there was still plenty available.

Pros: Organic gmo free, Most dishes have a Vegan option, Big seating area, well laid out.

Cons: A bit pricey. $13.50 lunch combo's.

Aliwg

Points +392

Vegan
14 Nov 2014

good

Friendly
Staff although a bit confused between gluten free and vegan. Ask specific questions, menu is confusing. Food is great!




This page has been viewed 4283 times.