Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Take-out
Asian
Vietnamese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. UK chain of Vietnamese restaurants. Vegan options are marked on the menu and include: vegetable summer rolls, spring rolls, Vietnamese salad, pho soup with tofu & mushroom, hot and spicy soup with tofu & mushroom or pak choi, vermicelli rice noodles with tofu & mushroom or veggie spring rolls, curry with vegetables & tofu served with rice, wok-fried noodles with tofu & mushroom. For dips, get the peanut sauce or soy-ginger sauce instead of traditional nuoc cham (contains fish sauce). Feb 2020, reported to have a separate vegan menu with mock chicken and prawnless crackers. Drinks include veggie and fruit juices made to-order. Open Mon-Thu 12:00-22:00, Fri-Sat 12:00-22:30, Sun 12:00-21:00.


17 Reviews

First Review by avocado_jess

Claire_Louise16

Points +475

Vegan
21 Sep 2023

Amazing Asian Food

Most dishes have a vegetarian/vegan alternative. Plenty of Tofu, vegetable or plant based 'chicken' meals. Friendly, helpful staff.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-21

itsholls

21 Sep 2023

Claire_Louise16

22 Sep 2023

itsholls

05 Nov 2023
Advertisement

GuvSanghera

Points +41

Vegetarian
28 May 2023

Pho-king perfect

Nice relaxed atmosphere with very friendly and helpful staff, which was brilliant as we’d never had Pho before.
Started our meal with delicious summer rolls (it’s not chicken) with peanut sauce, followed by spicy green pho (with it’s not chicken) only recommendation is don’t wear white clothing! Everything ordered was fresh and bursting with flavour.

Pros: Great choice menu, Tasty and good sized portions, Friendly and knowledgeable staff

izzwiz

Points +396

Vegan
22 May 2023

Great gaff

Prawnless crackers (!)
Great curries

RhysWebster

Points +247

Vegan
22 May 2023

Pho-nomenal

First time having a Vietnamese curry and it was really good. A great spot for a late(ish)-night bite. Vietnamese beer is a nice touch too

Pros: Good vegan options

NatureBoy

Points +129

Vegan
16 May 2023

Yummy Vietnamese

Delicious range of vegan Vietnamese foodd

Updated from previous review on 2023-05-16

Pros: Pho, Friendly staff, Wonderful selection of vegan options

Aiargee

Points +6

Non Veg
02 Apr 2023

Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful food.

Called in to see if there was availability. The staff were brilliant and got us in on a busy Saturday evening. I have never had Vietnamese food before and the staff ALL went out of their way to explain the menu to us. They all seemed so happy in their work which translates to happy customers. The food was delicious. I would highly recommend this restaurant and will be back.

Pros: Happy and helpful staff, Delicious food , Great atmosphere

Simon_Keller

Points +1572

Vegan
08 Oct 2022

Nice but don’t arrive hungry

Food was nice, good options, all tasty. Good service. Nice atmosphere. Wife says that this was the best cocktail she ever had (lemon and basil margarita). Only issue is that some of the plates are very small for the price. £11.50 main plate came out and was the size of a starter. But generally a good experience.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Food is good

Cons: Food to money ratio ain’t the best

carolspike

Points +175

Vegan
06 Aug 2022

Seriously tasty food

4 of us all vegan went for lunch here. The food was first class and very flavoursome. Lots of vegan dishes to choose from and all reasonably priced . Highly recommended

vegan_cara

Points +301

Vegan
11 Jul 2022

love pho!!!

loads of GF and vegan options, speedy service and super delicious! reasonably priced too

hungryweevegan

Points +42

Vegan
16 Oct 2021

I will think about this pho every day

I am soooo glad I found this place ! I went for the hot & spicy tofu and mushroom pho and it was INSANE. That broth. It comes with a little side plate of fresh herbs, bean sprouts, chilli and lime which u can add yourself. There’s also chilli oil and pickled garlic on the table for use. There was sooo much on the menu I wanted to try (papaya salad, summer rolls) but the pho was more than enough food for one person. I saw they have THIS chicken on the menu too. Loads of fresh juices available too. I had spinach, pear, cucumber and lime and it was gorgeous. Service was great and pricing was fair. Food came out really fast too.

Updated from previous review on 2021-10-16

Pros: Great service, Great atmosphere , Unbelievable pho

Cons: Nothing

treesaregreen

Points +16

Vegan
29 Aug 2019

Delicious pho

Delicious pho (and I've been to Vietnam!). Many vegan options. Very attentive staff .

Pros: Lots of vegan options

britred11

Points +448

Vegan
02 Aug 2019

Wonderful vegan options

The day we went to eat there to eat they had only the veg options available due to an issue with their fridge which was no problem at all for us! I have never tried pho before and to ease my way in I tried the pan fried noodles which were amazing but even better were the green beans with peanut sauce as a starter! I would highly recommend ordering those!

Pros: Many vegan options , Clearly marked vegan options , Great ambiance and affordable

Cons: None

SmallOne

Points +32

Vegan
08 Dec 2018

I love this place!

I love PHO and so glad they do vegan options. I’d like to eat here everyday if I could! I wish it was closer to my home!

Pros: good amount of Vegan options , Amazing PHO

SpookyE

Points +88

Vegan
05 Nov 2018

Delicious dinner

This place really surprised me, absolutely in a positive way..
My boyfriend and I had a fresh started, spring rolls with a delicious peanut sauce.
As main dishes we had Pho Xao with Tofu and Mushrooms; Bun with Tofu and Mushrooms..
We really enjoy food..
We recommend all of you to go in there passing a pleasant dinner..

pestri

Points +2080

Vegetarian
23 Oct 2018

pho💘

They have lots of different Pho (vietnamese soup) with vegan options. You can choose tofu instead of chicken or beef.

Pros: cozy place, not expensive, nice staff, so tasty

Cons: none!

katieworrall

Points +72

Mostly Veg
12 Jun 2018

Outstanding

Been here quite a few times and it never fails. For a non vegan restaurant there are so many options on the menu, even desserts such as the banana fritter (which is delicious!) Staff are so lovely and the food is well priced for such amazing food.

Pros: Amazing Vietnamese vegan options, Vegan desserts!, Lovely staff

avocado_jess

Points +2796

Vegan
16 Jan 2018

Revitalising

Had a lovely lunch here. Delicious food. Friendly staff. They have a great two course meal deal, so we each had fresh leaf rolls with peanut sauce (delicious) and I had the noodle broth with tofu and mushroom, and fresh lime. So tasty and perfect for the current cold weather! All the vegetarian options on the menu are also vegan so lots of choice (almost every dish has a veg option) and comforting to know how knowledgable staff are on dietary requirements. Staff were very attentive. Will definitely be going back. On Bold Street so great location.

Pros: Clearly labelled menu, Staff knowledgable on vegan options, Lunchtime special




This page has been viewed 2762 times.