• Philp's Famous Pasties

  • (11)
    5
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Bakery
British
Catering
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Cornish bakery est. 1958, with several shops across the region. Produces primarily Cornish pasties along with other bakery goods. Has a vegan pasty with potato, onion and swede, and a couple of vegetarian options. Also offers catering and online sales. Open Mon-Sat 09:00-16:00. Sunday opening seasonal.


Venue map for Philp's Famous Pasties
© OpenStreetMap contributors

11 Reviews

First Review by EmmaMilliganForde

starcide

Points +450

Vegan
20 Jun 2023

Best vegan pasty in Cornwall

The vegan pasty from here was the best we had in Cornwall. Flaky pastry, nicely diced veg, the right amount of pepper (a good amount - the important part many pasty makers miss). Would really recommend grabbing one of these if you're here, even if its to eat later or the next day.

June 2023 update: we went back here and the pasty is still the best in cornwall!

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-20

Pros: Best pasty we had in Cornwall

Advertisement

GraceSnow

Points +674

Vegetarian
24 Oct 2022

Fine but nothing special

Perfectly pleasant vegan pastie but after tasting amazing Anne's pasties these just don't compare any more.

Filling lovely, pastry fine

EmmaPink

Points +46

Vegan
28 Sep 2022

Tradional yet vegan

Beyond happy that I got to enjoy a traditional cornish pastie, was amazing!

katherineg

Points +213

Vegan
06 Apr 2022

Awesome vegan pasty

Simply a nice tasty vegan pasty. Traditional diced veg not any weird flavour combinations.

JamesW76

Points +1283

Vegetarian
17 Feb 2022

great veggie pasty

one vegan and one veggie pasty on offer. i had the veg&cheese one which was cheap, tasty and too big! benches nearby facing out to st michael’s mount.

zuleika

Points +162

Vegan
08 Nov 2021

There's one choice, but it's delicious

As others have said there's only one vegan pasty option, a root vegetable filling, but they were far and away our favorite pasties on a trip to cornwall. Almost puff pastry-like. There wasn't seating indoors but plenty of beach to enjoy a picnic on the sea! You can find benches in the St. Michael's waiting area walking down towards the beach, or there are some picnic tables at the playground back towards the long term city parking area.

Lisseroo

Points +370

Vegan
23 Jul 2021

Good vegan pasty!

Vegan pasty is the only option but it’s a nice one. Fairly good value

RubyGreenwood

Points +18

Vegan
16 Sep 2020

Vegan Pastie is delicious

Yummy vegetable pasty must try!

georgiat98

Points +268

Vegan
07 Sep 2020

Must try!

Nicest vegan pasties in Cornwall!

annabelondon

Points +33

Vegan
28 Oct 2019

Amazing Pasty!! Really good taste. Just a great vegan lunch.

Quick and nice service

Pros: One very yummy vegan option , Really affordable

EmmaMilliganForde

Points +54

Vegan
20 Jun 2019

Vegan pasty

Best vegan pasty you can get I say!




This page has been viewed 1177 times.