Lacto
Chinese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Shanghai Chinese food with vegan options including bao, rice dishes, noodle dishes and an eggplant dish. Open Mon-Fri 12:00-15:00, Mon-Sat 19:00-23:00, Sat 12:00-16:00, Sun 12:00-15:00.


Venue map for Petit Bao
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by Kyttiara

JaehieBahk

Points +34

Vegan
05 Apr 2023

Very vegan friendly

Have several choices of vegan options. For starters we had a marinated cucumber and mushroom fries and for the main dishes we had the vegan xiaolong bao and the vegan chashu bao both were delicious. Also the employees are very nice. Only small drawback is there’s no vegan dessert

Advertisement

clahmelly

Points +235

Vegan
03 Apr 2023

Opzioni vegane super

Abbiamo mangiato i noodles con verdure e due tipi di baozi: tutto davvero ottimo e saporito!
Locale davvero bellino e il personale gentilissimo.
Bisogna prenotare per avere un tavolo all’interno.
Davvero una bella scoperta!

dea_larissa

Points +556

Vegan
17 Mar 2023

Great vegan baos!

Their veggie char siu baos are soooo good! Each order comes with 2 baos. Unfortunately, I got takeaway otherwise I would’ve asked for more!!!

Ronja121

Points +112

Vegan
01 Feb 2023

Tasty food but they are not sure of which dishes are vegan!

Very entertaining watching the talented chefs working together making dumplings!
Food was tasty and service fairly quick. Very popular and there was always a line outside!

Make sure the server speaks English or learn enough French to communicate what you can/cannot eat if you are vegan!

Pros: Tasty food, Quick service, Nice location / lively atmosphere

Cons: They are not sure about which dishes are vegan, Difficult communicating with some members of staff, Serving non-vegan food after asking for vegan food

Yasminehydran

Points +1071

Vegan
02 Feb 2022

Several very good vegan dishes

We had the eggplants and the fried mushrooms, those dishes were excellent with lots of flavours! The vegan dumblings were nice. We also has the vegan xiaolongbao but they lacked more seasoning for us.
The special lunar new year dessert was mad, very original and tasty (sesame rice Ball filled with soya and coco).
The service was great and the place was cosy.

Updated from previous review on 2022-02-02

Pros: Great food, Hard to find dishes ( bao, xiaolongbao) , Nice place, nice service

Cons: Booking recommended or come Early

Tofuli

Points +387

Vegan
27 Dec 2021

Wonderful authentic Chinese vegan food

Wonderful, authentic Chinese food with two options of vegan bao buns (rare to find!) Never came across more knowledgeable staff in a non-vegan restaurant in France, they knew exactly what was and wasn't vegan (although they should note on the menu - I was informed the veggie noodle dish isn't vegan/veggie, it has something in the sauce, probably a fish or seafood sauce of some kind - could be easy to make a mistake without clear labelling). Service was very, very quick too (but we were there right after opening for lunch, not sure what it is like in am evening).

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-27

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Staff knowledgeable about vg/veg food, Authentic experience

Cons: Quite expensive (but you're in Central Paris!), Options not labelled on menu

estelle.sbo

Points +33

Vegetarian
01 Nov 2021

Bon

Personnel sympa, plusieures options végétariennes

ArthurBailly

Points +87

Vegan
13 Jul 2020

Bonne adresse

Très bonne adresse si vous aimez la gastronomie asiatique. Attention, les portions sont copieuses.

Pros: Choix assez varié , Portions généreuses

Cons: Beaucoup de monde (attente dehors, bruit dedans)

LolitaGaudé

Points +599

Vegetarian
06 Dec 2019

Worth the wait

Delicious and really tasty vegan bao (baozi d’automne). The first bao I tried in Paris. We also took the eggplant and it was the best eggplant I’ve ever eaten. The only drawback are the wait in front of the restaurant, we wait about 30 min but it was a Saturday and 8pm. If you’re not very hungry the price it’s ok if not it’s a little bit expensive.

Pros: Really tasty, Vegan bao

Cons: The waiting , A bit expensive

Kristen_stanley

Points +254

Vegan
01 Dec 2019

Fun place with good vibes

I had the most amazing experience here last night. I ordered the cucumber and radish salad and one of the vegan bun varieties (there are two). Both of the items I purchased tasted really good and fresh. However, my favorite thing about this restaurant is the atmosphere! It was so busy and social inside. There was an awesome old school hip hop and R&B playlist playing. The staff were so friendly and helpful when I asked about the vegan options.

Pros: Friendly, knowledgeable staff

Cons: Vegan menu items not clearly labeled, Long wait times to get a table

itzi

Points +3452

Vegan
16 Oct 2019

Couldn‘t believe it‘s Paris!

This is a wonderful small and beautiful restaurant. It has several vegan options. I had the veggie xianlongbao, 2 pieces, filled with veggies! Delicious!
Than the eggplants, spicy in a secret sauce! I was flashed, eggplant are my favorite vegetables and these were wonderful! I love the atmosphere there, and everybody was so so friendly! 5 stars ( not possible, because not complete vegan)!!

Pros: Any vegan options, Wonderful place, Fair prices

Angelfaludi

Points +255

Vegetarian
09 Oct 2019

Nice :)

First of all, the place is really great, it's not really spacious but it has enough space. I loved the green walls, the white tiles tables and the neons ; even eating outside is nice. I ate the "riz sauté" which is vegetarian because it has eggs scrambled eggs in it and it was really good. I tasted the noodles (vegan) wich were super good. I also took veggie xiaobao, which were a little bit tasteless without soy sauce because there was no broth in it, unlike the other ones, so maybe they should add vegan broth ? Also, the staff was really nice and helpful !

Pros: Great place, Super nice staff, Really tasty rice and noodles

Cons: Tasteless veggie xiaobao

jamieclower

Points +401

Vegan
01 Oct 2019

Amazing bao and chow mein

Hidden gem! Their veggie bao is totally vegan, dough and stuffings. Comes with delicious soy sauce to dip into. We also shared chow mein which had tons of flavor, and a big portion. We loved our visit here and seemed to be a big local favorite.

Pros: Very flavorful options

Cons: Only a few options on the menu

CarolineBlc

Points +450

Vegan
18 Aug 2019

Traveling in china

Très bon dîner. Nous avons testé presque toutes les options Vegan. Tout était délicieux. Le service est très attentionné et gentil. L’endroit est beau.
Venir tôt car il y a du monde.
Aubergine : pas mon préféré, car un peu épicées et pas si caramélisées.
Nouilles : plat préféré. Parfaites
Raviolis : super fins et digestes
Bao : même garniture que les raviolis mais plus lourds et moins intéressants. Génial qu’ils soient Vegan.
Riz : énorme portion ! Super bien cuit bien sûr
Épinards : j’ai adoré
Moi qui connaît bien la nourriture chinoise traditionnelle, les goûts sont tout à fait respectés. On s’y croirait.

Pros: Lot of Vegan options. , Beautiful place

Kyttiara

Points +1160

Vegan
06 Aug 2019

Best authentic Chinese food in Paris

Amazing tasty Chinese food with vegan options. I tried the side rice dish, the noodles with veggies, and the eggplant dish, the later one was definitely the highlight of this meal! They were perfectly cooked, tender, with a beautiful umami spice mix. Very satisfying without being greasy. They also have a vegan bao option, filled with veggies and deliciously steamed. Definitely give it a try! I'd suggest you arrive before the opening time because the place gets crowded very quickly, due to its success!
Super satisfying, truly authentic with reasonable prices.
Pauline, ambassador for Berlin

Pros: Authentic Chinese food , Lovely place and atmosphere , Perfect portions




This page has been viewed 4686 times.