• Pesti Chutney

  • (13)
    22
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Indian
Delivery
Take-out
Catering
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indian restaurant serving vegan soups, starters, curies, rice dishes and breads. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-22:00.


Venue map for Pesti Chutney
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by aaron01

maarquiisee

Points +250

Vegan
14 Aug 2023

Good Indian food, could be better

While the Dahl was great, everything else was a big lacking. They were very kind and adapted the mixed vegetarian starters so they were vegan but when they arrived the samosa and kofte were clearly fridge cold. It also took them a very long time after I got my Dahl to bring the rice to the table and the price was quite expensive for what we received. Altogether not awful and quite a choice of vegan options but you could find better places

Pros: Vegan options, Kind waiters

Cons: Cold food, Slow service, Expensive

Advertisement

brittjrutt

Points +241

Vegan
18 Jul 2023

Lovely flavoured food

Staff were really friendly. Vegan options were minimal on the evening menu (seemed to be more for lunch) but clearly marked. Starters were super tasty and nicely spiced. The biriyani was a little dry (I’m used to them coming with a curry) as it omitted the yoghurt with no replacement but it was a very generous portion with a great flavour.

xLilAnn

Points +66

Vegan
04 Jun 2023

Excellent

Super tasty Indian food. Had different options. Flavor very intense, like you would expect.

Nonk18

Points +15

Vegetarian
19 Dec 2022

Would reccomend

The food was really good and there are a lot of vegetarian and vegan options. We had to wait a bit long for the starter to arrive, but they gave us free naan and apologized.

Lyylyn

Points +32

Vegan
16 Oct 2022

Brilliant food and staff

The meals and starters were superb (great presentation, simple but great looking) and the tastes were amazing.

EvavanDijk

Points +176

Vegan
09 Aug 2022

Extremely rich flavourfull food

Hidden gem, for sure. The curries are a combination of a sauce of your choice with a vegetable or veg mix of your choice. The staff will walk you through the menu and are super kind. We had a mixed veg tikka masala and an aubergine vindaloo, and it blew our minds. Absolutely amazing, super fresh and it will make you savour every single little bite. The room is a bit dark and the outsite seats are on the street, but the flavour makes up for everything.

Pros: Amazing depth of flavour, Plenty of options

StavriaArtemisElia

Points +1281

Vegan
07 Aug 2022

Excellent vegan options

Bhindi is one of my favourite foods, and it didn't disappoint here either. Clearly marked vegan options and many sides to choose from. Overall excellent choice

HTorre

Points +32

Vegan
09 Jun 2022

Absolutely amazing

One of the best curries I’ve had. Plenty of vegan options such as dhals and a couple of good starters. Service was lovely and the meal very affordable. Will definitely go again before leaving Budapest!

Pros: Lots of flavour , Great service , Affordable

Rebacke

Points +1766

Vegan
11 Feb 2022

Outstanding flavors

Absolutely great flavor packed and filling vegan meals. The place has a warm welcoming atmosphere and the staff are very friendly. Lots of vegan options and they are also able to tweak for you.
I went there a couple of times and all food was great. Such wonderful flavors’

Pros: Flavorful vegan food, Friendly staff, Different options available

AlexVegA

Points +166

Vegan
29 Dec 2021

The best place to go eat for vegans in Budapest

Quality dishes, great service and warm staff.

LaurenceNowak

Points +18

Vegan
08 Aug 2021

Deserves at least 5 stars, probably 6

One of the best curries I've ever had. Lots of vegan options, also for starts. Next to that, the staff is very helpful and speaks fluent English. We sat outside in a calm street and had a wonderful evening. They also sell great Indian draft beer.

Pros: Excellent food, Calm location, Friendly staff

RichardGubijev

Points +28

Vegan
05 Jul 2021

Would give 5 stars but can't

One of the greatest (if not the greatest) Indian restaurant in Budapest for vegans and non vegans alike. The food there is incredible, and everytime I bring my friends no one is disappointed.

Pros: Everything can be veganized

aaron01

Points +77

Vegan
08 Jun 2021

Should be 5 star (but won’t let me as not vegan)

The food here is great. The staff are very kind. The place is not entirely vegan but they do have clearly marked vegan options on their menu - which feels much nicer than hoping places do not add milk or cream by mistake. The head chef usually comes out to the tables and checks if any dietary requirements and they know all about making things vegan. You would like a creamy butter sauce? They can make it vegan with vegan creams (I know! Amazing right?!). You would like a chicken jalfrezi but with vegetables (or vegetables of your choice if in stock) - they can make it. The Indian food here is better than anywhere else in Budapest. It is not oily, you do not feel bad after eating it. They also have amazing chickpea bread as an alternative to naan bread. Highly highly recommend and we take our friends here all the time! They can also make chai masala with coconut milk!!

Cannot rate this place highly enough. The staff are also very nice and the restaurant is nice and big with outdoor seating as well as indoor.

Pros: Lots of amazing vegan options , Anything you want vegan they can do, Amazing good

Cons: Not fully vegan...yet 😉




This page has been viewed 1850 times.