• CLOSED: Peño Mediterranean Grill

  • (13)
    22

    Closed

  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Mediterranean
Fast food
Salad bar
Take-out
Catering
Middle Eastern
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Fast-casual Mediterranean restaurant that's part of a small franchise. Selection includes some vegan-friendly items like hummus in a few varieties, baba ganoush, falafel, tabbouleh, salads, and dolmas. Note that pita contains dairy. Reported closed February 2024.


Venue map for Peño Mediterranean Grill
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by AshleyLopez

TiaStreeterHutchins

Points +2739

Vegan
29 Mar 2023

Tons of great vegan options

I couldn’t decide on what to get b/c there were soooo many options- which was such a nice change to have! They also have separated deep fryers for meat and vegan.

Pros: Tons of vegan options, Very quick, Fresh healthy food.

Advertisement

marieroberts

Points +1427

Vegan
12 Dec 2022

Friendly service and delicious vegan options!

I had the falafel veggie bowl, it was so fresh and tasty! Everything in it was perfect, could have a bit more hummus in the middle, but was very good! My hubby had pitas and hummus- he absolutely loved it and he’s a hummus snob 🥹. The pitas apparently used to have dairy, but this batch did not- may want to double check each time.

Pros: Vegan friendly menu list , Fast friendly service , Tasty and fresh

Cons: Serves meat

DamarisMarcano

Points +326

Vegan
03 Aug 2022

Amazing!

The food here was simply amazing! We had the falafel veggie gyro and the Greek salad. We will defines be back!

FrostyMom

Points +74

Vegan
28 Feb 2022

Yum

Clearly marked vegan options. Good quality and delicious. Chickpea salad is so yummy.

Pros: Great vegan options

AudKon

Points +81

Vegan
30 Jan 2022

Solid Quick Food

Really nice healthy food, clearly defined vegan options

Pros: Clearly defined vegan options , Many vegan options, Quick

Cons: A little expensive but I think worth it

VeggMom

Points +36

Vegan
19 Jul 2021

So yummy

My family was hungry and grouchy and this restaurant was super close to our hotel. We didn’t think much of it by the looks of it, just because it is attached to the Publix in a strip. But boy looks can deceive! Everything was so delicious! My husband, my 7 year old, and I left feeling full and happy😄we hope to go back before our vacation ends!

KevinJones

Points +18

Vegan
21 Jun 2020

Excellent options for Vegans and Vegetarians

Low key, relaxing restaurant with delicious vegan and vegetarian options. I usually get the veggie platter and choose four options from Falafel, Garbanzo Bean salad, Tomato/Avocado salad, dolma's (vegan stuffed grape leaves), and three different kinds of hummus. Simply delicious! If you are lucky and pick the right Sunday night of the month (from 5-8pm) to go to Peno, you will have the bonus opportunity to hear the very talented students (and future Broadway stars) of the Kevin Jones Performing Arts Studio performing belting out show tunes during their monthly "KJPAS Live at Peno" gig!

Pros: The BEST hummus ever, Roxie (owner) is very nice and super accommodating, Relaxed place to hang out and enjoy good food

Cons: The pita bread does have a little dairy in it. , Small restaurant, can be super busy at times.

Louiscat

Points +34

Vegan
29 Feb 2020

Great Place

Place was clean, friendly, helpful. Food was great and they had a few options. Great place in area with little options.

Pros: Clean, Great taste, Good amount of options

murphman1

Points +55

Vegetarian
22 Jan 2019

What a pleasant surprise!

Very nice modern decor. Very clean. Excellent food. Great price.

Pros: Great music., Clean bathrooms.

Cons: It was cold outside and cold inside.

vertabird

Points +20

Vegan
28 Dec 2018

Good food

Clean, organized small franchise with really tasty food. I'm a new vegan and these guys walked me through it. Tahini sauce on veggie wrap was awesome. Good size portion, did not leave hungry. 25 bucks for two people.

AprilGearyVerta

Points +26

Vegan
28 Dec 2018

Well made, fresh food.

Staff was very helpful in sorting out vegan vs vegan options.

Drgrdh

Points +33

Vegan
07 Oct 2018

Delicious!!

I had the Veggie Falafel Bowl and the jalapeño cilantro humus. It was amazing!! Very filling too.

Pros: Several vegan options.

AshleyLopez

Points +82

Vegan
08 Jul 2018

Hit the spot!

Called ahead to place an order. I was told that the pita bread is not vegan and the wraps ‘might’ have dairy in them. I had the falafel salad which was great. They had an avocado tomato salad that looked tasty as well. Service was friendly, I’d go back!




This page has been viewed 4430 times.