• Pea Soup Andersen's

  • (7)
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
American
Take-out
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Restaurant known for its split pea soup. Has limited vegan options, including the split pea soup and fresh fruit plate. Ask server for additional options. Open Mon-Sun 9:00am-8:00pm.


Venue map for Pea Soup Andersen's
© OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by gpwp23

GypsyWitch_Morgan

Points +20

Vegan
15 Jun 2022

Yum!

Not very many vegan options besides Split Pea Soup, salad, steamed veggies and fruit... But I personally come for the soup! So delicious 😋

Advertisement

cfrancescangeli

Points +21

Vegan
04 Aug 2021

Wish I could give 5 stars but Happy Cow won't allow

Not a vegan place but love that the iconic offering is fully vegan. And pea soup is vegan delish. I wish i could vegan eat it every vegan day.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-04

Pros: Awesome

vegangirl22

Points +132

Vegan
03 Jul 2018

Pea soup

This restaurant is good for vegans..... As long as you like pea soup.
The pea soup is really good, much better than most pea soup.
I also really like the friendly atmosphere and shops there.

Pros: Pea soup, nice atmosphere, shopping

Cons: Not much for vegans except pea soup

Veganvariety

Points +28

Vegan
19 Sep 2017

Don't go here if you're vegan

I ordered the veggie patty which was actually filled with orange cheese in it nestled in a buttered bun. Not vegan. The pea soup was meh, unappealing and not tasty. This might be an okay stop for vegetarians and flexible vegans, but if you're a strict vegan, this place is not appropriate.

If you have dogs, it's nice that they have a "patio"-but that's just a smoking only back area next to a stinky trash and scattered with discarded and rickety tables and chairs.

MattMedland

Points +18

Vegan
30 May 2017

only soup and salad for vegans

They have tons of vegetarian stuff. The only vegan stuff they have is the split pea soup, Sunshine Krispy Original Saltine Crackers, and salads for $12 with only nothing on them. Great for vegetarians, pitiful for us vegans. Waitress had NO IDEA what vegan meant, but was pleasant about it.

Pros: soup

Cons: Everything else.

kenvegan

Points +12636

Vegan
22 May 2017

Nostalgia With Great Pea Soup

This restaurant reminds me of the magical places my parents would stop at on the side of the road when I was a child . Old chandeliers, stacked stone walls, high ceilings, and a store with interesting local products and candies.

The vegan soup is delicious, and comes out of the kitchen really fast. A great place to stop at on a road trip, and you can bring a great cup of vegan pea soup with you on a road trip.

Pros: nostalgic, fun decor, delicious pea soup

gpwp23

Points +30

Vegan
18 Dec 2015

meh...

If you like homogenized green goo, this is the place for you.




This page has been viewed 8730 times.