• PCC Community Markets

  • (10)
    10
    Loading...
  • Health-food-store Health Store

Natural food markets that began as a food-buying club of Seattle families in 1953. Features a large selection of fresh produce, bakery and deli offerings as well as stocking a variety of refrigerated and frozen foods, pantry items and ingredients for home cooking, drinks, house hold cleaning aids, and personal hygiene products. Open Mon-Sun 6:00am-11:00pm.


Venue map for PCC Community Markets
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by suzo

Sjjk12

Points +1077

Vegan
29 Jun 2022

Vegan options from regular store buys to Deli and Bakery

This place is like a Whole Foods for local brands. They have a whole slew of all the offerings you would want or need. The pros include their huge selection, as well as fresh baked goods and deli items, and they even carry Frankie and Jo’s local ice cream! The bakery offerings that I bought were 2 chocolate chip cookies, for under $3. I also bought vegan club sandwiches for lunches and a drink.

Pros: Tons of vegan foods in every category

Cons: Just be mindful it’s Whole Foods City pricing

Advertisement

Edavids0n

Points +42

Vegan
12 Jul 2021

Great food, lots of options

Go-to for delicious grab&go vegan options and high-quality ingredients for home

Pros: Lots of vegan options, High-quality, local ingredients , Conscious packaging

Cons: Expensive

MaxineRosita

Points +154

Vegan
25 Mar 2021

Amazing healthy deli/market

Every experience has been wonderful at this PCC. The staff is so welcoming and helpful. There are always so many vegan and organic options for stocking the fridge. Huge variety of vegan deli delights and baked goods.

Pros: Lots of vegan, organic, and local items, Huge variety of vegan deli items, Friendly and helpful staff

CougFan67

Points +16

Vegan
09 Jun 2020

Wonderful Coop with lots of Organic selections

PCC is my favorite grocery store in the Seattle area. Great selection of organic produce. The deli area offers a wide selection of vegetarian and vegan choices. Some are gluten free as well. Ingredients are listed and you can ask a server. Very friendly staff. Soups and hot bar as well.

Pros: Great produce, Good selection of Vegetarian and Vegan deli food, Excellent customer service

Cons: need more gluten free AND vegan options

natalie_285

Points +94

Vegan
30 Jul 2019

great vegan options

plenty of healthy vegan options for all occasions

Pros: you can buy in bulk

Cons: expensive

MichelleRubio

Points +120

Vegan
15 Aug 2016

Great vegan options

Love this store! They have awesome vegan options! Tons of stuff in the bakery section! Just a little pricey.

Pros: vegan options, clean, not too busy

Cons: pricey

VinceVandemolegraaf

Points +165

Vegan
18 Jul 2016

Great PCC COOP

We have been a member since 1986 and truly love the PPC stores. There are many vegan options available, the deli always looks fresh delicious. As a Vegan I am not a happy camper with their hotbar, too many cross contaminations going on. I do not understand why the meat items and non-meat items are always mixed at the hotbar. The staff is outstanding, helpful and accommodating to everyone's needs. The cooking classes are also great, wish they added more vegan classes.

Updated from previous review on 2016-07-18

Pros: Fresh Produce, Local Produce

Cons: Expensive, Hotbar cross contaminations with meat products

kindlizard

Points +1083

Vegan
25 Sep 2014

very nice pcc

This is a rock solid choice as far as HFs go. However, this place has made me consider what is a HF store nowadays anyhow. I typically gauge a hf by the produce section. The produce is great, though we toss way too many avos from here. Hit or miss with that.
But I take issue with the deli. On what planet is fried catfish health food? The deli is just loaded with animals. They should really consider placing vegan items together then veg then not, intermixing is nasty. I never eat anything from there myself, but it is indicative of a problem w HF everywhere, likely started by WF that others try to keep up with. That is that none of that food is healthy and the ones that are seemingly healthy get beef juice/ cow blood dripped on it or is otherwise inedible.
Aside from my peeves of the lack of vegan items on the deli it has all that and then some and most of the people are nice. The baggers could use some help not putting plums and tomaters with big cans to crush them, but that's everywhere too.
Ranting aside it is a really nice store, I go all the time.

Pros: kids fruit free, produce section

Cons: catfish blues, deli

bexn

Points +25

Vegan
28 May 2014

Fantastic organic grocery, deli & bakery

PCC Issaquah is one of the larger PCCs. It has a nice selection of organic produce, much of which is from local farmers. They also carry hard to find vegan packaged foods, health and bath products. Their catering, deli & bakery offer many vegan options. It's a great place to grab a healthy, tasty, quick meal or to get a fully prepared meal for the holidays. This location also offers cooking classes, many of which are vegan.

This store was remodeled in 2010 to include eco-friendly elements such as recycled wood floor, interior paint with no formaldehyde and low VOCs, R-407a refrigerant, on-site food scrap harvester as well as many others.

The PCC does a great job of checking into the manufacturing practices of the companies whose products they stock as well as the quality of the ingredients that are used. They give more shelf space to those companies whose products are certified non-GMO. The PCC has a nutritionist on staff if you have any questions about your dietary needs or specific food products.

Pros: Great selection of organic produce, Excellent deli & bakery, Friendly staff

Cons: Prices a little high

suzo

Points +31

Mostly Veg
23 Dec 2007

nice place

Nice store, nice organic selections.




This page has been viewed 3248 times.