• Pavan Foods

  • (9)
    10
    Loading...
  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Indian
Buffet
Fast food
Take-out

A small, nondescript food market. Offers food Tue-Sat with lunch buffet as well a small menu. Some dishes contain paneer and ghee, so ask.All food except desserts is made to order. Open Tue-Sun 11:00am-3:00pm, 5:00pm-8:00pm.


Venue map for Pavan Foods
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by Jwmizell

opalmile

Points +35

Vegan
18 Sep 2023

Many affordable vegan options

Love that you can order small portions. Food is very good.

Advertisement

SamanthaLeaf

Points +28

Vegan
14 Jul 2023

Delicious and affordable

Tasty food, plenty of vegan options, and excellent value for the price.

Pros: Vegan options clearly noted, Many unique dishes, Great value

Starsbane

Points +18

Vegan
29 Jul 2022

Amazing food!

We order here at least once or twice a month. We get the Thali and it has never disappointed. Flavor is amazing. You get a good sampling of dishes and we haven’t ever not liked something we’ve got there. You do have the option to chose vegan.

HaiDadaReads

Points +45

Vegetarian
20 Sep 2020

The chickpea masala & okra are delicious. This is our new spot for Indian food.

Authentic delicious Indian food.

JaneWiggin

Points +252

Vegan
06 Apr 2020

Delicious Indian Food

Love this place and it'll definitely be my go-to for Indian takeout. Plenty of vegan options and everything on the menu is very clearly marked if it's vegan. Everything we tried was delicious, but I was too ravenous to get any pictures. Seems very authentic as well and everyone was Indian/speaking Indian when I went to pick up my food. I'm just in love right now and can't wait to order from them again. Timing of my ridiculously huge order was perfect too. Hope more folks try them out!

TomONeill

Points +62

Vegan
25 Jul 2019

Best in the area.

This place is my go to on my day off for the lunch buffet. If you let them know you are vegan and there for the lunch buffet they have brought out a small curry to replace something on the menu that may have dairy or ghee. These guys are too notch. I also get something from the store almost every time I am there.

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Buffet daily for lunch, The take out is always timely

manans

Points +23

Vegetarian
18 Aug 2017

love it

Excellent authentic Indian food.
One of the few places with hot Indian snacks too.
100% vegetarian

Pros: prices , variety

Cons: ambience

HappyToo

Points +121

Vegan
03 Apr 2015

Good Food And Genuinely friendly staff

Don't be discoraged by the poor appearance, the food is good, and the folks are friendly. Most of the buffet items are vegan and the bread is made to order. They even made me vegan version of the vegetarian soup of the day. This is my fourth (or more) meal here and they are better every time.

Pros: Food , Price , Staff

Cons: Worn-out flooring

Jwmizell

Points +25

Vegetarian
26 Dec 2014

excellent!

I am a recent vegetarian so I have been looking for vegetarian restaurants in my area. I found this gem on my way home one afternoon. I had NEVER had Indian food so I didn't know what to expect. The place is kind of a dive. Not a place I would take a first date, by clean. I told the waitress that I had never had Indian food and she recommended the masala dosa with coconut chutney and sambhar. Wow! A little spicy, I was warned Indian food was spicy, but the flavor was awesome. My entire meal with drink was $5. Will definitely visit again.

Pros: flavor, price

Cons: ambiance




This page has been viewed 5710 times.