Past & Future

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 31 reviews )
Contact
+34-690129611
Find

Calle Almirante Nelson 3, Corralejo, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands, Spain, 35660

Vegan restaurant serving tapas and Canarian delicacies, with dishes like purpur gazpacho, quinoa tabulé, lentilles Indian, Bavarian dumplings, oyster mushrooms with rum, spaghetti bolognese, chili sin carne, croquettes, and also tiramisu. Owners previously operated in Cologne and moved here and opened this restaurant in 2017. Open Mon-Tue 12:30pm-3:00pm, 7:00pm-11:00pm, Thu-Fri 12:30pm-3:00pm, 7:00pm-11:00pm, Sat-Sun 6:00pm-11:00pm. Closed Wed.

Categories: Vegan, European, Fusion, Spanish

31 Reviews

First Review by Veganita7272

excellent - Edit

discovered too late during my stay in Corralejo. Very nicely decorated restaurant, many interesting dishes on the menu - would have loved to taste more. the dessert - a vegan tiramisu = a dream. You must Go in !

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Excellent vegan Restaurant - Edit

Past & Future is our choice, to us it is THE vegan restaurant in Corralejo/Fuerteventura. We can highly recommend it and love the freshly made Ravioli with truffle, the Soya "Chicken" Cocktail and/or the Caprese salad with vegan "mozzarella" as a starter, the Croquettes (and any other tapas they have) and definitely their Chocolate Mousse (I know, everybody is loving the Tiramisu but the Mousse is definitely as good). Give it a try!

Pros: Excellent food, Very charming location, Lovely owners

Cons: There is no meat on the menu, are you serious?!

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

tiramisu - Edit

very enjoyable meal here. nice ambience inside, delicious wine, very large menu. my partner and I both found our main dishes a little on the salty side but they were very good. the tiramisu was incredible

Pros: large menu, tiramisu!, free bread

Cons: mains a little bit salty

1 Response
Read More

pastandfuture 23 Mar 2018 - Thank you so much for your review. May be some mail was a little salty so we will use the very salty atlantic salt of Fuerteventura more carefully,  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

such good food! - Edit

We weren’t sure about this place when we first got there as it was so quiet but it totally exceeded our expectations! Lots of delicious tapas style dishes to choose from as well as some mains... all freshly cooked and all really delicious. Great if you are raw too as many of the dishes can be changed to be made raw on request. The owner is lovely and very passionate about veganism and her food!! We loved it all and will definitely be back!

1 Response
Read More

pastandfuture 21 Mar 2018 - Thank you so much. Sometimes it is still a little quiet in the restaurant. But step by step it will be filled with lovely clients like you❤️  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Fantastic vegan restaurant in Fuerteventura - Edit

Nous avons agréablement surpris du haut niveau de ce restaurant, parmis les meilleurs où nous sommes allés depuis 2 ans que nous sommes véganes.
Excellente cuisine, beaucoup d'inspiration italienne, autrichienne, française... Des plats qui peuvent changer tous les jours...
Nous sommes venus 2 fois, la 2ème fois il y avait une lasagne exceptionnelle, et nous avons repris le fantastique Tiramisu maison !
L'endroit est agréable et toute l'équipe est extrêmement sympathique et chaleureuse !

Pros: Accueil , service, Qualité et variété des plats

1 Response
Read More

pastandfuture 12 Mar 2018 - Merci beaucoup. On adore cuisiner pour vous. Car le changement comence sur nos plats❤️  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

perfekter Service und exzellente Speisen - Edit

Interessante und leckere Speisen fernab der üblichen Veganen Burgervariationen. Klare Empfehlung

1 Response
Read More

pastandfuture 09 Mar 2018 - Vielen Dank für Ihren Besuch und für die gute Bewertung. Ihre Zufriedenheit ist uns stets wichtig.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Vegan paradise - Edit

My boyfriend and I went there twice during our stay in Corralejo and we loved it! They offer very delicious dishes of cultural diversity. We appreciated especially the italian Ravioli and the Tagliatelle, both made from their sicilian cook and therefor a must :-) Also the tiramisù was excellent!
Highly recommend this all-vegan restaurant ❤️🙌

Pros: Excellent food

1 Response
Read More

pastandfuture 05 Mar 2018 - Thank you very much. We❤️to cook for you  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Extensive menu and good service - Edit

Service here was great, very attentive and friendly waiter. The menu was extensive and it all sounded delicious.
Our food choices were lovely and.l we enjoyed our food; which was prompt.
I’d definitely recommend giving it a go and supporting home cooked vegan food.

Pros: service, price, options

Cons: our main was cold

1 Response
Read More

pastandfuture 05 Mar 2018 - Thank you for your visit and for the nice review. If you had a main corse that should have been warm I want to excuse me ehen it arrived cold on the table. Next time please comunicate to us imediately to give us a chance to correct . So you have also more fun with your main ?  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

El mejor tiramisú de mi vida - Edit

Platos muy elaborados en un ambiente acogedor. De los entrantes hasta los postres un 10. Una parada obligatoria en Corralejo! La atención inmejorable. Pd sorry no hay fotos me lo comí primero 😂.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Lovely vegan food - Edit

We had a really good vegan meal at Past & Future.

They have a large and varied menu, with unusual and interesting options.

The food was lovely, and the service friendly and helpful.

Recommended for a visit for good vegan food.

Pros: Varied and interesting menu, Friendly helpful service, All vegan!

1 Response
Read More

pastandfuture 17 Feb 2018 - Thank you very much for your review and the recommodation. We are glad that you loved the food and had a good time at our restaurant.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

An absolute gem - for amazing Italian food (unexpectedly)! - Edit

I almost accidentally missed this place off my list of vegan restaurants to try in Corralejo, but was SO glad I didn't! That would have been a huge oversight because this was some of the best vegan food I have tasted. Anywhere. Period.

One of the absolute stand-out dishes for me was the mushroom, truffle, walnut ravioli in the richest, most delicious sauce in the world. I have eaten appalling vegan ravioli in Italy, I couldn't believe I found some of the best pasta in my life on Fuerteventura! And wine, vegan wine to wash it down.

The other was the tiramisu for dessert. I don't think I ever ate non-vegan tiramisu but again, I've eaten some poor vegan attempts before. This was truly moreish (the 'mascarpone' is amazing) - a proper dessert and perfect way to round off the meal without being too heavy.

We found the owner to be truly welcoming, kind and generous. The atmosphere in the restaurant was relaxed and homely - it was comfortable but set our expectations that this would be a quality dining experience - which it definitely was. Thank you so much for all your efforts to bring this place to Fuerteventura!

Pros: Outstanding Italian options (with wine!), Friendly, homely atmosphere, Very reasonably priced for the quality of food

Cons: I don't live here! :)

1 Response
Read More

pastandfuture 17 Feb 2018 - Wow, thank you so much for your extensive review! We are sooo glad, that you love the food as much as we do and that you had the best vegan food ever in our restaurant. Well, and about the Con: Fuerteventura is very welcoming to new residents ;)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Truly Amazing, Homemade Food - Edit

This has to be the top vegan restaurant on Fuerteventura. The owner is incredibly kind and inviting and always happy to share some stories. The food was always fresh, beautifully plated, and of course, really, really delicious.

While there I tried the house made raviolis that were SO GOOD and you HAVE to try their tiramisu. It's insane. They make their own vegan mascarpone in house and it's flat out delicious. Won't be forgetting these flavors anytime soon :)

Can't wait to go back!

Pros: Great Value, Homemade Everything

1 Response
Read More

pastandfuture 17 Feb 2018 - Thank you so much for your review and the impressive pictures! We hope to see you again.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Well into the future! - Edit

Great evening in this fairly new restaurant in Fuertaventura. Lots of care taken with a diverse, fully vegan and allergen aware menu. Owner from Austria / France, vegan chef is Sicilian. High quality and recommended.

Pros: Options. , Hospitality. , Presentation.

Cons: N/a

1 Response
Read More

pastandfuture 17 Feb 2018 - Thank you very much for your review and your recommodation, happy to see you again in the future.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great food and lovely people - Edit

We were very impressed by the variety of foods from soups to salads and main courses. The carrot and ginger soup and the bean soup were delicious. We can also recommend the chili sin carne and the home made ravioli as well as the red and the white house wine.
We will definitely be back soon.

1 Response
Read More

pastandfuture 17 Feb 2018 - Thank you very much for your review! We are glad that you were impressed by the variety of foods and that you liked it as much as we do. Hope to see you again!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great vegan restaurant - Edit

We really enjoyed this restaurant. A large choice and friendly people

1 Response
Read More

pastandfuture 09 Jan 2018 - Thank you for visiting us. We❤️to cook for you  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

delicious food but sub-par service - Edit

Myself and my husband came here on New Years Eve for dinner and we were seated for 45 minutes before a waitress came to take our order for food and drink! It was only at this point that we were told that they were serving only buffet (which wasn’t even ready) as it was a busy night. When the food arrived it was absolutely delicious but if you are planning on going here just be warned that the service is not as efficient as in many other places.

Pros: food

Cons: service

1 Response
Read More

pastandfuture 03 Jan 2018 - Thank you for your review. I understood now that next New Year Eve or other Holyday which is offering EXTRAI ll not accept guests without reservation.any more. .So there will not be confusion and miss understanding any more. Me as owner told you personally that there was only Buffet and we had Delay.. Anyway...Best wishes and keep on with good empathic vibrations. Only this keeps the planet going on ❤️  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing food and warm welcome! - Edit

The owner welcomed us with open arms and a wide range of tapas from potato salad and Indonesian noodle salad in a bbq-lime sauce to typical Spanish papas arrugadas.
She was willing to tell us all about her business and give us more information about the menu. As the main course we had a lasagna and goulash with rice. Both were really delicious. But the highlight was the tiramisu for dessert! We can absolutely recommend the restaurant. If we ever come back, we will definitely eat there again! :)

1 Response
Read More

pastandfuture 03 Jan 2018 - Thank you. We aleays try our best ?  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

lovely food - Edit

Very nice food and friendly staff

Pros: it's great

Cons: .

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

25th December.. robbery - Edit

Only after being seated, given the menus and drinks ordered we were told that the restaurant only offered buffet that day. 25€ per head for only 4 hot basic dishes not including drinks. The excuse being that the cook was not there, although the owner (and cook) was there 2 more. We ended paying double the price of any other restaurant in Corralejo for basic food.

Dear Past & Future,
If you cannot serve your clients and meet your own standards keep the restaurant closed on the 25th of December. We would have loved to come back but you cannot treat your customers as stupid.

Good luck, you will need it.

1 Response
Read More

pastandfuture 28 Dec 2017 - On Xmas Holidays we have promoted just a long time before our AYCE Buffet for 25 Euro. On the Buffet you could find: Alioli, Humus, spanish potato salad, fresh mixed winter salad, quinoa tabule, soja chicken Curry cocktail, Antipasti, no egg salad, home made mozzarella out of cashew, indonesian noodle salad, potato gratin, lasagna a la bolognese, ratatouille, oyster mushrooms jamaican style with canarian rum, chirivia- pear curry with soy stripes and cocnutmilk, Basmati rice, and as dessert Tiramisu, Mousse au chocolat and fruit cocktail. Everything to repeat. But you wer not happy. So I offered you also carrot ginger soup and at the end I did not make you pay your drinks because you always repeated that my Buffet was not worth it. All in all you paid for 3 persons only 70 euro and I agreed because of Xmas and because I didn t want to discuss. And 10% of the money also go to animal protection. So were is the robbery?  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best meal of our vacation - Edit

The food here was amazing! I had the lasagne, which was the best vegan lasagne I have ever eaten, and also the tiramisu was incredible. Also, the owner of the restaurant was very helpful and friendly! If we go to Fuerteventura again, we will definitely visit this place again.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Pleasantly surprised - Edit

Really good, will definitely go again.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

truly amazing ! - Edit

Me and my partner came whilst we were on holiday. Found here thanks to happy cow. the food was amazing ! We shared a selection of tapas to start. The egg free egg salad was mind blowing but the pasta was out of this world. I had the truffle and walnut ravioli and it was absolutely to die for. Will definitely be back before we leave. 11/10

Pros: entirely vegan. friendly staff. lovely owner

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

einfach nur "saugut"! - Edit

Durch Zufall gefunden und inzwischen schon zum dritten Mal da. Kulinarisches Highlight, geniale Küche, super netter Service, schönes Lokal. Die Chefin ein Unikat mit Passion. Auch für Nicht-Veganer ein muss... Zitat Aida (Chefin): "man muss kein Japaner sein, um japanisch essen zu gehen"...da hat sie definitiv recht.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

awesome tapas - Edit

Delicious tapas and a great atmosphere with super friendly hosts.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Lovely vegan food - Edit

My wife and I had a fabulous meal at Past & Future. How fantastic to find such a good vegan restaurant in Corralejo! The owner and chef were very friendly, and the atmosphere was relaxed and welcoming. Our favourites were the (complimentary) aioli, the Indonesian salad tapas, the non-egg egg salad and the tiramisu. We'll definitely go back. Pauline

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best two meals in Corralejo! - Edit

Completely vegan restaurant. Cosy and the most delicious food! Larger mains and also starters, salads and tapas. Amazing tiramisu and chocolate mousse. All wonderfully presented and lovely service. We most definitely recommend this place!

Pros: Completely vegan, amazing desserts (tiramisu and

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing vegan food - Edit

The food here will blow you away! It was soooooo good! Lots of really interesting choices, cooked to perfection and served beautifully.

The owner provided amazing service and was very friendly. We tried to go back a second time during the day but sadly it's only open in the evenings for now. Even still, the owner greeted us like old friends and we had a wee chat with her before heading elsewhere.

Pros: Very tasty food

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Fuerteventura Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Past & Future closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1357 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support