Past & Future

  • Vegan Vegan
    ( 23 reviews )
Contact
+34-690129611
Find

Calle Almirante Nelson 3, Corralejo, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands, Spain, 35660

Vegan restaurant serving tapas and Canarian delicacies, such as purpur gazpacho, quinoa tabulé, lentilles Indian, Bavarian dumplings, oyster mushrooms with rum, spaghetti bolognese, chili sin carne, croquettes, and also tiramisu. Owners previously operated in Cologne and moved here and opened this restaurant in 2017. Open Mon-Fri 12:30pm-3:00pm, 7:00pm-11:00pm, Sat-Sun 6:00pm-11:00pm.

Categories: Vegan, European, Spanish

23 Reviews

First Review by Veganita7272

El mejor tiramisú de mi vida - Edit

Platos muy elaborados en un ambiente acogedor. De los entrantes hasta los postres un 10. Una parada obligatoria en Corralejo! La atención inmejorable. Pd sorry no hay fotos me lo comí primero 😂.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Lovely vegan food - Edit

We had a really good vegan meal at Past & Future.

They have a large and varied menu, with unusual and interesting options.

The food was lovely, and the service friendly and helpful.

Recommended for a visit for good vegan food.

Pros: Varied and interesting menu, Friendly helpful service, All vegan!

1 Response
Read More

pastandfuture 17 Feb 2018 - Thank you very much for your review and the recommodation. We are glad that you loved the food and had a good time at our restaurant.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

An absolute gem - for amazing Italian food (unexpectedly)! - Edit

I almost accidentally missed this place off my list of vegan restaurants to try in Corralejo, but was SO glad I didn't! That would have been a huge oversight because this was some of the best vegan food I have tasted. Anywhere. Period.

One of the absolute stand-out dishes for me was the mushroom, truffle, walnut ravioli in the richest, most delicious sauce in the world. I have eaten appalling vegan ravioli in Italy, I couldn't believe I found some of the best pasta in my life on Fuerteventura! And wine, vegan wine to wash it down.

The other was the tiramisu for dessert. I don't think I ever ate non-vegan tiramisu but again, I've eaten some poor vegan attempts before. This was truly moreish (the 'mascarpone' is amazing) - a proper dessert and perfect way to round off the meal without being too heavy.

We found the owner to be truly welcoming, kind and generous. The atmosphere in the restaurant was relaxed and homely - it was comfortable but set our expectations that this would be a quality dining experience - which it definitely was. Thank you so much for all your efforts to bring this place to Fuerteventura!

Pros: Outstanding Italian options (with wine!), Friendly, homely atmosphere, Very reasonably priced for the quality of food

Cons: I don't live here! :)

1 Response
Read More

pastandfuture 17 Feb 2018 - Wow, thank you so much for your extensive review! We are sooo glad, that you love the food as much as we do and that you had the best vegan food ever in our restaurant. Well, and about the Con: Fuerteventura is very welcoming to new residents ;)  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Truly Amazing, Homemade Food - Edit

This has to be the top vegan restaurant on Fuerteventura. The owner is incredibly kind and inviting and always happy to share some stories. The food was always fresh, beautifully plated, and of course, really, really delicious.

While there I tried the house made raviolis that were SO GOOD and you HAVE to try their tiramisu. It's insane. They make their own vegan mascarpone in house and it's flat out delicious. Won't be forgetting these flavors anytime soon :)

Can't wait to go back!

Pros: Great Value, Homemade Everything

1 Response
Read More

pastandfuture 17 Feb 2018 - Thank you so much for your review and the impressive pictures! We hope to see you again.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Well into the future! - Edit

Great evening in this fairly new restaurant in Fuertaventura. Lots of care taken with a diverse, fully vegan and allergen aware menu. Owner from Austria / France, vegan chef is Sicilian. High quality and recommended.

Pros: Options. , Hospitality. , Presentation.

Cons: N/a

1 Response
Read More

pastandfuture 17 Feb 2018 - Thank you very much for your review and your recommodation, happy to see you again in the future.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great food and lovely people - Edit

We were very impressed by the variety of foods from soups to salads and main courses. The carrot and ginger soup and the bean soup were delicious. We can also recommend the chili sin carne and the home made ravioli as well as the red and the white house wine.
We will definitely be back soon.

1 Response
Read More

pastandfuture 17 Feb 2018 - Thank you very much for your review! We are glad that you were impressed by the variety of foods and that you liked it as much as we do. Hope to see you again!  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Great vegan restaurant - Edit

We really enjoyed this restaurant. A large choice and friendly people

1 Response
Read More

pastandfuture 09 Jan 2018 - Thank you for visiting us. We❤️to cook for you  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

delicious food but sub-par service - Edit

Myself and my husband came here on New Years Eve for dinner and we were seated for 45 minutes before a waitress came to take our order for food and drink! It was only at this point that we were told that they were serving only buffet (which wasn’t even ready) as it was a busy night. When the food arrived it was absolutely delicious but if you are planning on going here just be warned that the service is not as efficient as in many other places.

Pros: food

Cons: service

1 Response
Read More

pastandfuture 03 Jan 2018 - Thank you for your review. I understood now that next New Year Eve or other Holyday which is offering EXTRAI ll not accept guests without reservation.any more. .So there will not be confusion and miss understanding any more. Me as owner told you personally that there was only Buffet and we had Delay.. Anyway...Best wishes and keep on with good empathic vibrations. Only this keeps the planet going on ❤️  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing food and warm welcome! - Edit

The owner welcomed us with open arms and a wide range of tapas from potato salad and Indonesian noodle salad in a bbq-lime sauce to typical Spanish papas arrugadas.
She was willing to tell us all about her business and give us more information about the menu. As the main course we had a lasagna and goulash with rice. Both were really delicious. But the highlight was the tiramisu for dessert! We can absolutely recommend the restaurant. If we ever come back, we will definitely eat there again! :)

1 Response
Read More

pastandfuture 03 Jan 2018 - Thank you. We aleays try our best ?  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

lovely food - Edit

Very nice food and friendly staff

Pros: it's great

Cons: .

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

25th December.. robbery - Edit

Only after being seated, given the menus and drinks ordered we were told that the restaurant only offered buffet that day. 25€ per head for only 4 hot basic dishes not including drinks. The excuse being that the cook was not there, although the owner (and cook) was there 2 more. We ended paying double the price of any other restaurant in Corralejo for basic food.

Dear Past & Future,
If you cannot serve your clients and meet your own standards keep the restaurant closed on the 25th of December. We would have loved to come back but you cannot treat your customers as stupid.

Good luck, you will need it.

1 Response
Read More

pastandfuture 28 Dec 2017 - On Xmas Holidays we have promoted just a long time before our AYCE Buffet for 25 Euro. On the Buffet you could find: Alioli, Humus, spanish potato salad, fresh mixed winter salad, quinoa tabule, soja chicken Curry cocktail, Antipasti, no egg salad, home made mozzarella out of cashew, indonesian noodle salad, potato gratin, lasagna a la bolognese, ratatouille, oyster mushrooms jamaican style with canarian rum, chirivia- pear curry with soy stripes and cocnutmilk, Basmati rice, and as dessert Tiramisu, Mousse au chocolat and fruit cocktail. Everything to repeat. But you wer not happy. So I offered you also carrot ginger soup and at the end I did not make you pay your drinks because you always repeated that my Buffet was not worth it. All in all you paid for 3 persons only 70 euro and I agreed because of Xmas and because I didn t want to discuss. And 10% of the money also go to animal protection. So were is the robbery?  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best meal of our vacation - Edit

The food here was amazing! I had the lasagne, which was the best vegan lasagne I have ever eaten, and also the tiramisu was incredible. Also, the owner of the restaurant was very helpful and friendly! If we go to Fuerteventura again, we will definitely visit this place again.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Pleasantly surprised - Edit

Really good, will definitely go again.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

truly amazing ! - Edit

Me and my partner came whilst we were on holiday. Found here thanks to happy cow. the food was amazing ! We shared a selection of tapas to start. The egg free egg salad was mind blowing but the pasta was out of this world. I had the truffle and walnut ravioli and it was absolutely to die for. Will definitely be back before we leave. 11/10

Pros: entirely vegan. friendly staff. lovely owner

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

einfach nur "saugut"! - Edit

Durch Zufall gefunden und inzwischen schon zum dritten Mal da. Kulinarisches Highlight, geniale Küche, super netter Service, schönes Lokal. Die Chefin ein Unikat mit Passion. Auch für Nicht-Veganer ein muss... Zitat Aida (Chefin): "man muss kein Japaner sein, um japanisch essen zu gehen"...da hat sie definitiv recht.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

awesome tapas - Edit

Delicious tapas and a great atmosphere with super friendly hosts.

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Lovely vegan food - Edit

My wife and I had a fabulous meal at Past & Future. How fantastic to find such a good vegan restaurant in Corralejo! The owner and chef were very friendly, and the atmosphere was relaxed and welcoming. Our favourites were the (complimentary) aioli, the Indonesian salad tapas, the non-egg egg salad and the tiramisu. We'll definitely go back. Pauline

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Best two meals in Corralejo! - Edit

Completely vegan restaurant. Cosy and the most delicious food! Larger mains and also starters, salads and tapas. Amazing tiramisu and chocolate mousse. All wonderfully presented and lovely service. We most definitely recommend this place!

Pros: Completely vegan, amazing desserts (tiramisu and

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Amazing vegan food - Edit

The food here will blow you away! It was soooooo good! Lots of really interesting choices, cooked to perfection and served beautifully.

The owner provided amazing service and was very friendly. We tried to go back a second time during the day but sadly it's only open in the evenings for now. Even still, the owner greeted us like old friends and we had a wee chat with her before heading elsewhere.

Pros: Very tasty food

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

delicious and great service - Edit

Everything was great here. My boyfriend and I came for dinner and we're so pleasantly surprised by the service we were given. The owner is so lovely! We had some tapas as well as a ravioli fish. They brought us some complimentary bread and aioli while we waited which was delicious. The tapas were all delicious, especially the Indonesian salad which was my favourite! some flavours were very unusual/different and really refreshing! The mushroom walnut truffle ravioli was delightful, really tasty! Decor of restaurant pleasant too! I would highly recommend this place to anybody (vegan or not!).

Pros: delicious food , friendly staff , nice environment

Read More

By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

A warm welcome at this new restaurant - Edit

Past & Future has been open since July 2017, the owner having relocated from her vegan restaurant in Germany. The restaurant itself is huge, light and airy with a modern feel to it. It is clean and immaculate!!
The owner greeted us warmly and told us about the Tapas, which we ordered, followed by the Surf dish, both of which were amazing. So tasty and nice to have something different from a burger. Highly recommended.

1 Response
Read More

Past&Future 21 Aug 2017 - Thank you very much for your wonderful review  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

A vegan birthday - Edit

I was invited here for a vegan birthday. There was a very varied and abundant buffet. A very pleasant place and so much sympathy. I went back to taste other menu dishes. I love it and I recommend it to everyone

Pros: many menu dishes vegan

Cons: everyone

1 Response
Read More

Past&Future 18 Aug 2017 - Very Thank's for you message.  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

New vegan Paradise in Fuerteventura - Edit

My friends and I were simply overpowered by this beautiful envirement of the Restaurant and its amazing food. My friends are not vegan and they couldn't believe. We tried the Mega Surf plate, a bredcrumbed and fried scallop with home made Steakhouse fries, vegetables and salad with a smoked Curry Mayonnaise. My boyfriend and I tried the magic plate : oyster mushrooms steamef in canarian rum, fried banana, cuban rice jamaican orange-onion salad. This food entered in our souls and the lovely owner on our hearts. Very clean and romantic ambiance and reasonable prices! And a very good vegan vine-:). We will come back! Thank you for such an amazing evening!

Pros: Friendly staff, Nice ambiance, Inexpensive

1 Response
Read More

Past&Future 11 Aug 2017 - Thank's for your review  


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms


By submitting this post you agree to HappyCow Terms

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Fuerteventura Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Past & Future closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1037 times.

Keep HappyCow Growing Strong!

I would like to support