Pasike

  • Hotel B&B
  • ( 21 reviews )

Find

Hrvatskih Mucenika 24, Trogir, Croatia

Serves meat, vegan options available. Hotel restaurant open to guests only. Offers traditional Dalmatian cuisine. Menu has vegetarian, vegan and gluten-free options. Dishes include green risotto, stuffed zucchini, caponata with rice balls, zucchini and millet casserole, and aromatic polenta with tomato sauce. Uses products from small family eco farms and has small batch Dalmatian wines. Open Mon-Sun 07:00-00:00.

Categories: Lacto, Ovo, Beer/Wine, European, Croatian

21 Reviews

First Review by edwardbc

archaeofiero

Points +542

Vegan
16 Sep 2021

Only for hotel guests

The restaurant is only for guests of the hotel. We planned to eat here but were not allowed to enter the restaurant.


Updated from previous review on 2021-09-16

Andreveg

Points +69

Vegan
10 Aug 2021

The food is only for the hotel guests.

I couldn't try it beocuse i wasn't a hotel guest!

ViktorFoos

Points +149

Vegan
15 Aug 2020

Very delicious

They’ve got four vegan labeled dishes: 1 cold starter, 1 warm starter and 2 main dishes. We had the warm starter and the two main dishes. Everything was very good, the stuff is super friendly and the prices are fair (85 kuna ~ 12€ for one main dish).

Pros: Delicious good food, Friendly stuff, Nice location

Cons: Only four vegan dishes

Advertisement

Jessica_C

Points +18

Vegan
18 Sep 2019

Disgusting

They served me chickpeas from a can with onions and called it a meal...

KiraKlu

Points +16

Vegan
15 Sep 2019

Something for everyone!

Really, really delicious restaurant with enough vegan options. The staff was really friendly and knew what vegan meint and were really helpful! There are some untypical dishes for omnivores, which were also really good. Best Place to go and war with your non-vegan Friends/Family. Would have deserved 5 stars :)

Pros: Good selection , Friendly staff, Something for every taste

Cons: A Bit more expensive

sebasti-en

Points +24

Vegan
05 Sep 2019

Really good!

This is probably the best authentic restaurant with veggies options in their menu. The waitress was really friendly and professional. She described the whole menu and told us that all the vegetarian section on the menu was vegan. I had a really nice dish and a very nice time.

Pros: Try the homemade olive oil and bread

Nick_Shipley

Points +18

Vegan
02 Sep 2019

Best Evening Meal Ever

I went with my family and friends to this restaurant. Four of us vegan (one trying vegan out for first time). My goodness what a great surprise. We arrived as sun was going down. The soft lights and outdoor atmosphere was utterly enchanting. The waiter was one of the most courteous I have ever had the pleasure to be served by. Moving on to food, each dish was original, tasty, visually stunning and as gourmet as I have ever seen in the finest New York, Rome or Paris establishment. Then the mellow crooning of a professional saxophone player sensitively rendered ballads from the past (both old and new). I cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough. One of the best restaurant experiences of my life (if not the best). Thank you Pasike for making the last night of our holiday perfect.

Pros: Excellent Vegan Food, Excellent Service, Excellent Ambience

Cons: None

NotYourMumNotYourMilk

Points +64

Vegan
14 Aug 2019

Best (only?) Vegan menu in Trogir

Been twice in the last two weeks.

Menu is traditional Croatian with a separate Vegetarian section, which the staff say is also all vegan.

Has five or six options. Tried the stuffed courgettes, polenta and salsa, chick-peas, caponata and rice balls as well as lavender and tomato pasta. Food is good, but not especially tasty.

Service was great and you get 10% off on a second visit.

If you want traditional, then this is probably as good as you'll get in Trogir.

!lse

Points +31

Vegetarian
07 Aug 2019

Very nice food & great service

Had a delicious meal! The caponata with riceballs was great. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. I would reccomend this place.

Pros: Multiple vegetarian options, Good service, Delicious

Cons: Bit more pricy

JWG

Points +78

Vegan
07 Aug 2019

Vegan choices in Trogir

Trogir is a beautiful town but it’s hard to find a restaurant with more than risotto as a vegan option. This is a good quality restaurant with seating outside in a pretty setting. Try the one vegan appetiser - delightfully presented and tasty pulse-based pate with fresh Rocket. Also try the bread - brought with home made olive oil and salt-herb mix - really delicious!There are SIX main vegan options - we shared four between four. One is mainly chick peas, one stuffed courgette ‘zucchini and millet’ (tastes much better than its description!), rice balls in a sauce (also v nice) - it is a good idea to order different mains and share. It’s traditional Croatian fayre. Recommend.

Pros: Six main vegan mains , Reasonably priced, Pretty setting

Pysslingen

Points +36

Vegan
13 Jul 2019

Great service and tasty veg options

Nice and calm restaurant with veganized authentic Croatian food

Pros: Several vegan options , Veg options in menu( you dont have to ask) , Very good service and nice location

Cons: Bit expensive

ameliexjoline

Points +25

Vegan
12 Jul 2019

Very delicious and many options

Even though it is a restaurant with local and typical food (which includes a lot of meat) they had many vegetarian options.
The food was very delicious but the portions were a bit small.
It is located near the river and you can sit outside which is really nice.
I would totally recommend this reastaurant

Pros: Many vegetarian options (like 7 or 8 or so), Good price, Nice view

Cons: Small portions, Not many vegan options

SueDeakin

Points +20

Vegan
07 Jun 2019

Great place

Visited twice in Trogir, very good food. Aware of vegan requirements.

Pros: At least 5 vegan options , Staff very friendly , Great food

hornblower

Points +11

Mostly Veg
14 May 2019

Good food and very friendly staff

A great choice, lots of restaurants and bars in Trogir but this place had the widest choice of veggie options

Pros: Delicious veggie options and lovely staff

Cons: None

amandasl07

Points +65

Vegetarian
09 May 2019

Delish food & great service

We had a lovely vegan meal comprising caponata, polenta & a vegetable side dish. The food was delicious, fresh & locally sourced. A nice touch was the staff bringing us a little starter that we hadn’t ordered - some fresh bread with local olive oil & salt. Who knew something so simple could taste so fantastic? We really enjoyed our lunch & left feeling happy & content.

Pros: Very good vegan options, Lovely environment , Friendly, welcoming staff

Cons: We didn’t get napkins (needed for tomato sauce), Gets very busy at lunchtime- book a table

JAM321

Points +57

Vegetarian
30 Sep 2018

Muy buena opción en Trogir

Fui a lo seguro y busqué aquí un restaurante con opciones. Pedimos la polenta y el risoto verde. Ambos platos estaban deliciosos. No había nadie en el restaurante y tardaron bastante en servirnos. Después entendimos por qué, no lo tienen preparado como otros sitios, te lo hacen al momento y merce la pena. El pan también riquísimo.
Sin duda alguna lo aconsejo.

Pros: Comida deliciosa.

Cons: Tiene menos encanto que otros restaurantes.

charloleger

Points +156

Vegan
05 Jul 2018

Good selection for vegans

This hotel/restaurant offers a whole section of vegan food. The choice is great, the food was delicious and heartful. A very good place to have in Trogir, it’s the only restaurant we found with vegan options in the city.

Pros: Lot of vegan options, Great service, Good vegetables

Cons: Not a lot of proteins

VanessaLoren

Points +45

Vegan
13 Apr 2018

Delicious!

There is a clearly labelled vegetarian section with many vegan options. The staff are so lovely and knowledgeable about vegan food. The food is cooked fresh and sourced locally. I had the green risotto, it was so delicious. After we paid they brought out some home-made slivovica. I would highly recommend this place. The menu is in Italian, Croatian, German and English.

Pros: Variety of food , Friendly staff, Menu in English

JosieVAndré

Points +105

Vegan
20 Sep 2017

Nicht günstig, aber sehr geschmackvoll!

Das Restaurant Pasike gehört zu einem Hotel was die nicht gerade günstigen Preise erklärt! Wir hatten das Green Risotto für 10 € und die gefüllte Aubergine für 12 € - siehe Fotos. Es war geschmacklich sehr gut, jedoch die Portionsgröße war relativ klein! Vorab bekamen wir Scheiben Brot mit Olivenöl zum Tunken. Bedienungen waren sehr freundlich und wussten was vegan bedeutet. Da Trogir nicht viele Möglichkeiten bietet, eine doch recht empfehlenswerte Adresse.

Pros: geschmackvoll , freundlich , veganinformiert

Cons: teuer, kleine Portionen

AdrianaBaj

Points +50

Mostly Veg
31 Jul 2016

nice!

The vegan options on the menu are DELICIOUS! The stuffed eggplant is my favorite. The staff now what a vegan diet consists of and are very friendly.

edwardbc

Points +945

Vegan
22 Jul 2016

Good option for vegans in Trogir

It was good to find this place in Trogir since I wasn't able to see many vegetarian options in the small town.

The veg options they offer are very tasty. The place is basically in old town, so it's a more touristic centered restaurant, so you can expect higher prices, but still not that bad.

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Trogir Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Pasike closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 5041 times.