• Paradise Yogurt

  • (10)
    25
    Loading...
  • Ice-cream Ice Cream

Frozen yogurt shop that also offers daily soy/vegan soft serve, vegan snacks and toppings and cones, vegan shakes and smoothies. Open Mon-Thu 10:30am-8:30pm, Fri-Sat 10:30am-9:00pm, Sun 10:30am-8:30pm.


Venue map for Paradise Yogurt
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by gr8vegan

LorraineGadsden

Points +6212

Vegan
11 Feb 2023

Love It!

As a vegan I really enjoyed being able to have traditional frozen yogurt flavors. I had a swirl of oat milk vanilla & german chocolate and it was very good!

Update: they recently started selling the flavor “milky way oat” and it is DELICIOUS. With strawberries it’s a perfect treat. The vanilla oat flavor is always very sweet, and not my favorite.

Updated from previous review on 2021-08-30

Pros: lots of vegan options , inexpensive , friendly staff

Advertisement

NicoleParks

Points +1352

Vegan
11 Feb 2023

love it so much

i got the vegan oat vanilla yogurt with oreos and it was amazing! they also have a bunch of other vegan cookies and snacks.

flyingsquirl

Points +22

Vegan
02 Jan 2022

So very good !

Perfect place to go when your hankering for a vegan cool treat or drink ! #Veganuary

Pros: Vegan options , Not expensive , Good service

gizelle617

Points +1444

Vegan
28 Apr 2021

Amazing vegan yogurt

From a Chicago visitor😄
I got the oat milk vanilla flavor with Oreos and peanut butter. I’m a huge soft serve and frozen yogurt lover and this was the best I’ve had. The staff was super friendly and has so many options for everyone. I’d recommend to SD visitors or locals looking to satisfy their sweet tooth craving.

MelodyLoveLight

Points +16

Vegan
22 Jan 2021

best vegan milk shakes in town

This place is now my go-to for vegan milk shakes! I also love that their vegan yogurts are organic as it rules out the sugar bone-char controversy. Heart!

Pros: has plenty of vegan options, Reasonable price, Convenient parking

Cons: hope they will one day make the whole shop vegan, ditch all dairy please!!!, just go vegan :D

jammers

Points +41

Vegan
21 Jan 2019

Silky smooth froyo!

German chocolate cake froyo with dark cherries and extra cherry juice...YUMMY!

Pros: Lots of vegan treats, Reasonably priced

MelanieArce

Points +147

Vegan
06 Aug 2016

Vegan Fro-Yo!

Thank goodness for Paradise Yogurt! They always have 2 different vegan flavors available and they rotate them regularly. My favorite so far is a chocolate mocha I enjoyed recently. When I'm feeling a candy topping they have vegan friendly oreos!

Pros: Good Value , Friendly Staff

maulydaft

Points +631

Vegan
25 Sep 2012

FINALLY soft serve

I got lost driving here. I was so stressed out when I arrived. But they had Devil's Food (chocolate) and Strawberries n Creme soft serve so I got a medium half and half. It was too much for me! I didn't plan on eating it all but then I got lost trying to get back to my hotel (again!) so I shoved all in my mouth to make myself feel better.
Anyway, the soft serve was very good. I wish someone in Toronto was serving up this stuff. And the staff was very good at letting me know what toppings were vegan and what wasn't and how getting a hurricane is cheaper than getting toppings.

Pros: open late, close to cheap clean motel

Cons: weird location

xandriah

Points +107

Vegan
13 Mar 2012

Awesome vegan treats!

I went to Paradise Yogurt for the first time today and I was moderately impressed. I ordered the soy chocolate yogurt (small) and it was 3 dollars for a nice amount of yogurt. The yogurt itself was tasty, and VEGAN, so I'm definitely coming back here! My friend had the tropical punch sorbet which was also vegan, I had a taste and it was awesome as well. Paradise Yogurt is worth checking out for quality vegan yogurt.

Pros: Good vegan yogurt, Not very expensive

Cons: Few vegan options

gr8vegan

Points +2359

Vegan
06 Sep 2011

chicago soy dairy soft serve!

Paradise is right next to Crazy Bowls and wraps, one of my fav vegan locations for fresh bowls and wraps. They edit the chicago soy dairy soft serve to make interesting flavors. The night we were their they had added coconut to make german chocolate cake flavor. It was delightful and their employees are well educated in which toppings are vegan

Pros: chicago soy dair soft serve




This page has been viewed 4405 times.