Paradise Health & Nutrition - Minton Rd

  • Health-food-store Health Store
  • ( 8 reviews )

Find

4270 Minton Rd, Melbourne, Florida, USA, 32904

Health food store offering a variety of products, from organic produce and bulk food to fresh ground nut butters, health supplements and personal care items. Will make special orders. No prepared foods. Note that the store is not fully vegetarian.

8 Reviews

First Review by floridapets

GiselleBenitez

Points +205

Vegan
26 Dec 2020

I love this little place

Such a great place to go to for some good vegan options. Sometimes things can be a little pricey but you're supporting local! That's a beautiful thing. Sometimes I actually find things for a great price. Their sales are also great. Its the place to go to for supplements. Soooo many options. I highly recommend.

Pros: Vegan products, supporting local, great employees

Cons: Some things are pricey

GinaErricoJones

Points +87

Vegan
11 Dec 2020

Go to Publix

Stopped to check this place out and hoped to grab some lunch. Very limited selection. Most of the veggies were not fresh - brown bananas, soft beets, etc. Felt dirty. Definitely won’t be back.

Pros: Small biz

Cons: Overpriced, Limited selection

wiichess

Points +327

Vegan
05 Sep 2020

Health convenience store

I would describe this place as healthy/organic convenience store. Has a bit of everything.

Pros: Vegan options, A lot of Supplements

Cons: Limited product , Marked up a bit.

Advertisement

Sandyander

Points +556

Vegan
27 Dec 2019

Great little store

I love coming here, I always end up leaving with way more stuff than I intended to. They have many vegan products available, but a couple bad thing are that they are usually a bit more expensive than other stores, and a few times I’ve found that some of the products are expired. They’ve never given us a hard time about returning those products, everyone that works here is always super friendly.

Pros: Lots of vegan products and food for sale, Friendly employees

Cons: A little expensive , Sometimes foods are expired (check dates!), Not completely vegan

Knirps

Points +47

Vegan
15 Sep 2019

The BEST 'vegan store' in all of Brevard!

I just went here yesterday and go about twice a month to check out the new offerings/restock. It's not that they have a huge variety, it's that they have some of the BEST stuff! If given the option, I always choose Minton over the Wickham location. They just seem to have what I want more often.

This is the first place Oatly was spotted in Brevard before Target got it. They have the more obscure Violife/Daiya cheeses like jalapeno havarti, WayFare cheese and butter (which is the BEST stuff EVER and the price is so low!), StarLite rolled tacos (omg try them), and they even have vegan smoked salmon! One of the best things I've purchased there is a giant can of 'veggiesteak' I think it was called. It's near the toona and gravy. It's just a big ol can of seitan and it's awesome to keep on hand. No cooking, no prep necessary, just pull some out and toss it in your dish! Instant protein/texture. Oh, and they have primal sticks (I think that's what they're called) on the end cap on the left before the freezer section and that's THE BEST VEGAN JERKY EVER.

I commented on another review that I felt like the service was a little...um...dead. Very slow, very quiet, felt like they really didn't want to be there. But since then (I said it in March and noticed a change in May or so) I've noticed on every visit the service is getting better, faster, and more friendly.

I've been to almost every health food store/co-op type place in Brevard and I have to say Paradise Health has the best prices. Yes, there's still a mark-up and some items are ridiculous (5 bucks for a can of toona) but generally I don't feel like I'm being absolutely robbed like in some places...oh, and they often have these $5 off customer appreciation coupons which is neat!

Plus, they have some green household products like If You Care.

So, the two downsides...

One, this isn't all vegan and as such, you MUST read every single package. I have been fooled several times but only once did I not catch it before I left the store (cause I re-read new items about 6 times before purchasing normally). Even an item right next to a vegan item of the same brand could be non-vegan. The store is sorta sorted but not entirely.

Two, I hate the way the supplements are organized. It's like blocks of brands, then suddenly a bunch of kid and adult stuff, then brands again, then random...overlapping and repeating the same products, too, two or more times. It's a bit of a headache.

Pros: unique selection, $5 off coupons almost monthly, green/vegan household products

Cons: some products are pricey, items can disappear & no eta on restock

maltinej

Points +1517

Vegan
22 Sep 2018

expensive but has Vegan products you don't find anywhere else

Lots of vegan items to choose from

Pros: lots of vegan items

Cons: sells meat and dairy, expensive

CameronDoherty

Points +264

Vegan
03 Jul 2017

Awesome!

Great place to get vegetarian and vegan groceries! Plenty of supplements and protein powders as well!

floridapets

Points +6

Non Veg
27 Mar 2016

One of the best

I truly enjoy our trips to this store. It is well stocked with various health foods, bulk items, produce, raw milk and cream,supplements, beauty needs, and hard to find items. Employees are very friendly and helpful. They seem happy that you are there. I cannot remember all names, there are plenty of employees, but Carol and Joyce are exceptional. Store has sales posted and a flyer. I shop every week and am thankful to have such a nice health food store! Wish it was closer.

Pros: Hard to find items, Friendly helpful employees , Hard to find items

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Melbourne Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Paradise Health & Nutrition - Minton Rd closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 2548 times.