Vegan-friendly
International
Italian
Western
Mediterranean
Salad bar
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Delivery
Bakery
Catering
Breakfast
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Coffee shop and bistro with breakfast and brunch specials. Has an all day menu with many vegetarian & vegan choices (starters, soups, mains, sweets), daily made-in-house comfort food and fresh drinks. Open Mon-Sat 07:00-23:00, Sun 09:00-23:00.


Venue map for Pappare'
© OpenStreetMap contributors

48 Reviews

First Review by HannahEleonore

valeriamotta

Points +425

Vegan
19 Feb 2024

Tappa fissa a colazione

Adoro questo posto, e i loro cornetti sono buonissimi e molto molto farciti (io prendo quello con la crema di nocciole). Fanno anche diversi centrifugati veramente buoni e con accostamenti di sapori originali. Lo staff è molto gentile.

Il locale è spesso affollato e si rischia di non trovare posto e/o di fare un po' di fila per ordinare.

Pros: Cornetti con nocciolata, Ambiente

Advertisement

tac123

Points +71

Vegetarian
06 Jan 2024

Great cafe with options for both vegan and not

Friendly service and delicious vegan croissants

gaia0205

Points +685

Vegan
31 Dec 2023

Nice!

I usually love the place because of the vibes it gives off and I’ve always had a great time, but this time staff could have been nicer. It was packed so I can totally understand the stress, but I know they are capable of so much more :)


UPDATE:
I came back to Papparé while visiting my home town, they had so many vegan croissants and the staff was super nice. Mind the fact that this place is always quite busy, but apart from that I had a very nice experience:)

Updated from previous review on 2023-12-31

GoldenLAura

Points +364

Vegan
05 Oct 2023

Wow

Bel caffè dallo stile moderno che serve anche tramezzini e piatti vegani, ma le brioche sono insuperabili, mai mangiato un cornetto vegano ripieno di crema tanto buono.
Non perdete questa esperienza.

Irne

Points +27

Vegan
28 Aug 2023

Sweets & lunch option

We had the vegan oat Milk Cappuccino & cake. They had 4 vegan cake optiona

reesespecies

Points +84

Vegan
10 Aug 2023

Good price and good options in the city center

So close to the main attractions, I was preparing myself to pay exhorting ammounts for a much needed cappuccino with plant milk, but I was greately surprised! The vegan cornettos were also really nice

katify

Points +171

Vegan
17 Jul 2023

A bit of a disappointment

The large Acai "bowl" was in medium-sized plastic cup, and very expensive at €8. They made my soymilk cappuccino with cow's milk (I had to take it back). Vegan Lemon creme croissant was good, though.

AnnaWszeborowska

Points +11

Mostly Veg
28 May 2023

Amazing vegan croissants!

A few different croissants with crème to choose from

TaminaN

Points +2854

Vegan
24 May 2023

Really popular place. Very expensive coffee

They offer a lot of different croissants, but only some of them vegan. When I came they had only jam filled ones left.
I ordered a soy latte (which was 4,70 euro?) which tasted of only soy milk, so I had to add another espresso shot for 1,30 to it - which made it even pricier… The croissant was cheap though (1,70 I think) and crispy!

sashamidl

Points +129

Vegan
21 Apr 2023

amazing vegan croissants

love this place for vegan baked goods and coffee. never tried their food tho. they will serve you coffee with vegan milk after lunch with no questions asked. much more expensive than in any local Italian bar but it's understandable because of the vibe of the place and location

Pros: many vegan sweets and milk alternatives

Cons: expensive

Tmoss682

Points +2354

Vegan
30 Mar 2023

Good Vegan Breakfast Spot

None of the food blew me away, but it was nice to have a restaurant open when the whole city seemed to have left on vacation.

lumuku

Points +2809

Vegan
18 Mar 2023

coffee+croissant

cosy and busy cafe for a good coffee and a small bite/ pastry.

eleabank

Points +394

Vegan
14 Feb 2023

Vegan milks & pastries

Pappare‘ has very tasty cappucchinos with multiple vegan milk options. We also has lunch there, the vegan burritos were delicious. They also offer some vegan pastries.

Pros: Vegan milk options, Lots of pastry options, Seating outside in the sun

Cons: A bit crowded

Nasuvampa

Points +594

Vegan
22 Jan 2023

Yummy croissants

This cute (and quite busy!) coffee shop had a lot of vegan options. We had croissants and some cake. Everything was great except they were confused on what cafe latte is - initially got just hot oat milk, then they gave me a tiny bit of coffee to go with it but seemed very confused😅

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Super tasty, Reasonsble pricing

Cons: Cafe latte confusion

LauraTrevi

Points +779

Vegan
15 Jan 2023

Croissant wow

The croissants are to die for!! There are several different types of vegan croissants so I had one there (that one with cream) and three for take away (black with currant, one with hezelnuts cream and "fagottino" with jam). They were delicious. The place is nice and the staff very friendly and organized despite the place being very busy. The cappuccino was also very good.

Pros: Several vegan option, Central, Nice staff

RavenVienna

Points +1102

Vegan
29 Oct 2022

Omg

It was soooo amazing. Sooo tasty.

biancafurii

Points +1603

Vegan
17 Oct 2022

Nice bistrot in the centre of Bologna

I liked that there were so many option for vegan including lots of croissant. The local is very nice, industrial style and very young. It is also in the city centre in a good position near to Feltrinelli library.

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-26

Pros: Many vegan option, Tasty vegan option , Nice location

Cons: Service is very slow, very crowded , Not so many table

Nicooooo

Points +98

Vegan
27 Jul 2022

Great for brunch or coffee and croissants

Has many vegan optionsfor coffee, iced coffee and croissants and other baked stuff. They also have vegan brunch/lunch options which are quite filling. Has tables inside and outside. The only disadvantages is that you have to queue pretty long before noon.

Pros: Many vegan options, Nice location, right in front of the due torri, Delicious vegan croissants

Cons: Crowded

Mend5

Points +190

Vegan
02 Apr 2022

Deliziosa colazione

Ho preso l’Açai bowl due croissant vegani (marmellata e nocciolata. Devo dire tutto molto apprezzato. Porzioni abbondanti.
È un posto spesso affollato dunque bisogna mettere in conto un po’ di attesa e di colonna in cassa ma ne vale davvero la pena.

Pros: Nice place, Good vegan options

Cons: Service a little slow

Mande7

Points +159

Vegetarian
02 Apr 2022

Breakfast sbrodogolosa

Possibilità di scegliere ciò che più ti piace. Abbondanza di scelta sia nelle bevande che nel cibo.
Attenzione particolare al dettaglio.

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-31

Pros: Scelta variegata dolce e salata

Cons: Luogo gettonato quindi tempi di attesa lunghetti

cazorla19

Points +176

Vegan
29 Mar 2022

Hippy cafe cozy vibes

They close the kitchen a bit too early but you won't be hungry there for sure, lotta cool vegan bakery, oat milk for coffee which is not common in Italy, staff us friendly, interior is just amazing worth your Instagram post

Pros: Good vegan options, Nice place

Cons: Expensive a little bit

emkoi

Points +1371

Vegan
21 Feb 2022

Nice vegan croissants

I had a latte with oat milk, a vegan chocolate croissant, and fresh-pressed orange juice. The croissant was delicious (especially if you like really sweet things). They had a few other vegan croissants and a strudel from what I could see. It was insanely busy on a Monday morning, a lot of places are usually closed at that time. The servers seemed stressed, no wonder why! But they were very nice.

FrancescaFabris

Points +16

Vegan
19 Jan 2022

Brioche vegane ottime

Ampia varietà di cappuccini e brioche vegane

Annam94

Points +49

Vegan
05 Dec 2021

Brioches vegane molto buone e particolari

Locale molto carino con parecchie brioches vegane, tra cui la "love potion" con crema di nocciole e lamponi, buonissima! Buono anche lo strudel vegan con crema tipo pasticcera.
Cappuccino con latte di soia così così.
Tante opzioni anche per pranzi veloci o brunch (toast, burritos etc). Molto consigliato soprattutto per colazione.

Pros: Brioche vegane molto buone , Opzioni veg contrassegnate

AleKo

Points +330

Vegan
19 Sep 2021

Nice juice!

Several options of fresh juice, very tasty. Laid-back atmosphere, too.

caro.lin

Points +347

Vegan
11 Aug 2021

Great croissants

Had a quick stop for vegan croissants here and was impressed. Would have loved to come back for brunch, but we didn’t have time. Next time I’m in Bologna I’ll definitely be back!

04 Aug 2021

Okish bistro, bit poor service

The place offers some vegan options and the pastries and coffee were ok, but unfortunately the staff was somewhere between short-spoken and unfriendly and the tables rather dirty. Yes, they were busy, but the place wasn't completely crowded either. With another shift it might be a whole different experience there.




This page has been viewed 7090 times.