Vegan
Fast food
Delivery
Take-out
Mexican

Vegan Mexican restaurant featuring a range of classic dishes in vegan versions including enchiladas, burritos, tostadas, tortas, tacos, pozole, nachos, and sopes. Combination platters and loaded fries also available. For dessert there's chocolate cake and arroz con leche. Also has themed days including Meatless Monday, Taco Tuesday, Nacho Wednesday, Burrito Friday, Sope Saturday and Chilaquiles Sunday. Est. 2016 previously at 4865 S Pecos Rd and moved here in 2019. Open Mon-Wed 11:00am-7:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-8:00pm, Sun 10:00am-7:00pm.


Venue map for Pancho's Vegan Tacos
© OpenStreetMap contributors

178 Reviews

First Review by NSmoke

Vast

Points +251

Vegan
24 Feb 2024

Good for the Neighborhood

It was a little confusing to find as the place seems to have two names, but they assured me the menu is all vegan. Other diners seemed to not disagree. They were out of vegan carnitas so I opted for cactus enchiladas which were great. Never eaten cactus before so the server gave me a free sample first. Very tart! Place has a strange den like vibe but hey it is Vegas.

Pros: Cactus, Vegan, Good price

Cons: Confusing operating under two names, Location was a little sketchy, Out of gf and soy free vegan meat

Advertisement

Schatzfi1

Points +44

Vegan
22 Feb 2024

Delicious vegan Mexican food

All the food we had there was delicious - only 4 points because the service was not really good.

Mieketiek

Points +52

Vegan
12 Feb 2024

Veel keuze

Afhaalbestelling was snel klaar. Wel heel pittig (ik had de groene saus gekozen omdat de rode saus juist erg pittig zou zijn). Ik had ook een blikje Sprite besteld maar die zat niet bij mijn bestelling. Ik heb 15 minuten gelopen en kwam er pas bij aankomst in mijn Airbnb weer achter. Ik ben dus niet teruggegaan.

Pros: Veel keuze, Alles is vegan

Cons: Locatie, Sfeer

mermermis

Points +126

Vegan
24 Dec 2023

Delicious!

What a gem of a vegan joint in Vegas! We were pleasantly surprised to find this place and enjoy it so much. As others have stated, the ambiance leaves something to be desired, but the food makes up for that. We ordered the guac and chips, pastor burrito, asada quesadilla, and a churro (not pictured - we ate it too fast). Definitely a must in Vegas!

Pros: OPTIONS, Good service, Great food

greysonstrzelczyk

Points +157

Vegan
19 Oct 2023

10/10 AMAZING … UNTIL

UPDATE 18 OCT 2023 -
I miss the old Pancho’s😒they have moved locations, and lost their quality and charm. The building itself looks like a cheesy wedding venue with mirrored walls and shimmery … everything. The guac was bland. The rice tasted like a school cafeteria’s rice. I tried the Tacos Dorados, and was disappointed with the lack of seasoning. I was so excited to come back to this place, but it looks like I need a new favorite spot outside the airport.

THE BEST VEGAN TACOS! This place was so impressive. The menu is really extensive. I got the Taco Tuesday deal, which was 3 street tacos and a drink for $9.95, and a “small” order of nachos. The nachos were still HUGE- no complaints though. You have to try the cactus as your “protein” on something, so unique and tasty. Very close to the airport, so it’s really convenient when you get off of the plane ready to EAT.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-19

Pros: At least it’s vegan. , Good prices

Cons: Moved locations and stinks.

Zydecopaws

Points +71

Mostly Veg
14 Aug 2023

Conflicted

For the most part the food was excellent, although there was nothing special about the sides. However, they were out of several menu items (seemingly everything my dinner companion wanted) and weren’t making some of them (past time for a updated menu). Dessert items were limited to charros and flan; the other three dessert items weren’t available for one or the other of the above reasons. The service was indifferent at best.

Pros: Street tacos were great., Have the pozole. We’ll worth it., Consider takeout

Cons: Missing menu items, Indifferent service, Dish components missing (no cream for plantains)

AdamNeeley

Points +210

Mostly Veg
30 Jul 2023

Good food with good prices!!

So this is the second time I've eaten here. I ate here a couple years ago and was very content with price, food flavors, and the quantity of food you get. This time I decided to go with the large portion of the Supreme Nachos. I wasn't expecting how much food was going to be on my plate. It was a healing mound of nachos. They gave an option for a protein to add and my choice was mushrooms and cactus (I've never tried cactus and figured I would give it a try). Mushrooms were sauteed and spiced well. The cactus was a little interesting. If sugar snap peas were canned, that's kind of what the consistency would be. They didn't have too much flavor and they weren't bad but I wouldn't go out of the way to recommend them. Guacamole was good, pinto beans were good, nacho cheese was excellent. I would say if I had to complain about something it would be that the chips started getting soggy pretty quickly (at least the ones that were submersed in the cheese and other toppings). They moved from next door. I thought the other place had a better "Mexican" food vibe. I feel like they should do something with the insides. It looks like a wedding reception on the inside. And they had a wall of Dean Martin records and a PA system playing, it seems to be, random music. Food is good though. Staff is fine. I would recommend for sure. I spent about $14 with a tip.

Pros: Lots of choices from Mexican to burgers, Quantity of food for the price

Cons: Insides need an updating , Chips get soggy with the nachos

AbiK

Points +100

Vegan
28 Jun 2023

A Must

This place is a must stop when in Vegas! I don’t have Mexican food this authentic near where I live and the fact that it is all vegan makes it such a treat. This is our second time visiting and we got the mole enchiladas, chile relleno, horchata, and churros. All delicious with very reasonable prices. I highly recommend getting off the strip to try this place.

Meladrix

Points +95

Vegan
22 Jun 2023

I was in heaven

Only had their nachos, when I needed food on the way home, but oh my goodness were they delicious! It was so much I almost couldn't eat it all, but I can't wait to try something else if that's anything to go by.

MarthaWestman

Points +35

Vegan
10 Jun 2023

It was okay

My husband and I had the street taco platter and our daughter had the taco kid's plates. The food was decent for the price but I'm grateful I had the option. The service was friendly but I had to ask them a couple of times for a few things.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-10

Pros: Clearly marked gluten-free options on menu , Food portions were good for adults not so much kid, It's a pretty place to eat at.

Cons: The service was friendly but only okay, The beans were extremely salty, The proteins were somewhat bland

happyandhealthy

Points +277

Vegan
31 May 2023

So GOOD!

We loved the chili rellenos with chorizo and the burrito bowl. Huge menu.
Staff was very helpful and great service. My mom loved the oldies music and we all played What's that Tune.
Will definitely be back when traveling thru Vegas again.

mallow

Points +356

Vegan
31 May 2023

Yummy and Well Portioned

Delicious and very reasonably priced for the large portions, Taco Tuesday is a great deal!

Pros: Great price, Authentic Tacos

ManonBayard

Points +50

Vegan
11 May 2023

Not ever going back

Walking in, you're blasted by ice cold air. The service was slow and minimal. Food was either totally bland or spicy hot. It was tragic because we used to come all the time and it's just not the same. I was left speechless by how much we felt we wasted our money sitting in there with our coats on in May. Just an all around unpleasant experience.

Cons: Food was bland, Salsa and guacamole there suck. Which is so key!!, Service and building were cold

dea_larissa

Points +556

Vegan
21 Apr 2023

Delicious street tacos!

We wanted to try a little bit of everything and figured that the street tacos were the way to go. They have many protein options (asada, al pastor, chorizo, chick’n, jackfruit carnitas, mushroom, and cactus).
We ordered:
- chips and guac (their salsa verde was our favorite!)
- asada street tacos
- al pastor street tacos
- chorizo street tacos
- chick’n street tacos
- carnitas street tacos
- mushroom street tacos

My personal favorites were the al pastor and chorizo tacos!

LoganMelton

Points +1245

Vegan
04 Mar 2023

Quick and delicious

This restaurant just off the strip is an absolute gem. They have a large menu with burritos, tacos, enchiladas, etc. The food was large and filling, creative, and delicious!

Pros: Filling, Large menu

Thekatchats

Points +57

Vegan
26 Feb 2023

The mole enchiladas!

Took myself out for breakfast here before my flight. What a lovely atmosphere and delicious food. A perfect end to my trip!

OliverWest

Points +350

Vegan
11 Feb 2023

An overall great experience, but...

Ordered the chili relleno dinner stuffed with asada and chorizo with a cactus street taco on the side and an almond milk horchata.

I loved it, all.

Very tasty, bold flavors, nice texture... would recommend to a friend.

The decor/interior/design was very curious, I'm not sure what to call it honestly. I asked my server what it used to be before it was a restaurant and she said it was an elder hospice. Made sense because the main dining area looks like it was a dance hall in days gone by.

I liked it.

Service was great, my server went out of her way to make sure I was taken care of, answered questions kindly, came back several times to check. It was very good service.

There WAS an issue that kept me from giving it 5 stars, and I hate this part of reviews, I want to say nothing but nice things because that's what feels good, and when something is part of the experience that wasn't great, I hate that I have to include it, but if I don't, I'm not offering an authentic review and that diminishes the value of reading what I have to say, so, that said...

There was a noticeably pungent unpleasant odor in the dining area. I wondered if it was just incidental and temporary... a result of something that happened and would be gone the next day, but it was the kind of odor that seemed like it was part of the place. So I figured, I probably need to include it because it will probably be part of your experience too if you go.

I literally almost didn't proceed to be seated when I first walked in, it was legitimately unpleasant.

But everything else about the experience was GREAT.

I hope that smell isn't normal.

Pros: Fantastic flavors, top notch service

Cons: dining room odor

Thekatchats

26 Feb 2023

OliverWest

26 Feb 2023

Excellent, that's good news! I hated having to write that part!

justingross

Points +247

Vegetarian
09 Feb 2023

Eat here!

My mom and I got the chili relleno plates. They were delicious and all vegan! We loved it. Rice, refried beans, chips, salsa and horchata.
We were stuffed!
We will be back next time we’re in Vegas.

SoyKal-El

Points +3496

Vegan
02 Jan 2023

Tasty Tacos

Ordered a variety of tacos (Al pastor, carnitas, mushroom, and fish) and a burrito. This definitely isn’t the best vegan Mexican place I’ve had but it gets 4 stars instead of 3 because of the variety of protein options.

The carnitas were the only taco I really liked and the rest was just fine. Besides that the restaurant was large, clean, and lively.

Pros: Lots of options, Many vegan protein options

Cons: You could find better vegan Mexican food, The mushroom tacos were especially weak

DebbieFrye

Points +880

Vegan
29 Dec 2022

So Happy

We were able to pop in for dinner just days before they move into the space next door… we will be back to check out the new digs. We shared the Classic Nachos🤤 and I enjoyed the burrito bowl.

KG1

Points +43

Vegan
27 Dec 2022

Can't wait to go again

Love the food!

Pros: Great food , Great portions , Reasonable prices

Cons: Waitress was not very attentive

JMTraveler

Points +44

Vegan
25 Dec 2022

Great Mexican Vegan!

We had the pozole and a couple street tacos! The al pastor was my favorite! Wish I was in your longer to enjoy another meal here!

Pros: All Vegan, Tasty, Priced right

Cons: Not on strip

Khelan

Points +27

Vegetarian
20 Dec 2022

Terrific Taco Tuesday

I took advantage of lunch on a Taco Tuesday at this lovely vegan Mexican spot. Prompt service, plenty of choices and even a bar!

Pros: Plenty of options, A full bar, Music / ambience was lovely

Cons: Way off strip if you’re visiting Las Vegas, Strip mall was sort of sketch , Some vegetarian protein was not available

Blackson

Points +16

Herbivore
13 Nov 2022

This is the best Mexican Vegan spot hands down

I ordered the Cali Burrito, Street taco,Crunchy Taco, and the Nacho

Pros: Not to far from The main Strip, Friendly service, Ambiance

Cons: Needs to be 24hours, Need more locations in Vegas, Need a location in Atlanta Georgia

jmokma1973

Points +90

Vegan
22 Sep 2022

Great Vegan Mexican Food

Food was delicious, fresh, anything Mexican you are craving you can get.

Pros: Great variety , Fresh food, Very friendly staff/ great atmosphere

april666

Points +38

Vegan
28 Aug 2022

it’s good

used to be better but it’s still good food with good portions

Torso

Points +223

Vegan
16 Aug 2022

Huge vegan burritos.

Stopped in for a quick bite while passing through. Las Vegas surprisingly has a lot of vegan options, including this all vegan Mexican restaurant.

I had a huge burrito, with fries in it.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-16

Pros: All vegan, no guessing. , Parking lot.




This page has been viewed 45061 times.