• Pan honesta 빵어니스타 - Gangnam

  • (12)
    64
    Loading...
  • Bakery Bakery
    Vegan
Bakery

Vegan bakery. Uses rice flour, no refined sugar. Relocated from 18 Nonhyeon-ro 64-gil, Yeoksam 2(i)-dong. Open Tue-Sun 12:00pm-8:00pm. Closed Mon.


Venue map for Pan honesta 빵어니스타 - Gangnam
© OpenStreetMap contributors

12 Reviews

First Review by ~Florence~

RainIchigo

Points +248

Vegan
16 Nov 2023

Worth visiting!

I bought different kinds of cookies and they were all to die for! Havent had cookies this good in a while. Recommend the teramisu cookie, the inside is so soft and full of flavor.

Pros: Easy to find, Good quality , Big portions

Cons: No toilet, No seating area

Advertisement

breadje

Points +165

Vegan
13 Aug 2023

So good

We only got the tiramisu cookie but it was so so good

coldbuckwheatnoodles

Points +4582

Vegan
01 Dec 2022

Second best branch of the best bakery in town

I love pan honesta so much, it is one of the most essential places to go to, however I prefer the branch in itaewon than the one in gangnam, because the gangnam one has no seating options as far as I could see and a smaller menu. Delicious sweets nonetheless tho~

HerbivoreChimchim

Points +277

Vegan
05 Oct 2022

Nice bakery!

I ordered a chocolate chip cookie and a chocolate tofu shake. Both were so delicious. You can't sit inside the bakery, but there's a nice park outside where you can sit and eat😊

lea_v

Points +491

Vegan
01 Oct 2022

Delicious Cookie!

This bakery is so cute and still has a variety of vegan baked goods. I tried the cookie and just loved it! Highly recommended to stop by for a yumme take-out!

MoonM

Points +22

Vegan
23 Sep 2022

So good

I got 2 things a drink and a brownie, both amazing.

Cons: No seating. Take away only.

PattyB

Points +1130

Vegan
16 Sep 2022

A bit disappointed

I already visited their other branch in Seoul and this time a was bit disappointed by the taste of the products.
Last time a got tiramisu tart/muffin and this time a got a chocolate chip scone and a mugwort cake.
The scone was fine, nothing special but edible, but the cake was really really dry.
It was cheaper than the tart last time but I still had some expectations.
The service is nice but I don’t think they have a place to sit in this branch, I think it’s just for takeout.

Cons: A bit to dry

SandraCarinaEigl

Points +52

Vegan
25 Aug 2022

Many options

If you want to eat vegan bingsu you should go here! We had the black sesame one and its enough for 2! They also have a lot of vegan pastry to go and good coffee. Enough seats also - very lovely place!

Pros: Much options, Some stuff to go

KadiHarmon

Points +6153

Vegan
02 Jan 2022

Still my fav!

This location is take out only, but I sure am glad for it when I’m craving something sweet in this part of town. I avoid cane sugar as much as possible so their coconut sweetened goodies will always be my go to. It’s about as healthy as desserts can get!

bongbong733

Points +14272

Vegan
05 Dec 2019

Panhonesta - only take away

This branch of Panhonesta sells bakery items only for take-away, but has the same assortment of items as the other stores. Even the beverage menu is offered for to-go.

Panhonesta has developed quite popular and pretty bakery products within the past years. They now offer a large variety of dessert-type products, ranging from scones, tartes, cookies to "brownies".

The business claims that everything is produced without white sugar and wheat flour, while using rice flour, oat milk, coconut sugar, coconut milk and many organic ingredients. Their bakery products, however, are NOT 100% gluten-free (GF) as contamination with oat milk is possible.

Depending on each item, taste, texture and appearance of their bakery products are very diverse yet different from regular bakeries. In general, they are less sweet and the flavor of the color giving key ingredient is rather prominent. Since coconut-derived products are generously used as well, many items are somewhat oily/greasy and smell of coconut.

Personally, I enjoy that the flavors of e.g. matcha or black sesame are strong, while others may perceive them as overpowering or too bitter.

Updated from previous review on 2019-12-05

Pros: Large diversity , Taste is good

Cons: Expensive

JohazaAdan

Points +34

Vegan
03 Aug 2019

Not open for business yet!

I was craving sweets so I came all the way here only to see a boarded up storefront. It doesn't appear to be open for business yet, as of today.

~Florence~

Points +2321

Vegan
09 Jul 2019

Vegan Bakery Gem

I love the products from Pan Honesta. Everything tastes amazing, made with pure, gluten free and refined sugar free ingredients. Every product is very different from eachother, but with the same well matching flavours. Their drinks are also unique and heavenly. This place is small compared to their cafe, with no places to sit inside, but they have almost everything the cafe has(except for the shaved ice/bingsu). It’s a take-out. This is the best bakery I’ve been to so far in Korea!

Pros: Pure & tasty products, Friendly staff

Cons: Hard to communicate in English




This page has been viewed 4191 times.