• CLOSED: Pa Bun

  • (8)
    15

    Closed

  • White Vegetarian
Vegan-friendly
Ovo
Thai
Take-out
Asian

ป้าบูรณ์อาหารเจ is a basic, local, Thai vegetarian restaurant on a small street off of Suthep Rd serving sit down meals and pre-made food. The menu is on the wall and on a small form to be handed out. No English spoken. Reported closed August 2023.


Venue map for Pa Bun
© OpenStreetMap contributors

8 Reviews

First Review by Daynecism

PatrikBird

Points +1555

Vegan
21 Oct 2022

very good

very yummy jay restaurant! ordered so much for two people and it was just 120 baht…

Pros: affordable , yum

Advertisement

meejisu

Points +2290

Vegan
21 Oct 2022

Sweet lady yummy food

We were very hungry and asked bigger portion and she gave us big portion very satisfied
Also had some spring roll, tofu fry and mini pancake
Yum yum

over_the_rice

Points +244

Vegan
06 Jul 2022

Adorable spot

I love this place. 😋
Old lady was nice. She doesn't speak English but tried to help me to get food.
You can use google translate to talk with her :)

The food and table was very clean.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-06

Pros: Delicious , Cheap, Kind owner

Cons: No ac but fan

LilacHippy

Points +12139

Vegan
17 Feb 2022

Cheap & Decent

This place is as basic as they come. It is literally a little shack at the side of a small street, off of Suthep Rd. I found it by accident after the place I wanted to go to was closed for the day, I came here instead.
You probably wouldn't want to sit and eat in here but it's great for a cheap, quick take-out. There is an English menu and it's all vegan apart from a couple of items with the option of egg. Pad Thai is only 35 baht, I wasn't expecting much but it was a decent portion and actually tasted very good!
There is no buffet here, it's all made to order so it's great to have it fresh rather than what has been sitting out all day like at many of the other Thai jey places in this area.
The lady made my food in about five minutes and I was pleasantly surprised at how good it was. I would order from her again if I just want something quick and easy yet tasty.
Other dishes you could get include fried rice and noodle soup. There are also a few pre-made snacks such as fried tofu but don't expect the little pre-packed things (cookies etc) to be vegan as those probably aren't.

Pros: Cheap, Tasty, Quick

Cons: Very basic place, Uses eggs

Matthijs

Points +288

Vegetarian
16 Jul 2019

This sweet old lady knows how to cook!

I've been coming here every other day as I often work on my laptop from the nearby cafés. The food is tasty and cheap, with a good variety of ingredients. I especially like the noodle soup and Pad Thai.

Pros: Cheap, Nutritious

vegangyy

Points +696

Vegan
15 Jan 2019

Not fully vegan but delicious

This place definitely has eggs maybe some other none vegan things. They had seitan and tvp chicken. Ask for the English menu to figure out what to order. It’s a really cute spot right on the street - easy to miss because when we came (Jan 2019) there were no signs saying vegan or vegetarian.

F3l1x

Points +22

Vegan
27 Nov 2018

Leckeres Versteck

Nicht direkt gefunden, aber nach dem zweiten Mal hinsehen entdeckt man die gelben Fahnen mit der roten 17 (Jay Food). An der Wand hängt das Menü auf Thai, es gibt aber auch eine englische Karte. Die sehr freundlichen Besitzer (vermutlich), beide sehr alt, sprechen kein Englisch. Wir konnten aber mit zeigen und dem Google Translater bestellen. Phad Thai mit Tofu und gebratenes Gemüse mit rosa Reis. Beides frisch zubereitet und sehr lecker.
Es gibt ca. 10 verschieden vegane Gerichte. Jedes Essen kostet 30 Baht. Man sitzt auf der Straße mitten im Stand.

Daynecism

Points +120

Vegan
10 Nov 2018

Great Naem Het

I stopped in quickly to try their fermented sausage. After a bit of trying to communicate with the owners (no English spoken), we figured out that they do sell it! It was amazing, if a bit cold from being pre-made. I'd definitely come back for the fermented mushroom sausage.




This page has been viewed 2022 times.