• Our Daily Bread

  • (8)
    12
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Soups in bread bowl and vegetarian sandwiches. Open Mon-Thu 11:00am-8:00pm, Fri-Sat 11:00am-9:00pm, Sun 12:00pm-6:00pm.


8 Reviews

First Review by smoorenc

SandyW.

Points +78

Vegan
22 Nov 2023

This place closed down and is not longer open

Closed down...............................

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-22

Pros: They closed

Cons: They can't seem to let happy cow know they closed

Advertisement

maleams

Points +149

Vegan
25 Jun 2022

really good!

the grilled pesto tempeh was delicious! the marinated vegetables were okay, but the sandwich definitely made up for it!

SweetMelissa

Points +13

Vegetarian
14 Oct 2019

Wow! Happy Vegans!

We chose Our Daily Bread (ODB) because of a 2017 Happy Cow review. We are so happy! Just as the reviewer stated, we ordered the "portobello press without cheese, subbed avocado, and subbed their sun dried tomato pesto for the aioli (which is made from mayo). All of their veggies are sautéed and seasoned well and sit in between delicious fresh (sour dough) bread. "

Trevor, our excellent server, answered all our questions and was super helpful. Not annoyed by vegan concerns at all. We also ordered the vegetarian Rueben without the cheese and it was incredible! The mixed vegetable side salad was also perfect! Major kudos to the chef and the owners for providing a great eating experience to a couple of vegans weary of fast food bean burritos.

We live in Florida and will definitely be visiting ODB the next time we are in the mountains!

Note: The ONLY reason we didn't give ODB 5 stars is that Happy Cow won't allow a not totally vegan restaurant to have that many. But we give it High-5 stars!!!!

Updated from previous review on 2019-10-13

Pros: Great vegan options, Excellent service, Reasonable pricing

Cons: We can't think of one. Really.

AdrianaLJimenez

Points +40

Vegan
05 Nov 2017

YUM!!!!!

Delicious food. They have some vegan and vegetarian options, and are highly accommodating. We were able to customize our order to make it vegan. Also, great friendly service. Highly recommend and I will definitely return.

Pros: The server will work with you to customize your or

Cons: I didn’t like the taste of their tap water.

thespicychickpea

Points +93

Vegan
04 May 2017

Good options for vegan eaters!

There is a list of vegetarian/vegan sandwiches and most can be made vegan easily. My server was also vegan and helped me build a tasty sandwich. I got the portobello press without cheese, subbed avocado, and subbed their sun dried tomato pesto for the aioli (which I assume must be made from mayo). All of their veggies are sautéed and seasoned well and sit in between delicious fresh bread.

Their veggie chili is the only soup that is always a vegan option and sometimes they have another. Great spot for vegheads and meat eaters!

e_melis93

Points +24

Vegan
17 Apr 2015

Great Place For Vegans!

Unlike some restaurants, this one knows what vegan food is. They have a vegetarian and vegan menu and you can request to make one of their vegetarian sandwiches vegan by omitting cheese and asking for the vegan bread. I'm definitely going to come back here.

Pros: Vegan-friendly, Vegetarian Friendly, Tasty

Cons: None

Helen Phillips

Points +57

Vegan
25 Mar 2010

Our Daily Bread

One of the first non-traditional restaurants in our small area, Our Daily Bread has served interesting and delicious food for several decades. The menu recently has become even more vegetarian/vegan friendly. The food is always delicious both the 'old' standbys and the daily specials.

Pros: Delicious food, Interesting specials

Cons: The service can be a bit slow

smoorenc

Points +23

Mostly Veg
02 Jan 2008

Great food over comes the bad service.

My wife and I ate here in late November 2007. First The food at lunch time was fantastic. We each got the veggie chili and then a veggie sandwich to split. We liked them both very very much. That was the best chili either of us have ever had. The bread used on the sandwich tasted like it ws made that morning it was so fresh.
The micro brewed beer choice was good too. They even had a seasonal "Pumpkin Ale" that my wife liked.
Getting someone to service us at our table wasn't so easy, and they only stopped by to give us our food. I had to go up to the counter 2 times, once to get someone to take out order after waiting about 15 minutes and another time to get another beer.
The food is the saving grace of this restaurant. I would eat here again, but make sure you aren't in a rush or concerned about service. If the service was better I would have given it 5 happy cows.

Pros: excellent food, healthy cuisine, good prices

Cons: Poor Service, Poor Service, Poor Service




This page has been viewed 5920 times.